We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Asheville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Asheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Milan, Ohio
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was spotless! It was great to have a kitchen, which enabled us to have our own meals. The price was great, it enabled us to spend more time in an area we love! We will definitely be back! The location was great, right near the interstate. It is no frills...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDC3912
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that our rooms, amenities, staff, location and rates made your stay enjoyable. We will be sure to pass your kind words to our staff at Value Place Asheville. We look forward to your return stay.

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Value Place as a temporary home while relocating for a job. I booked the room for a week online the day before putting everything in storage and moving. Robert was kind enough to call me and see what time I would be arriving, and to let me know the steps to check in if no one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camille D
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We will make sure to letting our staff know that their customer service made a positive impact on you. Thank you for choosing WoodSpring Hotels for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Black Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I don't know about the others but this Value Place in Asheville NC is FANTASTIC! Our home caught on fire 6 days before Christmas, we were left homeless at 3am. The children were devastated as well as scared. The Red Cross gave us the # for the hotel. The atmosphere itself was such a surprise. The employees were some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the loss of your home, especially that close to the holidays. However, we are glad to hear our staff made your transition a little easier. We strive to create a comfortable and welcoming environment, and it seems we did that for you and your family. Thank you for your review and we hope you...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We were only there for one night, thank goodness. Tried to put 3 people in a room with 1 double bed. Got that corrected. Then found that there were only 2 washcloths and towels in our room. Decided to wait till morning since it was late and Christmas Eve. Guess what, office was closed all day the next day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C K
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with Value Place Asheville. We strive to provide a comfortable environment for all of your guests, I apologize we fell short with you during your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Asheville, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2015

terrible water pressure in shower. linen changed every 2 weeks unless you pay an extra $10.00 each time. basic internet drop constantly. I got changed an extra $10.00 for linen when I did not get or request it.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Jonathan. We apologize you experienced a few issues during your stay with us. It is apparent we did not do a good job explaining our business model and included amenities, and we are sorry for that. We hope you will consider giving WoodSpring Hotels another try.

Asheville, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2015

It is just the basics. Do not expect great things. For the price is $100 more per week than most places being in Asheville they can get more money. Our bed was broken the entire time and the management could not get it fixed for the entire 6 weeks we stayed pending the closing of our home.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy E
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Timothy, I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Our business model is much like you mentioned, the basics. We try to provided an extended stay hotel that provides necessary amenities, while remaining affordable, however, it is clear we still fell short of your expectations. Thank you for staying with us during your transition, and hope you will...

Reviewed 29 October 2015

I booked a studio for a week long business trip. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff is very helpful. Bed comfortable and kitchen was more than adequate for my breakfast and dinner needs. For the week price this is an exceptional value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarBer1971
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

We are happy to hear Value Place Asheville was able to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and hope to have you as a guests again in the future.

stcollege,pa ;us
Reviewed 20 August 2015

had read a # of mixed reviews before going there for 15 days. Writing to add to overall positive nature of this budget lodging. Kitchen in room , including full size fridge is big plus when away that long. Place is kinda new.,modern, and away from loud street noise (I-40 is 300 meters away or so). Walls are thin as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikeeee8
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Mike, thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. We are glad our amenities and location worked well for you during your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and they were able to accommodate your needs. We hope to have you as a guest with WoodSpring Hotels again.

Anniston, AL
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I can summarize this hotel in two words: CLEAN and SPARTAN. I have to say, this may have been the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, even including much higher priced facilities. Everything was spotless...seriously! The refrigerator, stove, and microwave were all as clean as if they were new. The bathroom was the same. The room was Spartan, though... It...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Route66Tracker
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience and you took advantage of our available amenities. Thank you for choosing Value Place Asheville, and hope to have you as a guest again.

Reviewed 30 January 2015

I spent two weeks in Asheville over Christmas visiting with my grandchildre. My intentions were to visit with the children in my sons' home, (I booked online and due to the price of the hotel I wasn't sure it would be suitable for the little ones.) after two nights I knew I was wrong and they got to spend eight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davechitwood
Sean A, Owner at WoodSpring Suites Asheville, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. No matter what brought you to Value Place, we are glad that you encountered our respectful, helpful and friendly team that is dedicated to making your stay live up to your standards. Thank you for the positive review. We wish you well in your future travels and hope...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#35 of 63 in Asheville
519 reviews
16.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
278 reviews
11.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Asheville

Address: 40 Monte Vista Rd, Intersection - I-40 & Monte Vista Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1011 (Formerly Value Place Asheville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $74 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Asheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Asheville Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Asheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose first floor - for non smokers”
 of 5 bubbles travelingirl08, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need a good night sleep, spend a few bucks and go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Lape0504, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only way to choose a good room is to go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mytripz_10, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a front facing room for the views of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiamN1291ZG, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an Odd numbered room because they have the best views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles desmondw437, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5