We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brookstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Brookstone Lodge during a weekend visit to the BIltmore Estate. The Lodge staff was very accommodating and friendly throughout our entire visit. It is in a great location for visiting downtown Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, and BIltmore Village. It took us less than 10 minutes to get most places which was very convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin T
Management response:

Dear Caitlin, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was happy to read the staff was very accommodating, friendly and the hotel was clean. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included, pretty standard fare for this class of hotel. Only major criticism is about the coffee. I travel a lot and this place has the worst coffee I think I've ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cejonesiii
Management response:

Dear Cejonesiii, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was thrilled to hotel was in a good location and the room were clean and comfortable, however; I was disheartened to read the coffee didn’t meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Staff are really nice, however.... This was probably one of the top 3 worst places that I have ever stayed - and I travel often. The lodge is in some remote location and shares a parking lot with what appears to be an an abandoned warehouse and rundown office complex (both buildings are not abandoned, however). The interior lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew P
Management response:

Dear Matthew, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was thrilled to read the staff was really nice, however; I was disheartened to read our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be...

SYLACAUGA
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

WARNING!!!! There is 2 of the same road names in Ashville. And you can waste alot of time searching. I had to gps the intersection of Roberts Rd and Sweeten Creek. Room was imaculant and Kimberly and Shawn were so friendly and helpful at check in. Although we had a few minor problems they were immediately addressed and we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
Management response:

Dear Shane, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read the staff was helpful friendly and that your room was immaculate; I was disheartened to learn of the trouble in finding our hotel due to another road being named Roberts Road. I sincerely apologize for your experience....

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed a four night stay at Brookstone for an anniversary trip. It was clean, quiet, and convenient to several shopping centers and highways. Several restaurants are within short driving distance as well. Check-in was quick and easy, and our room was straightened up and replenished each day while we were out exploring. We had a 4th floor room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Management response:

Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was clean. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay on a budget. It was under $100 a night. It was just minutes away from downtown. Very easy drive. Also just a couple miles away from the Biltmore house. Each employee we came across was very nice. The only reason I didn't give a 5... Had no towels in our bathroom so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew G
Management response:

Dear Drew, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read we provided you a clean comfortable stay and the employee's were very nice. I was disheartened to read we didn’t meet your expectations on housekeeping and maintenance. We will be coaching and training our hotel staff to ensure...

State Road
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This is a older hotel that needs remodeling but is clean, and staff is friendly . If your looking for an actual lodge like everyone thinks of when they hear the word, you will be dissapointed. this is just a regular hotel with stone fascade that sits right beside the interstate. And if you want to be within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
Management response:

Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I was disheartened to read we failed to meet your expectation on our breakfast service and the televisions. I apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We got one of the last rooms for the night. Room was very small but worked since we just needed a place to sleep. Everything was updated and clean. Staff was friendly. We had to eat breakfast elsewhere because all the food was gone and no one was around to ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover0814
Management response:

Dear Travel Lover 0814, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I was disheartened to read we failed to meet your expectation on our breakfast service. We will be coaching our staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. I apologize for your...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Due to some reviews definitely expected a better room. Very small..housekeeper cant be great corners of room dirty. Hallway carpets are very worn and musty smell..dress mirror dirty. At least bathrooms were clean and bed. Good thing was staff very friendly and good. Owners need to give them more to work with. And i am type to not complain or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Management response:

Dear Brenda, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and retraining our Housekeeping Attendants to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly, inexpensive hotel with good location for visiting the Biltmore Estate. Breakfast includes eggs, sausage, waffles but is just standard chain hotel food. They sell 2day passes to Biltmore Estate for the price of one day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank USTravelers
Management response:

Dear US Travelers, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
1,089 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $124 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Tennessee
9 months ago
Lake View, Alabama, United States
Philadelphia, PA USA
26 days ago
Mechanicsville, Virginia
4 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the highway side unless you like race track noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537anthonys, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered room are better.”
 of 5 bubbles angelahB6838JR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very spacious and accommodated 3 people easily.”
 of 5 bubbles rockhound63, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make plans to eat breakfast elsewhere if you are wanting a full breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles garyvnichols, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 217marleneh, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay