We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brookstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
McKee, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This place was great for the family. We got joined rooms and was greeted wonderfully. They were knowledgable about the activities we had planned. The only bad thing was the hot tub had been removed for some reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oohyeah77
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to read the hotel staff was wonderful and knowledgeable. I apologize the removal of the hot tub was not communicated to you before your arrival. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This place was nice, staff was friendly,rooms were clean for the most part, found a couple of minor issues in the bathroom but no big deal. We had the indoor pool to ourself and it was nice, was looking forward to the hot tub but it appeared to be closed for a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Management response:

Dear Kim, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, we will address the minor issues that you found. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review and giving us an...

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I stayed at Brookstone in June due to a family emergency. Nick was wonderful, so professional but yet very accomodating as was the entire staff. I have never been treated better at any lodging. When the same family member was taken back to Memorial Mission Hospital in August, I called Brookstone again without hesitation. Nick and the entire staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanda750
Management response:

Dear Ms. Sexton, It is so rewarding to read that you had an exceptional stay at our hotel, so much that you referred us to the VA Hospital. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding Nick and his staff being very professional and accommodating. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for five days. The pool was open the first day. Said closed for repair would open at six next day. Never opened. The hot tub was filled with gravel. The filthy fitness room consist of a treadmill. Upon booking the room i called to see how much of a hold would be put on my card as i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank purplerose24
Management response:

Dear Purplerose I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The unfortunate incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be coached and retrained...

Harlan, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I reserved 2 rooms from Mon to Wed in August. This hotel is clean, in good condition and decorated nicely. The staff was pleasant and the self-serve breakfast was better than most budget motels with lots of juices and hot and cold foods. The staff was courteous and helpful. I do have a gripe about the WiFi though; I haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tag T
Management response:

Dear Tag, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with hotels cleanliness and accommodations. We appreciate you letting us know that the Wi-Fi wasn’t satisfactory. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that our staff was courteous and...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this at the last minute through Expedia. When we checked in the receptionist said we received a better rate than what he was offering guest. So that goes to show yah, always book online before going to a hotel. We booked this while at a nearby restaurant 2 hours before we arrived. Very clean hotel but thin walls, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haynes2
Management response:

Dear Haynes, I'm so pleased you did a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the room was clean. We are sorry for this issue of noise, but are happy to read that we provided you with nice stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with...

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean. I'm into working out when I travel and this hotel did only have 1 treadmill in the entire small fitness room. My Internet was very poor, lost connection and very slow. Staff was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shannwil
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the fitness center was less than desirable as we are in the process of upgrading. I was also disheartened to read the internet connection was poor, I will b contacting our internet provider to discuss your concerns. I am grateful for the feedback you provided...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We booked 2 rooms for our family short notice and it was a great stay for our family. We stayed for a long nice weekend in Asheville. Great food and nice trip to Biltmore. It was a nice, clean, comfortable beds. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelMc1
Management response:

Dear AngelMC1 I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It was great to read that your rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Good bargain but old building with musty smell. Room was pretty clean with frigerator. Pillows were very fluffy but not supportive. Old air conditioner hard to control room temperature. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was typical for budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Management response:

Dear Mark G, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that the building had a musty smell and that the pillows weren’t too you’re liking. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be taking corrective measures to make sure your...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel, is a clean nice hotel near the biltmore, the downtown area and there is an arcade next to it. Includes a pool, bfast and a workout room with only a treadmill. Many of the resturants and other attractions are just a short drive away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henno101
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that the hotel is clean and nice, I appreciated you pointing out we offer a breakfast and a workout room. We are Centrally located to the Biltmore Estate and downtown, it’s also a short drive to restaurants and area attractions. Thank you...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
1,089 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $124 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Tennessee
9 months ago
Lake View, Alabama, United States
Philadelphia, PA USA
28 days ago
Mechanicsville, Virginia
5 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the highway side unless you like race track noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537anthonys, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered room are better.”
 of 5 bubbles angelahB6838JR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very spacious and accommodated 3 people easily.”
 of 5 bubbles rockhound63, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make plans to eat breakfast elsewhere if you are wanting a full breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles garyvnichols, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 217marleneh, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay