We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Residences at Biltmore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Residences at Biltmore
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residences at Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,108: English reviews
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our studio was fine for 2, although the queen bed seemed small, perhaps because of a very soft mattress which sloped toward the middle. Sliding glass door shutters didn't adequately control light, which contributed to poor sleep. However, the Residences has much to recommend it: Clean bath with large shower, good water pressure, abundant counter space, lighted magnifying mirror, good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FourWinds_11
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

I appreciate your very thorough review, and I'm glad to know that a seasoned traveler (as you seem to be) was pleased with the overall experience here. I will absolutely take into account your feedback about the carpets and baseboards in the living area, as well as your issue with the mattress. As for the positives, we do our best...

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My only complaints are that you can hear noise from the surrounding units, so be sure to try to get a top floor unit. In addition, I would have preferred black out shades on the windows. The staff is great. The property is maintained real well. I waqs dissappointed the hot tub closed at 10PM. Other than that, enjoy this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Plantman4U
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review, and I appreciate your feedback about the window coverings and the noise. I'm sorry if either of those things were a hindrance to your visit, and I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in Asheville -- I'm confident we can perfect your experience! All the best, Bill Cummings,...

NH
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fabulous location in Asheville and the property was great. We got a studio suite and were happy to find a fully functional kitchen with huge fridge, granite counters, and washer/dryer! Excellent value for the $$.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tworescues
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for this stellar review! I'm so glad you liked your suite, the property, and the amenities. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. All the best, Shane Bounds, General Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The Residences at Biltmore is a fabulous place to stay during your trip to Asheville. The apartments are clean, updated, and spacious. My family and I only spent one night there but I would have loved to stay longer. I worked out I the fitness room and was pleased with the equipment available. My only complaint is that we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trudy234
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this excellent review, and I appreciate your feedback about the complications with your check-in. You're absolutely right, it sounds like we were somewhat understaffed, and I'll be sure to look into that. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that caused you and your party! That being said, I'm thrilled to know that your...

Boone, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed initially when we arrived. Our room was spacious and we'll decorated. It has a full kitchen and a balcony. However, we soon found out the walls were very thin and you could here the upstairs every move and their TV. The mattress was very old and hard and lumpy. Needless to say, we got very little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lentzd
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

I'm extremely sorry to hear this, and I hope you'll accept my sincere apology for any discomfort you experienced. I do assure you that our mattresses are the highest quality and swapped out as soon as they begin to age. I'm terribly sorry if you were subjected to noise from your neighbors -- I understand how frustrating that can be....

Columbus, Oho
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Sleep is important to us..... The property is lovely though we never got to the pool/fire pit area. We were visiting family so we had reserved a two bedroom suite. The suite worked exceptionally well given the overall size and separate bath rooms. The full sized kitchen was a plus. Parking wasn't an issue for us. The bathrooms were spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DocRT
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for this extremely well-composed and thorough review. It's wonderful to hear such level-headed, clearly communicated feedback from a guest. The first section outlining the good parts of your stay is excellent to read, and I'm so pleased that for the most part you were happy and comfortable while staying with us. The "not so good"...

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staying for two nights in October. For $300 a night and having a dozen parking spots taken by non guests and being told I can park at the bottom of the hotel is not acceptable. They do not enforce parking passes. Wife 32 weeks pregnant and we walked up hill is not acceptable. This is actually a condo and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwilke
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about the parking situation. I wish I had more information about what happened, but rest assured I will look into it with the staff. Of course your wife shouldn't have to walk -- pregnant or not. Please accept my apologies and know that your feedback will be put into action. Best, Shane Bounds, General Manager

Estero, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A destination wedding in Asheville, NC? Not a spot I would pick, but so be it. Our six days would be a chance to reconnect with family members we don't see often, celebrate our nephew's special time and meet up with friends who moved to the area years ago and we haven't seen in all that time. My brother-in-law and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chicago47
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your six-day trip to Asheville! Although it wasn't your first choice of destination, I hope you had a nice time and would consider coming back to see us again someday. I'm very happy to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed the suite, had good service when you...

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at The Residences at Biltmore for over two months this summer while our house was being renovated. The efficiency suite was clean and well-furnished, with a wonderful shower! The pool and exercise room were well set up, and the hot tub was always hot and working well. They also have a fire pit that is lit every night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for this stellar review, Robert. We're so glad you chose to stay with us while your home was renovated, and it's wonderful to hear that you were comfortable and happy for the duration of your visit. I hope your house is all you hoped it would be and more, and if you ever need a mini-vacation, don't hesitate...

Brunswick
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location, close to Asheville, Asheville Village, and the Biltmore. Great restaurants we went to (Rizaz, Posana) Residences at Biltmore was quiet and CLEAN :o), Breakfast great. It was perfect ending to our girls long weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieGee_11
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this excellent review! I'm so glad you stayed with us and were able to enjoy a nice long weekend. We certainly pride ourselves on the comfort and cleanliness of our suites, and I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. All the best, Shane Bounds, General Manager

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Residence (59)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Studio (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Residence (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $191 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residences at Biltmore staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Leland, North Carolina
3 months ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
11 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
9 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences at Biltmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The check in is the front building!”
 of 5 bubbles shauntavias, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your tool box and some light bulbs”
 of 5 bubbles foryourinterest562, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just know that these are condos with no room service or house keeping etc”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor or do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles antonv362, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are the best, especially with family.”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyc79, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5