We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aberdeen Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Aberdeen Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aberdeen Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We spent a lot of money to stay here--- I guess our expectations were high. The inn is pretty run down, super cluttered and very dated. Breakfast was C-. The fruit cup seemed dry, like it was prepared the night before. I prefer a little choice when I eat, they just serve each plate loaded up. When I saw what...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AmyKILM
Thomas B, Owner at Aberdeen Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry the guests did not have a good stay with us. The Inn is 100 years old and we do not consider that dated as it furnished in a style comfortable to that age. The breakfast are what they are. The fruits are made each morning not the nigt before. The hot breakfast part is a sweet...

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This B&B is a short drive from downtown Asheville. Our room had a king-size bed and a private entrance with French doors leading to a deck shared with one other room. The room was okay, but the owner should invest in new linens and bath mat. The rug in our bathroom was ancient, dirty looking and torn. No excuse for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anemonegirl
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The Cottage needs some updating on furnishings, rugs, etc. but it was comfortable. Collection of pictures and furniture kinda just thrown together. Tom was nice and made a killer sweet breakfast of stuffed French Toast, fruit, etc. Lots to do in Asheville. Maybe visit again sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lraborn
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary at this unique bed and breakfast. Tom (the inn keeper) is a fun, friendly, and slightly sarcastic individual. He is very hands-on and truly cares about his guests. He's ready and willing to advise you on where to eat and play on your visit. He is a French trained chef and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie H
Bishopville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We had made reservations months in advance. We needed some down time from our jobs and the heat in South Carolina. We left home that morning when one of my sons had a emergency that I had to help with. When I finally got back to my phone there was a message from Tom the Terrible. Tom informed us that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John F
Thomas B, Owner at Aberdeen Inn, responded to this review

Thanks to the guests I have realized that not only did they have a bad day I added to it for which there is no excuse. My apologies. My bad day was no where near the one they had and I certainly had no right to take mine out on them. Yes I normally go to bed early as 4:30...

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We too read the reviews...but glad we booked! The cottage outback was perfect! We had a very comfy king sized bed in a separate room with great furnishings. The cottage has a tv in the bedroom and the living room. All the furnishings clean and comfy. The privacy fantastic! The gardens very pretty and we sat out on a swing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelmom0701
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2015

My husband and I recently spent two nights here (Mountain Side room). After reading reviews, we must admit, we were a bit nervous about our experience. They could not have been more off. We checked in just fine and dropped our things in the room and then headed out on foot to downtown. It was a short walk. The way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamiekaty
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night and had a great time. Owner is a character, room is nice (mattress was pretty firm only downside), breakfast was amazing!!! Owner is a great chef and makes one hell of a breakfast!! Would have liked a list of the house rules since this was our first bnb and there was a lot of information.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaitlyn H
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2015

For my husband and me, even though we are fans of older homes, the primary joy of staying at a B&B is meeting and visiting with other guests and getting to know our hosts. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years, and almost every host has been more than personable, interesting to talk to and helpful and accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank onlinepastrychef
Thomas B, Owner at Aberdeen Inn, responded to this review

We thank the guests for their very good comments. Tom does eel bad for any misunderstanding of voice tone from the first calls. Yes we were on vacation but that should only improve tone in most cases. I did injure a toe while on vacation and was still wearing special boot when they arrived and getting up and down was...

Orlando
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with my wife and another couple. The house is nice and easy to get anywhere in town. The food was delicious! Tom and Michelle were fantastic. We will stay here again when we return to Asheville!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 640JimyB

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Rankin House Inn
Rankin House Inn
#26 of 40 in Asheville
62 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#8 of 40 in Asheville
670 reviews
Albemarle Inn
#24 of 40 in Asheville
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Anne Hotel
#13 of 40 in Asheville
638 reviews
Five Points
ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa
ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa
#12 of 40 in Asheville
226 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Aberdeen Inn

Address: 64 Linden Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1352
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $170 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aberdeen Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottage was quite and comfortable, although I could update furnishings to coordinate.”
 of 5 bubbles lraborn, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Can't remember the names of the two rooms with the balconies. But, they are not private. Guests can come through the main hallway door.”
  • room name
  • toilet and sink
  • tight squeeze, but not an issue
  • king size bed
 of 5 bubbles jamiekaty, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The Rose Room was large, well equipped, and quiet during the time we were there. There were five other rooms occupied at the time.”
  • Rose Room canopy bed
 of 5 bubbles Nonny_12, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“I had Mountain View room, great view, larger room. Highly recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles ShellyH501, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I would suggest a room at the end of the hall. 2 of the rooms are at the top of the stairs, and the stairs are quite creaky, so you can hear every time someone goes up or down. Also, any noise from downstairs travels up to the top of the second floor, so you can hear most of the conversations in the foyer/sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles gjslhs, 20 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5