We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn At St Botolph

Show Prices
#49 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn At St Botolph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn At St Botolph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Excellent location coupled with a gorgeous well appointed modern room/suite and hassle free independence with knowledgeable and helpful service whenever needed makes for a great stay and a compelling concept.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank damon805
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Damon! We think that you described us perfectly here at The Inn and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were good. Lots of room, quiet, close to the action without being in the action. A residential retreat. I would stay again. Reviews mentioned the beds being poor. They weren't the worst, nor the best. They were adequate for three days.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert M
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review Robert! We're so glad that you enjoyed the location and convenience of the Inn. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Boston.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Great location in a great city. We stayed in 301 which is a lovely corner apartment. Our only criticisms are no bath and one night sounded like clog dancing above us until 2 am! Other than that great place to stay with friendly staff and easy access to lots of attractions and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We encourage guests to inform us at the time an issue arises so that we may address it for you immediately. Also, we do have some rooms with bath-tubs which are available upon request. Next time you come to Boston we would love to have you stay...

SF Bay area
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Plus: Great location if interested in Newbury St. and Copley Square shopping Quiet street in a residential area Good sized room (sitting area, well-equipped kitchenette in our room) There is an elevator. Minus: No street parking. Lot is 2 blocks away. No valet service. The inn feels worn and dark and tired. Minimal breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricie
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Hi Tricie! Thank you for your review and I apologize for the delay in responding. We're happy that you enjoyed the location of The Inn and the room’s kitchenette. Due to our phenomenal location most guests don’t need or use a vehicle during their stay. If you feel you need a vehicle, next time you stay with us be sure...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel is unusual in that there is no reception or dining room. However it works and is situated just a short stroll from the Prudential Centre and nearby underground station. Could not have wished for more and the lady manning the office was extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MM0580
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a unique hotel in that we have keyless entry for our guests however we are always available in the office which is on the ground level next to our lounge. Our lounge is meant to be a comfortable haven to mingle with other guests. We offer Hot Chocolate, Nespresso Coffee, and David's Tea...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the Inn for 3 weeks while she was recovering from major jaw surgery. I chose the Inn because of it's perfect location, quality of stay and kitchenette. I had to prepare her meals and blenderize them. The staff went above and beyond to provide me with necessary items that were not in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea G
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Hi Lea, We try our best to go above and beyond for all our guests and I am glad you recognized our efforts... We wish you had provided us a five star review - hopefully next time we can achieve that from you. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail in the rooms. Our designers spend a significant amount...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Great location one block from the T & walking distance to several great restaurants. Oh, & the Prudential center if you're into shopping. Room was clean, pleasantly decorated & comfortable - a little small, but about what you'd expect in an older building in a big city. Some people might be put off by the automated entry & check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you found the location and the coded locks convenient (we love them too!) Thanks for choosing to stay at the Inn and we hope to see you again!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The good: excellent location, free wifi, air-conditioning - though 74 degrees Fahrenheit on the thermostat feels more like 64 degrees Fahrenheit. The bad: Incredibly unprofessional management. Anything that goes wrong is the desk attendant's excuse to remind guests that this is a "limited service hotel." Examples: housekeeping doesn't come at all one day and on another day ordered me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grumpytraveler98040
innatstbotolph, Director of Operations at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving feedback for our hotel and I apologize for the delayed response. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and amenities. Our model provides services that many hotels upcharge for - things like wifi, movie channels and telephone calls in the USA and Canada are all included at no extra cost. However, there is no excuse...

Augusta, GA
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We love inns better than hotels, but this one was a little strange. It was in a really good location, but for us the room was too warm, the bathroom was a little cramped and there were few amenities in the room to which we have become accustomed. We had full access to drinks and snacks downstairs; however, they ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay M
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you didn’t love our place! Most people love the coded lock system but we are sorry that you did not find it convenient. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future so we can exceed your expectations!

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We typically look first for accommodations that include a kitchenette. That is how we came across this inn. Couldn't have been better. Great location. Very comfy and quiet. Well appointed kitchen. Auto checkin and checkout, but staff is available if you have any needs. One bit of advice if you are arriving by car. DO NOT leave your car parked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlpenguin
innatstbotolph, Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! Parking can be a challenge in most cities but we do our best to provide options on our website and also our correspondence prior to guest arrival. We do have several spaces reserved to offer our guests but these are at an additional cost and are provided on a first come first serve basis....

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Studio Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
662 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 83 in Boston
3,082 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#29 of 83 in Boston
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,648 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Back Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques – as well as every other kind of store imaginable – all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice weather, restaurant patio seating is packed with Bostonians and tourists alike soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the food. Commonwealth Ave offers a beautiful stroll down residential tree-lined streets. Keep walking towards the Charles River and enjoy a beautiful view by the water. In warmer months, people run and bike on paths running along the esplanade, and sail and kayak on the Charles River. Boylston street, also full of shops, bars, and restaurants, is the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Head towards Copley Square and check out the Boston Public Library, which is particularly beautiful from the Dartmouth street entrance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Address: 99 Saint Botolph Street, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Price Range: $418 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn At St Botolph staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago
Syracuse, New York
10 months ago
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn At St Botolph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the basement level. There was a little noise around 8PM but otherwise was very quiet.”
, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the quiet street and are sunny. I enjoyed having a room at the end of the hallway.”
debiew250, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are suites with separate bedrooms where you can close the door from the bedroom to the living area.”
leag760, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our third floor room, 303, was very quiet. Would choose it again.”
MelodyS_11, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ideal location”
, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5