We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Show Prices
#46 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Admittedly we only stayed at this hotel 1 night while in the city to attend a Bruins game...but we still expected more from this hotel. It all started right when we pulled up to the hotel...any other hotel, the valet comes right up to you to greet you and ask if you are checking in. Not here...we actually had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 130yogamc
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We're deeply apologetic for the issues you had with valet, the front desk, the room condition, housekeeping, and wi-fi. While we do include wi-fi with various rates, unfortunately it wasn't included with the rate you reserved. We hope we were able to come... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Get a room overlooking the harbour as it's beautiful looking at any time of day or night. We stayed in suite 4240 which had views on 3 sides. It's a short walk to North End and Hannover Street and Freedom Trail. The only gripe with This prices hotel was the staff who did not live up to such a high... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill B
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for staying with us and for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our location. We're sorry that you found the front desk understaffed and that the breakfast buffet was more confusing than it should've been, but we're happy that we were able to resolve the breakfast issues for you. We'll pass... More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel on the last night of our New England "fall" tour. I chose the hotel for its waterfront location, which although ok is not that attractive "in the flesh". It is also not really clearly visible from the main hotel building unless you sit in the outside bar.....which is not an option in October.... More 

Helpful?
Thank james125
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review, we appreciate it. While our hotel's location is on the water, due to the layout of our buildings only certain rooms face the water directly. We're sorry that the original room you reserved was unavailable upon your arrival, but we're glad to hear that Belma was able to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I checked into this hotel for a three night stay. Apart from Ebookers saying that my room was a 'superior' is was clearly misrepresented. My original room was small with Queen sized bed and had a view over a quiet street. Not quite the water view I was expecting. An apathetic and rude lady on the phone was unhelpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us and for your review, we appreciate it. We apologize that the initial room you reserved was not to your satisfaction, but we're very glad that Patrick was able to find you another room that was to your satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words in regards to Patrick, we're happy that you... More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights in the hotel, booked from Europe and to be honest the room we were allocated was right above the entrance and bland on expectation, maybe because we were visitors to the US. I tell the truth when it comes to my experience on trip advisor and all I can say is this hotel has several negatives, firstly,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for staying with us and for the review, we appreciate it. We're so sorry that you seemed to dislike your room location, had issues with the attitude of our staff during your stay, & felt that our room and valet charges were excessive. We allocate our rooms on a first come first serve basis upon arrival and... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have so much to say about this hotel that most of my review will be bullet points. The hotel is average and very expensive. We decided to stay despite the price because it was our 5 year wedding anniversary. We were severely disappointed. • When my husband called to let them know it was our anniversary the staff was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Erin K
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for the review, we appreciate it. We're so sorry you were disappointed with your stay, disliked the layout of our property, found check-in sub-par, were given incorrect directions to your room, disliked the suite we upgraded you to complimentarily, had a non working DVD player, disliked that we deliver... More 

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed one night prior to going on a cruise from Boston to Montreal. Warm welcome from person on the door who took care of our luggage while we checked in at reception which was quick. Our luggage taken to our room. Reasonable size room. Breakfast in the morning was disappointing. Staff with one exception very unhelpful. Limited range of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken T
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the good review, we appreciate it. We're so sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast and our breakfast staff. We hope you brought this to our attention so that we could resolve the issue prior to your departure. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Had longed looked forward to Battery Wharf stay and it fell well short of my expectations. At check in, beyond being handed my key and being told my room was in another building, I was on my own. This "other building" thing must be a real joy during inclement weather as I schlepped my bags across/down the street to another... More 

Helpful?
Thank mo1953
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us. We're very sorry if you weren't given clear instructions in regards to the layout of our property and an overview of the hotel's services upon your arrival. We hope your brought any questions you may have had during your stay to our attention so that we could answer them for you.... More 

Westborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The Battery Wharf Hotel in Boston is awesome. The location is within easy walking to the North End, Faneuil Hall, and many other of Boston's best attractions. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the staff is first class. If you want to enjoy the best that Boston has to offer, this hotel should definitely be part of your plans.

Helpful?
Thank vandam4
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for the wonderful review, we appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Boston! More 

Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice hotel overall, but the service from the guys outside is totally lacking. We got a room in the building across the street and did not get any help with the baggage at all. The key did not work so we had to go back for a new. Very incovenient since it was in another building. The furniture in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mona A
BatteryWHotel, Front Office Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us. I'd like to personally apologize for the service issues that arose during your stay as well as the issues you had with the furniture in the room. I hope you brought them to our attention during your stay so that we were able to resolve them prior to departure. If you... More 

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Fairmont Gold One Bedroom Suite (15)
Viewed
Fairmont Gold Room (9)
Viewed
Fairmont Room (103)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Thomas Stearns Eliot (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
The Boxer Boston
#20 of 82 in Boston
919 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#30 of 82 in Boston
1,441 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#36 of 82 in Boston
1,315 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#19 of 82 in Boston
2,042 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in North End

Neighbourhood Profile
North End
Wandering around Boston’s North End can feel like being transported to Europe. Stroll down Hanover and Salem streets for the finest Italian restaurants, bakeries, cafes, and a few boutique shops. Take part in the big debate as to whether Modern Pastry or Mike’s serves a better cannoli. Before your food coma sets in, make sure to stop by historic Paul Revere’s home, and follow the Freedom Trail to Old North Church and Copp’s Hill Burying Ground. Take a rest in a cafe on Hanover street and observe the quirky, European character of the North End.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Price Range: $269 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#26 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
London, United Kingdom
The Netherlands
over a year ago
Birmingham, Alabama

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor of building 5”
 of 5 bubbles InSearchofQ, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a floor on the upper levels to get a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Dolcemon, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't think ther are better rooms,due to lack of cleanliness etc.”
 of 5 bubbles sessie2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea-side rooms are gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles MeralIstanbul, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for water views”
 of 5 bubbles knscott, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay