We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Copley House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Copley House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at Copley House one week and I am really satisfied with my choice! I met a welcoming and helpful staff, the location was optimal, close to Back Bay station and Prudential Center, and the apartment was very nice, clean and fully furnished. I would gladly come back there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0natella001
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great place to stay in Boston. Close to the Museums and a subway station. The room I had was superb, with a very comfortable bed, bathroom, kitchen and sitting room. I couldn't have asked for more. Thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenbar2500
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this apartment for a reasonable stay in Boston. Following the poor exchange rate this accommodation ended up costing £700 for 4 nights. The check in was the first issue, after travelling for 4 hours from New York we arrived at the hotel after 3pm. We were told our room was not ready. We had to wait a further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaaaash
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We will be addressing the issues mentioned so that we can provide you with a better experience in the future.

Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, nice experience over crowded room. I got a nice room but the kitchen was over sized a little so it didn't fit the wall and the bed was too big so it didn't leave a lot of space to move. Carpet could have looked cleaner (it was clean). The staff were very helpful when I needed help and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran C
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Eran. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was great. We got to Boston and went to the "lobby building" to register, then they took us to our building on Stephen St, pretty close to Boston Opera House, walking distance from a Whole foods, Prudential Shopping Center and Prudential Skywalk, Newberry St and a metro station, great location. It was a studio, really comfortable, kitchen, dinning table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danitza H
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Danizita! Thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you visit us again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

What you see on the website is not what you get. The room and bathroom on the website are much more modern. When I queried this with the concierge he told me that they have several properties in Boston and the photo was of another room 10 minutes away. I was told we could re-locate but we wanted to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frestonian
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location, but are sorry that the room was not what was expected. We are always looking to improve and will absolutely address this.

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here and we were not let down. We stated for 4 nights and we're put into the Garrison St accommodation. It was perfect for us. We'll situated and lovely and clean. Ensuite room with kitchenette and serviced every day. Would definitely recommend Copley House to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo D
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Leo! Glad you loved the room and hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed in a queen suite located in the main building at Copley House for three nights, upon check in we were given a very detailed explanation of the surrounding area, suggestions of where to eat and tour which helped a lot for our first visit. The room was fantastic for the price, lots of space and full equipped kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Pete! Thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you visit us again soon!

Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We needed an affordable place to stay for one night while our teenage son was visiting Berklee, and so we took a 'suite' at The Copley House. We very much enjoyed the proximity to Berklee (< 15 minute walk) and the gorgeous old brownstones of Copley House. We didn't like the $25/night parking fee. And we especially didn't like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us David. We were happy to hear you loved the location, but were sorry to learn that your unit didn't have good ventilation. We hope that we can improve on your accommodations if you choose to stay with us again. We hope that you do and look forward to providing you with...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Great apartments clean and welcoming. Great area to stay in. Lots to do, hop on bus (with guide talks some was better than others. Subway clean and easily to use. Near p wide range of places to eat .#

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrymassey2
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Kerry! We are thrilled you enjoyed the apartments and hope to see you again in the future!

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Economy Studio (29)
Viewed
Large Studio (31)
Viewed
Medium Studio (28)
Viewed
Medium Studio (West Newton Street) (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Saint Stephen Street) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 82 in Boston
3,055 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#28 of 82 in Boston
599 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 82 in Boston
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#53 of 82 in Boston
916 reviews
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#63 of 82 in Boston
1,089 reviews
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#51 of 82 in Boston
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Back Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques – as well as every other kind of store imaginable – all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice weather, restaurant patio seating is packed with Bostonians and tourists alike soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the food. Commonwealth Ave offers a beautiful stroll down residential tree-lined streets. Keep walking towards the Charles River and enjoy a beautiful view by the water. In warmer months, people run and bike on paths running along the esplanade, and sail and kayak on the Charles River. Boylston street, also full of shops, bars, and restaurants, is the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Head towards Copley Square and check out the Boston Public Library, which is particularly beautiful from the Dartmouth street entrance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copley House is your home away from home in Boston, MA. We offer affordable lodging in fully furnished apartments at daily and weekly rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copley House

Address: 239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Price Range: $149 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Boston
#56 Business Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copley House staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Copley House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If stairs are a problem, keep in mind that there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles d0natella001, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Carefully check the room(s) you are booking”
 of 5 bubbles Frestonian, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a shared bath”
 of 5 bubbles Hardyannual, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a single traveler ask for the twin room. I do not believe this is advertised on the travel sites but is available.”
 of 5 bubbles 614juanitah, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles Gaymeadow57, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay