We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copley House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Copley House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copley House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I would give this closer to 4 for looks alone. Great location, decent sized studio with kitchen, outlook to the back of building number 240 quite pretty, and very comfortable bed. I just wish i could have enjoyed more. Terrible sleeps over 3 nights, the first night I arrived 12pm after long journey, and so expected to drop dead until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya O
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

I apologize about the smoke detector. I can certainly understand your frustration with the unfortunate timing. Regarding other guests, we always encourage everyone to be respectful and we do our best to insulate with carpeting and furniture pads so I am sorry to hear that the noise was still so disruptive. I will see what else we can do to...

toronto
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Great location, the staff were lovely, helpful and very responsive. The kitchen was perfect, the room clean, the internet spotty, the staff lovely, the bed comfortable, the pull out sofa terrible, but I would be very careful to ask which room before I booked Copley House again. There are a couple of ways our stay could have been improved. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShelleypToronto
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Communication is very important to us as well, and I'm sorry we weren't more proactive about the air conditioning problem this time. I greatly appreciate your patience and your help with bringing the issue to our attention -- your compliments to our entire team's service made my day. Setbacks aside, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our location, your bed, and...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Very convenient - 2 blocks from subway station and Prudential Center. Clean facility and excellent staff. They were kind enough to let us delay our arrival by a day due to a family funeral without a penalty or additional cost. Definitely will stay there again on our return to Boston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Happy to help, Dan -- It was the least we could do considering the tragic situation you and your family were suddenly faced with. I sincerely appreciate your compliments about our service and location, and I look forward to seeing you in the Back Bay again someday soon. All the best, Christian - General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2015

I went to Boston for a trade show at the Hynes Expo Center. I was conveniently located a few blocks away. The room was spotless (a little bit dated in decor- but in a cool way). The staff was extremely helpful. If you are not looking for amenities like a pool, exercise room or spa- this is a great choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic L
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Can't argue with you there, Vic -- the middle of the Back Bay is the best place you can be. I'm glad our service and atmosphere made for a memorable alternative to your average hotel, and I look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Boston! All the best, Christian - General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

About 30 minutes in afternoon traffic from Logan Airport and about a $40 fare with luggage, Copley House staff greeted us promptly on arrival. We were actually staying across the street in a studio. The room was basic and small but clean. Less then 5 minutes away is a well equipped 7-11 which would have everything you would need. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Hello again, Helen! Thanks for letting me know our location and studios made a big impression on you -- it's great to hear our experience stood out against more traditional lodging options. Hope you'll visit us in Boston again someday soon! Sincerely, Christian - General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2015

If you are looking to stay in someone's tired basement room after a confusing search for the right place, this is it. The reservation staff person was very friendly and tried, but gave me three wrong keys and when i finally got to the room, it was in a building with dirty, smelly carpets and the room itself had peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pmoc13
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies -- it doesn't sound like our service or apartment were up to our usual standards this time, and I'm sorry you didn't get to see us at our best. Despite the light bulb and key mishaps, please believe there is nothing to be nervous about in our facilities. I'll make sure these issues are addressed as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights in September, and we had a great time. There are a number of separate properties associated with Copley House, and we were given a studio apartment on the lower floor in a property about 10 mins walk from the main reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful, aiding us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine O
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

So great to hear from you, Josephine! I'm glad our service kept you just as comfortable as your room itself. Can't wait to see you again the next time you're in Boston! Sincerely, Christian - General Manager

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Location was great, we walked all around the city from here, 20 min shuttle from the airport, 20 min walk to Fenway Park, 40 min walk to Boston Gardens or North Downtown. It was off the main drag enough that it was a quiet and safe neighbourhood. A 24 hr food market is a 10 min walk away. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Sounds like you covered a lot of ground, Joe! I'm glad our location made it so easy for you to explore the Back Bay without having to wander too far from your room. Hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Boston! (Let us know if you need help with the remote, too -- we'd be happy to...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I went with my friend for two nights. Our room was very nice, there was a shared bathroom but we never had to wait to use it. Door was a little bit stiff and the room could have used a mirror but overall a very good experience. Excellent friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbe473
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed yourself! The team and I are glad your room and service made for a memorable stay (mirror aside -- I'll keep that in mind for future renovations), and I hope you'll visit us again someday! Sincerely, Christian - General Manager

Modena, Italy
Reviewed 11 September 2015

If I go back to Boston some day, I'll make sure to book again at Copley's House in good advance. The apartments have just everything that you need for your stay, including an equipped kitchen where nothing is missing. Good position, extremely nice and efficient staff. Our room was in the basement of the main building, but it was bright...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfajorcita
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thanks for making my day! It's wonderful to know your apartment had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear about the AC and the mattress, however. I will investigate both. We replace our mattresses on a regular basis so I will be sure to make sure this is the case in the apartment you stayed...

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Economy Studio (29)
Viewed
Large Studio (31)
Viewed
Medium Studio (28)
Viewed
Medium Studio (West Newton Street) (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Saint Stephen Street) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 83 in Boston
3,270 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#35 of 83 in Boston
613 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#63 of 83 in Boston
1,104 reviews
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#50 of 83 in Boston
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Back Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques – as well as every other kind of store imaginable – all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice weather, restaurant patio seating is packed with Bostonians and tourists alike soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the food. Commonwealth Ave offers a beautiful stroll down residential tree-lined streets. Keep walking towards the Charles River and enjoy a beautiful view by the water. In warmer months, people run and bike on paths running along the esplanade, and sail and kayak on the Charles River. Boylston street, also full of shops, bars, and restaurants, is the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Head towards Copley Square and check out the Boston Public Library, which is particularly beautiful from the Dartmouth street entrance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copley House is your home away from home in Boston, MA. We offer affordable lodging in fully furnished apartments at daily and weekly rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copley House

Address: 239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Price Range: $213 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#53 Family Hotel in Boston
#56 Business Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copley House staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Copley House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the main floor facing the back of the building.We specifically asked to not be in the basement.Very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 967maureenp, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet - ask for it!”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose if you're on a budget and can handle hearing conversations of passing pedestrians on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you cannot climb stairs or walk to the parking lots, communicate these concerns when you make the reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles Beckysmom31, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift. Request for ground floor if you have big luggages.”
  • This is a Studio and the queen size bed is in the middle. Quite good space!
  • Kitchen has everything you need
  • The kitchen area
  • Although not huge, it is of comfortable size and very clean
 of 5 bubbles chriskoh7770, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5