We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn - Boston

ComfortInnUS$152*
View Deal
#75 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$327*
US$152*
US$327*
US$152*
US$327*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn - Boston
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Boston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I was told it was because of graduations and summer visitors but I never dreamed that I would pay $280 for a Comfort Inn room. The staff was VERY helpful answering questions about transportation and tourist sites. We were picked up at the airport. We were given transportation to and from the motel to the "T" (public transportation) and then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PTCM49673
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

This is great!! We appreciate your feedback and to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. The price is normal for this time of year in Boston; it's our busy season! We hope you enjoyed your Cruise!

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Room was clean, bed was comfy, ac worked really well, breakfast was very mediocre. While it's about 8 miles from the heart of the city, parking in Boston is a nightmare so the hotel provides a free shuttle to the JFK/UMass subway stop. From there you can access the entire city with relative ease.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corey C
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love hearing from our guests! We are happy to hear that you were able to utilize our courtesy shuttle and be able to explore Boston. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Blanca and Krystal helped my family of 3 teens and 3 adults check in and happily made us breakfast bags because our flight home is so early. What a nice way to end a busy day. Our rooms are clean and nicely decorated. A great value.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Floy W
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

This is so great to hear! We are happy that Krystal and Blanca were able to take such good care of you and your family during your stay with us! We will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope we will see you again on your next trip!

New York
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The Comfort Inn is located outside of the historical area of Boston but right off the highway. I did not use the shuttle or any of their outside services but this place was clean which is my main concern. Breakfast was included and available starting at 6AM. The staff was considerate and helpful. I would return for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wocaplel
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your stay! We strive on providing a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 19 June 2015

When I booked the Cimfort Inn,I wasn't expecting a lot but I was pleasantly surprised. The price was great for a Boston hotel. The breakfast was wonderful.....a nice selection....make your own waffles, blueberry or plain, eggs, sausage, assortment of bagels, pastries, muffins, several cereals including oatmeal plus yogurt and fruit, all that included in the price of the room fee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol T
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy multiple items we have available at our breakfast. Thank you for recognizing Orlando and Krystal at the Front Desk for providing exceptional service to you. We are happy you found us and hope you will...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Excellent services from the front desk checking in, accommodating room needs (pack n play), and best yet...breakfast was delicious! Good deal for the $. On the flip side, one of the restaurants and the tourist attractions they recommend are way off. The Deadwood Cafe & Brewery needs to be discussed. We went here for a Boston experience and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbM22
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sad to hear that the Trolley ride was not up to your expectations and are happy that you did call them to express your concerns. Isn't Fenway Park great!? It's always a great place to go visit and see the park...

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Just what we needed for a quick night's sleep before an early flight. Reasonable price and comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Just be sure to request to be away from the tracks - I hear those rooms are quite noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinas550
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Glad to hear you got a good nights sleep before your flight the next day. Hope you didn't have to travel too far! if you're ever in the area come back and visit us and stay a little longer next time!

Mill Bay, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

OVERALL GOOD! Priced well below the Back Bay and North Boston hotels Free shuttle to airport Buffet breakfast with hot items included. Rooms and clean and we'll kept. The place is a bit out of the way but we took an Uber to get to Back Bay which takes 20 to 30 min and costs about $25. We also used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doyle C
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

This is great! Thank you for all your kind words about your experience with us. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer. We are a bit outside of the city but Uber is a great way to get around that isn't too expensive. The Back Bay area is nice- so many good restaurants! We...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 June 2015

One of our employees spent 6 nights here, and we paid for that. Since the beginning, we had troubles. They cancel our reservation made through a third party website, they said that someone called to cancel it (what???). After 5 hours arguing with a wall, the solution was to get the refund (we had to do it, they didn't help),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julio02110
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor. We do love hearing from our guests whether it be positive or negative to know where we need to improve on. It saddens me that you did not have the experience you had come to expect while staying with us. We apologize about the mishap with your...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Shuttle comes once every half hour for pick up at airport, not on demand. Be sure you are going to the right Comfort Inn. Sign up for shuttle to airport on check-in; it fills up. Shuttle leaves only on the hour. The hotel backs up on four light rail lines, so trains are constant. They did cut back quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TaryPoppins
Kellie P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Boston, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize that you didnt have the experience you had come to expect. We do understand the Shuttles do have some mishaps from time to time but we do try our best to accommodate and make everyone happy. It is a courtesy shuttle for our guests and...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
King Bed Room (18)
Viewed
King Bed Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
422 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
553 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Charlestown
Constitution Inn
Constitution Inn
#80 of 83 in Boston
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Boston

Address: 900 William T Morrissey Blvd, Boston, MA 02122-3329
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Price Range: $258 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn - Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn - Boston staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn - Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the side face the road”
Traveller79Turks, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the room(s) near the breakfast area if you plan on sleeping later than 6 am. Breakfast area is noisy.”
Ms_H64, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“since the front side has a view on a 4 lines road and the back side on the rail roads there is no preference”
Conny_Schmidt, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I love the sound of the local trains, but if it is a problem for you then ask for a room away from the sound of trains going by.”
kevinas312, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away. Both groups we traveled on the shuttle with are switching hotels in the morning.”
U6843KKamyl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
US$152* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$152
AMOMAUS$327
Expedia.comUS$152
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates