We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Save
Share
34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$602
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$602
View deal
Expedia.com
Residence InnUS$602
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 05/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Updated 05/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1364Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 798
  • 387
  • 121
  • 39
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great location and harbor view on the East side of the hotel. Great breakfast and staff. Walking distance to the Navy Yard, USS Constitution and Bunker Hill. Loads of restaurants in walking distance too. Our suite was adequate, but furniture, fixtures, bathroom needs to be updated from the 1950’s!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 1 week ago
Nothing is better than soaking up the rich history and enjoying all the nearby attractions from our ideal location here at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you for highlighting this part of your trip, Peter. We surely will discuss your feedback on the furniture with our Management Team so that we can earn a few more stars when you are back in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lark K wrote a review Jun 2022
Gainesville, Florida822 contributions214 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Location of the Hotel was great, on the water (but definitely NOT a 6-minute walk to any beach). 10-minute walk through a park and over the pedestrian bridge to North station/TD Center. Basically, located on the north portion of the Freedom Trail. On the harbor Thursday-Sunday nights summer 2022 there is a beer garden atmosphere with music/games plus snacks and drinks to purchase out on the hotel dock area. The included breakfast was wonderful (waffles and a choice of syrups, breads/muffins (+gluten free bagels), scrambled eggs, daily meat option (bacon, Canadian bacon, pork sausage, turkey sausage plus veggie sausage), apples/bananas, boiled eggs, yogurt/oatmeal and toppings, milk (whole, skim, oat), coffee, tea selection, sodas (Pepsi products), fountain juices. Sunday included biscuits and gravy. The two workers at breakfast kept everything well stocked and took care of any needs. Our daughter enjoyed getting her daily iced coffee and Nutella. Our boys were satisfied with fruit loops and the adults actually ate the real food. Downstairs had a little market to purchase snacks, treats, drinks (alcoholic and non), and frozen meals that could be heated. The kitchenette had a small coffee pot, toaster, 2-burner stove top, microwave, full sized fridge and small dishwasher (no oven). Lisa at the front desk was wonderful, was able to check us in early. After a 5am flight and travel day, being able to check in and rest and get settled was crucial in starting our vacation with three kids well. We were able to quickly get items from housekeeping like extra towels, blankets, pillows, silverware, plate, cup and an additional chair for our dining table since we had five in our room. Queen sized beds in the bedroom were comfortable. Dark out curtains and 4th floor room faced the bridge, but traffic noise was not a problem. USB charging ports/alarm clock in the bedroom, but it accidently got set for 6am one day. Plenty of outlets elsewhere to satisfy our teens charging needs. TV had Netflix, showtime (but not Disney+). Bathroom had large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash attached to the shower wall. Disliked · The pull-out sofa was incredibly uncomfortable. Our teen daughter only got three hours of sleep one night when she finally took the couch cushions and made a bed out of them on the floor. She said it felt like sleeping on springs. I wish we had asked the hotel to bring up a roll-away bed, but we were already paying $575 per night for the room and didn't want to add another $25 per night. So, we just took turns sleeping on the pullout couch. One day there was a smelly hallway but when we came back someone had used air freshener. We are accustomed to 2.5-star rooms, so the cleanliness factor was sufficient for us. We noted someone going through the hotel in the evening with a sanitizing machine. We are not the type that can't stand to see some peeling wallpaper. Boston hotels are expensive so expecting the pristine conditions and same quality from a same priced Marriott in another cheaper city is unreasonable. We booked here after being suddenly cancelled on by Booking.com at another location. We had originally spent $1300 on two hotel rooms closer to Boston gardens only to find out the 'hotel' was actually a corporate housing rental organization called SoBeNY that didn't even have a real location. While Booking.com agreed to refund 2/3rds of the increased price if we rebooked with them, we are still working to see if they will credit the full amount ($950) we had to pay in order to find a place to fit our family of 5 last minute. All their representatives were in another country and couldn't get permission to refund us more than an increase of $25 per night. Which, of course when you get cancelled on last minute, is impossible to find. If you are interested in this hotel, use a different booking site if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Lark, we can certainly understand how frustrating it was to have your travel plans change unexpectedly. We were very happy to help ease this burden and accommodate you and your family. We would love to assist you directly in the future to ensure a seamless experience from start to finish! It is heartwarming to read you were impressed with so many areas of our hotel. Knowing the entire family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast made our day and we surely will share your positive feedback with the talented chef and smiling staff! It's wonderful that your accommodations provided space as well as all the comforts of home, but we regret the pull-out did not do the trick. I will speak with our Management Team about this further to see what we can do. I cannot wait to celebrate housekeeping for their attentive service. However, we will address those areas of concern you mentioned with them as well as with maintenance. Perfection is in the details and we know as we make these adjustments any future stays here at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf will be impeccable. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B9487YAmartin wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
You have a beautiful hotel, but your staff doesn’t exceed the expectations of being treated to a customer with high standards. I had called down to ask if I could have towels brought up. I was told no I have to go down and get them. That is unacceptable. I am a titanium beat number for a reason getting attitudes and feeling like I’m being pushed out of a room went on the day of check out is another reason why I think it is unacceptable business
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely regret we missed the opportunity to better assist you and we apologize for that. We will address your feedback with our team to sure we are providing the best service to each and every guest that walks through our doors. The next time you are in the area, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back so that we can exceed your expectations in every way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Slopez0730 wrote a review Sep 2022
West Springfield, Massachusetts1 contribution
Our stay was good. Everything was nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that our car and house keys were accidentally left behind. We called the hotel and they had them. But, they wanted me to send them a pre paid envelope to mail the keys to me. After, the amount of money we paid for our stay. I feel as if that was the least they could do is mail them free of charge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 2 weeks ago
We certainly appreciate how frustrating it can be to leave items behind when traveling. While I am happy the team could locate them and get them back to you, I regret we missed the mark with that envelope. I will discuss this internally so we can better serve all of our guests moving forward. We hope we have another chance to warmly welcome you back for another beautiful stay! Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane O wrote a review Sep 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota8 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed Labor Day weekend. Hotel was busy but service was good. Location was great, close to the hop on hop off stop at the USS Constitution and the Bunker Hill Monument. Walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store. We enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your high praise with us, Diane! We're so glad that our location allowed you to explore Boston's historic sites with ease, and we appreciate your kind words for our team's excellent service. Hopefully, it won't be long before we are welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KThom_3 wrote a review Sep 2022
Alexandria, Virginia52 contributions14 helpful votes
This Marriott property is a short walking distance to many restaurants and the TD Garden if you would like to take in a Celtics or Bruins game. It is also a reasonable walking distance to the Financial District and Faneuil Hall Marketplace. The front desk staff was most helpful throughout our entire stay. I will certainly use this property for future visits to Boston!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 3 weeks ago
How exciting to read we have secured your return to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We are pleased that our location allowed you to explore all of the nearby attractions with ease. Hopefully, it won't be too long before you are back at our fabulous property!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
X2101SImichelleh wrote a review Sep 2022
Rancho Santa Margarita, California1 contribution
Wonderful property! Front desk ladies were super helpful...with providing recommendations of where to go and how to get there. Room/view was beautiful! We plan to return and would definitely recommend! Great hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 3 weeks ago
Wow! Your recommendation and comments on returning made our day, Michelle! We enjoyed sharing our beautiful accommodations and stunning views here at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We look forward to doing it again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joenlance wrote a review Aug 2022
Fulshear1 contribution
Spectacular location with perfect staff… Special recognition goes out to Joel and Veronica they were both on point there entire stay... The breakfast could have better. However, The staff for Breakfast was also the best..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 4 weeks ago
It made our day to read how significantly our team impacted your stay, Joenlance! We cannot wait to celebrate them for a job well done! Your generous compliments are greatly appreciated by all of us at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We surely will work on that breakfast though. Hopefully, we get the chance to impress you further one day soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
F8115XNjohn wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
500 dollars/night + 50 dollars/night parking and we get a view of a building sight and the Freeway. No possibility for a different room. Hotel in urgent need of renovation. Furniture in room old and falling apart !. Lights that didn't work and even one of the two lifts broke down. Breakfast room has insufficient capacity and had to walk 70 meteres to the tables in the Biergarten on the wharf. Both myself and my 11 year old got scratches from the decaying stone in the swimming pool. An American would sue for that ! Could go on but have had enough. Not to be recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We never want our guests to feel disappointed in any way and regret to read you were not fully impressed with your stay. Our team takes the comfort of our guests very seriously and will review your feedback to pinpoint areas we can improve upon. Please know, that our staff is always available should you need any assistance or wish to further discuss your stay, as it would be our pleasure to speak with you. We hope to one day have the chance to welcome you back so that we can exceed your expectations and create the perfect stay for you and your family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CMH666 wrote a review Aug 2022
New Gloucester, Maine1 contribution
We came down by the Downeaster and stayed here. We went first class and were treated first class from start to finish. The views were great. The closeness to many historical places, shops and eats was awesome and walkable. I have a very bad foot so the hot tub was perfect. Breakfast was great and the room was perfect. The space and kitchenette is great for home cookers like myself. We walked from the train and had Star market delivery groceries so we didn’t need to carry them. I am a picky person and I had a fabulous stay and every associate I ran into said hello and treated us like the Queens we are! Keep up the excellent job Marriott at Tudor Wharf in Boston!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 4 weeks ago
Our all-suite hotel within walking distance of downtown Boston, the historic North End, Boston Harbor, and TD Banknorth Garden definitely ensures comfort and convenience. Our accommodations are filled will all the comforts of home and we love that the kitchen was just right for your preferences! There is nothing better than being able to whip up a meal after a long day of experiencing our town's rich history. How wonderful to know our complimentary breakfast started your days off perfectly! We will share your compliments with the chef! It was a pleasure offering top-notch hospitality and we are glad it made your trip unparalleled! Until next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$237 - US$512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott residence inn boston harbor on tudor wharf hotel boston, residence inn boston, marriott boston, boston marriott, boston residence inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonBunker Hill / Charlestown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Nearby attractions include Charlestown Navy Yard (0.4 km), Warren Tavern (0.5 km), and Leonard P. Zakim Bunker Hill Bridge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Warren Tavern, Blackmoor Bar and Kitchen, and Charlestown Tea and Treats.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.