We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Boston Waterfront

Show Prices
#37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Boston Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,344: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed at the Westin Waterfront as part of my girlfriend's bachelorette weekend. At first, we were unsure about the location but we discovered this location actually had a lot to offer and was a great choice for what we wanted. The hotel is very close (about a 5min walk) to the subway station which includes a shuttle to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane668
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you had such a great stay and would have to agree that we are in a burgeoning neighborhood in Boston with many wonderful restaurants and attractions within walking distance. I truly appreciate your recognizing our...

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel at the start of our fly-drive tour around New England, The hotel was modern, clean and efficient but turned out to be a disappointment. It was some distance from Boston city centre – a good 20 to 30-minute walk away - with no nearby cafes, restaurants, shops, etc., apart from the on-site facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you found the property to be clean and modern, but am disappointed your overall experience was not up to par. I do agree that our hotel is convenient and attractive for business people and conference attendees, as we are connected...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Had read great reviews but was disappointed expected a lot more for what I paid. The room was comfortable, there was nothing fancy about the mattress. It was like any other mattress. Stayed for 5 nights and the first 3 nights was woken up by the phone's message blinking light. The hotel leaves a message every night between 11pm &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A G
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm sorry to hear your experience was not what you expected. In regards to the messages for guests regarding the Run Concierge program, we do that as opposed to distributing flyers because it is more economically friendly, but perhaps there is a better...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed at the Westin Boston Waterfront from sat 4th October until Tuesday 7th October We had a room on the 13th floor which was large and spacious with all facilities. It was very clean and bathroom excellent condition. We had a huge picture window. The staff were all very helpful and it was easy to get to on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenandNeil69
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had such a wonderful stay, and we're honored you chose to stay with us for your inaugural trip to the USA! It sounds like you the opportunity to enjoy the restaurants and attractions our great City...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Westin should be only your option if you need be close of Boston Convention Centre, otherwise don't waste your time there. The hotel is ok, rooms with good space, but nothing charming, no amenities at the room, fridge, etc, etc - too much "Spartan". The restaurant at the lobby offer a buffet breakfast that is good, but I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luizUK
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed to hear about your recent experience while staying with us and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about it. I can be reached at michael.jorgensen@westin.com and look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 9 October 2014

the location of this hotel is next to the conference centre which is a bit out of town but for a few dollars you can purchase a 7 day metro ticket and use the T line which will get you into town. Once you understand the system it all works well and the ticket gives you free rides on buses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan M
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay, and glad to hear you were able to see a show and have dinner while you were here. Thank you again for your positive comments and I hope we have the...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This hotel is conveniently located of Mass Pike next to the Convention Center. But parking is really expensive - $46 a night. It is a walking distance to a few good restaurant. The lobby is very impressive but the floor and the room were pretty plain for the price. The room had a wine cooler and a coffee maker. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRyana
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and am so glad you had the opportunity to explore our local restaurant scene. Once again, I appreciate your taking the time to write a review following your recent stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Manchester
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed at the Westin Waterfront for 4 days last week. At first viewing it looked rather bland and business like, however the staff were all courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful which altered our first impressions. Check in and check out were seamless and our luggage was stowed away safely during our last day.The hotel was indeed huge and quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladymancunian
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations! We too believe that our staff makes all the difference, and appreciate your sharing your experience with us. I'm so glad that you had a chance to explore our vibrant neighborhood....

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel whilst travelling with a colleauge to attend a conference that was being held here. The check-in process was very efficient, and the staff were very accomodating when we arrived at 7:00 in the morning after the transcontinental leg of a trip from Oceania. Whilst the room was not ready, they happily placed our bags into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTim92
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you enjoyed the hotel and happy to hear you had the opportunity to explore the vibrant neighborhood and local area. Thank you for your comments regarding our Make A Green Choice Program, although I was surprised to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a recent conference at the conveniently connected Boston Exhibition Centre. Checking in was a complicated procedure, having to wait two hours after the check-in time to get a room. For over $300 a night for a room, I was left feeling a bit disappointed compared to staying at other Westin hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chizzamerica
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience at check-in and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further. I can be reached at michael.jorgensen@westin.com and look forward to hearing from you.

904 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (419)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (470)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Heavenly King Room (84)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Skyline Suite (44)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (37)
Viewed
Other (45)
Viewed
Harbour View Suite (36)
Viewed
Accessible Double (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,444 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#68 of 83 in Boston
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 83 in Boston
2,114 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#62 of 83 in Boston
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront

Neighbourhood Profile
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
This area has been expanding and becoming more and more popular, for good reason. Not surprisingly, the seaport district of South Boston is located beautifully along the water. The area is designed for easy strolling along the HarborWalk, and there are bars and restaurants for all ages and budgets. The Institute of Contemporary Art is located in this area in a contemporary building with an absolutely stunning deck overlooking the water. In the summer time there are Friday music concerts on the deck of the museum. Nearby, there are many green spaces to enjoy.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
Sauciety
Sauciety
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Price Range: $318 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floors has more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles kiddf2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Gokdroom to excellent”
 of 5 bubbles chuckdeutsch12, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If the sign says "Westin Boston Waterfront", walk away!”
 of 5 bubbles mgg42, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“had 4th floor room facing south - was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dsheridanq, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles R2500QQmarkd, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5