We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Boston Waterfront

AMOMAUS$273*
View Deal
#39 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$299*
US$273*
Great Deal
US$299*
US$299*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,370: English reviews
London
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Nice big room. Hotel is modern and bland and is a long walk to the major attractions and from the downtown area. Good consierge desk. Had 3 attempts to get a room key that worked. Breakfast looked expensive for what was offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dude65
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, although I apologize you had difficulties with the room key. They can become deactivated when placed to closely to a mobile phone or credit card, and perhaps we need to do a better job...

Midwest Illinois
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I enjoyed my work week long stay at the Westin Waterfront. The property is on good condition, and appears to be relatively newer. The rooms, lobby, and amenities are what I expect of a quality Westin. Clean, fresh, and well-taken care of. I have no complaints. The staff is also friendly and accommodating. There are plenty of places on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust678
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. We greatly appreciate the feedback, and I'm so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you as well for your comments regarding the mobile phone service. While we can't control the providers, we do periodic upgrades to ensure our...

nyc
Reviewed 25 September 2014

while easily accesible to and downtown boston, not much around the general vicinity of the hotel. dinner at the hotel is limited to the pub and the birch grill. no wifi, had to go to the boston convention center for free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NycRetired
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, although I'm surprised you weren't able to access the internet. We offer wifi in all of our guest rooms and meeting space, as well a free wifi connection in our lobby....

San Jose, California
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Generally, Westin lives up to a certain standard, from the pleasant aroma as you walk in, to the calming colors in the lobby and the rooms. The bed's really are second to none - pillows feel fresh and clean, and the covers are soft. When you are attending a conference, often the hours of sleep are limited, so the precious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbe L
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and would have to agree the Heavenly Bed and bath products do promote relaxation and provide the most comfortable night's sleep! I was, however, disappointed to hear you found the service...

Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 19 September 2014

This hotel was selected by our travel agent. Great hotel with helpful staff. Lovely room and linens. Convenient to Pier with taxi service on site. The Grill on the first floor was quite noisy, but for a Friday night, what else could we expect. Soup was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebeans8
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had such an enjoyable stay and greatly appreciate the feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back should your future travels again take you to the Boston area.

Lebanon, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

We were here for a conference. It is clean and is a nice hotel. Prices and room sizes are typical Westin. Pillows and beds are comfortable. They allow individual room temperature control, which is important to me also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthMO
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. It's so great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Worth, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Recently had the occasion to spend a week here on business. Perfect location for attending any function at the Boston Convention Center. Great staff, top notch property with a satisfactory selection for on site eating and drinks. The City Bar is a cozy spot for day end cocktail. Wide variety of food and spirits can be found within a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57Shadow
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable week and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 18 September 2014

It's hard to be a convention center hotel. A few, such as the Hilton San Diego, positively excel, but most are adequate, catering to associations that come and go. The tourist is a widget, and service is more or less industrial. The Westin is solid, if pricey. If you're lucky, you'll get a room with a view of the skyline...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglehaslanded
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. I appreciate your comments, as it through feedback from guests that we can only get better. I'm disappointed to hear you didn't feel as though your experience was up to par, as we strive to delight all of our guests, regardless of the reason why they're traveling. I...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The hotel itself is big and beautiful, yet for a hotel its size has limited food options. I was told the one hotel restaurant opened at 11 and I needed a quick lunch as I was working next door at 12, the restaurant did not open on time. Because of the convention next door, my room was $429 so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fcrane35
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I want to also thank you for your honest comments and suggestions, as this feedback is valuable to us as we are always striving to improve. I will be certain to share your feedback with the management team in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2014

First, I wish to preface this review by saying that I have no issues with any of the staff or facilities. I've stayed at many Westin properties and this one is of similar high caliber. The staff are well trained and attentive to guests' needs. However, I take serious issue with Westin's "Green Choice" program. Without providing relevant detail either...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel J
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be attentive. However, I'm very sorry regarding the confusion of the Make A Green Choice program..the details should have been properly communicated to you during check-in...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Accessible Double (25)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Harbour View Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premium View Double (23)
Viewed
Premium View King (22)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Skyline Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,511 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#66 of 83 in Boston
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#65 of 83 in Boston
113 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront

Neighbourhood Profile
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
This area has been expanding and becoming more and more popular, for good reason. Not surprisingly, the seaport district of South Boston is located beautifully along the water. The area is designed for easy strolling along the HarborWalk, and there are bars and restaurants for all ages and budgets. The Institute of Contemporary Art is located in this area in a contemporary building with an absolutely stunning deck overlooking the water. In the summer time there are Friday music concerts on the deck of the museum. Nearby, there are many green spaces to enjoy.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
Sauciety
Sauciety
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Price Range: $368 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a higher level, corner room that is sunny and overlooks the water. Check out the room before you unpack your luggage.”
ANNSWER, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“16th floor views are fantastic”
Sifsaf, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet”
jaym326, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors has more privacy”
kiddf2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Gokdroom to excellent”
chuckdeutsch12, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$273* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$299
Hotels.comUS$299
Expedia.comUS$299
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates