We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Boston Seaport District

Save
Share
401 D St # 403, Boston, MA 02210-1907
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$246
View deal
TripadvisorUS$246
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$246
Aloft.comUS$246
eDreamsUS$246
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 18/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Boston Seaport District
Updated 18/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 95 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Enjoy stylish accommodations in the heart of South Boston, Massachusetts' vibrant Seaport District at Aloft Boston Seaport District. Our hotel offers an enjoyable setting in an easy location near Boston Convention and Exhibition Center as well as Back Bay and the Financial District.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
164Restaurantswithin 1 km
17Attractionswithin 1 km
581Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 217
  • 86
  • 27
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paige D wrote a review Oct 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada143 contributions53 helpful votes
Room was clean and service was great. Pretty easy check in. Room was fairly small and had an echo, which was kind of annoying. Also the TV was frustrating. The shower and air/heat were great. Not too much walking distance but parking was ($28 per night) and easy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lipstick Lit K wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
this hotel completely failed me they accused me of smoking in a room that I rented for a children’s party not only that after about two hours of going back-and-forth with Management they then said that I also took a smoke detector off the wall I have pictures proving that the kids the kids were in this room and the smoke detector was very much still intact on the wall I have never felt so disrespected in my life I am a smart woman on top of a mother before anything Do not stay at this place yes it looks nice but besides that the people are not nice I’m so disgusted never in my life has this ever happened what’s even worse look at the pics with Kids SMOKE DETECTOR IN TACT!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rather_Nomadic wrote a review Aug 2020
Panama City, Florida1,743 contributions700 helpful votes
Close to the airport but also close to the restaurants and bars of the seaport. Nice updated hotel with a modern look and Euro styled rooms. Great city views out the window. Staff was nice but amenities and facilities were limited from COVID. Rooms have fridges. Stayed here for business because it was near the airport but within walking distance of shops. They weren’t offering breakfast but DD is 500 feet away. Good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
SMD wrote a review Aug 2020
Easthampton, Massachusetts36 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here the past weekend with a few friends, we rented 2 rooms. The rooms were very nice, extrememly quiet and clean with great views! Due to Covid, they have removed most things from the rooms (no blow dryer, no iron, no toiletries, no comforters, etc) However, you can specially request these things when you check in. The gentleman who checked us in on Saturday 8/15 was extremely nice and pleasant. The woman who was working in the morning on 8/16 was horribly rude. My friend thought she left her re-usable (expensive) cup in the pool area. We told the woman at the front desk we thought it would be in the lost and found and she just says "Okay...." very rudely. My friend then asks if she can check. She says, "I guess I can ask housekeeping, check back when you check out" 20 minutes later, we check back and she says she hasn't asked yet and that there was no note about it being turned in so it's not there. We simply asked if she could just check anyways. She goes to housekeeping and would you believe it? The cup was turned in.. You would think after the shut down, staff would be extremely polite and thankful to be back to work.. guess not.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Pendola, Other at Aloft Boston Seaport District
Responded 17 Aug 2020
508sierrad, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your visit. I can imagine that you must have been frustrated by the experience and I sincerely apologize on behalf of the hotel. Our hotel is in a more unique situation than most, we did not close, and we were able to continue to work to cater to essential workers in Boston during the pandemic and the team has been working diligently throughout. Although that is no excuse for the experience, we do hope you give the hotel another opportunity to change your opinion in the future, especially given your initial experience when arriving was positive.
Read more
rohitkant01 wrote a review May 2020
Mumbai, India205 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The rooms are medium sized but I was upgraded due to Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite status. The in-room amenities were excellent and included bathtub, work desk and a flat screen TV. Beds were large and comfortable and blankets were really good. My main complaint is with the air-conditioning unit. It was noisy and placed on the ground, thereby leading to inconvenience and vibrations. Not to mention that the angle of the vent was also odd. There is a nice restaurant on site which is open till late night. Food is good and value for money. The hotel has a pool table, outdoor game area and many conference rooms. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely consider going there again especially for the views of the Boston Seaport and reasonably priced rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$195 - US$539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSeaport District / South Boston Waterfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
330
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Boston Seaport District
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Nearby attractions include Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum (1.1 km), Boston Children's Museum (1.0 km), and The Lawn On D (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour Bakery & Cafe, Menton, and Ocean Prime.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aloft Boston Seaport District offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Aloft Boston Seaport District?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (7.6 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (2.0 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (2.6 km).