We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Boston Hotel

Show Prices
#45 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Boston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,636: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I was traveling with a large group from Chicago to Boston and was in charge of booking rooms to accommodate everyone (which can be difficult with large groups!) I was fortunate enough to work with Crissy C. on the booking aspect and could not have been more happy. Everyone in my group was thrilled with our hotel location, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky M
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BeckyM, We’re so glad you enjoyed your experience, thank you so much for your feedback. And I'm thrilled that you had such wonderful interactions with our team members. Lssting impressions is what it's all about! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Angela Vento, General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2014

If you are an SPG status holder and traveler for work, this hotel is great. Otherwise, it does seem to be expensive for what is offered. The rooms that I have had staying here have been very nice, if small, but I have been upgraded to bigger rooms on occasion. The lounge upstairs offers breakfast and dinner for status holders... More 

Helpful?
Thank niconico19
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear niconico19, Thank for this wonderful review. I’m thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience especially in the Club Lounge and Sheraton Fitness. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Angela Vento, General Manager More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2014

While the hotel is comfortable, the small rooms and bathrooms with basic amenities makes the prices charged expensive by comparative value. I have been in better serviced 3 star hotels and the only saving grace is the location being connected to the Prudential Mall. The breakfast in the club lounge is also not worth the price and the cost could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harryhdl
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2014

At $400/ night, the room was small and the AC inadequate. The tub and sink were very slow to drain and the bathroom door jammed multiple times making it impossible to escape without outside help. No mini fridge and wifi expensive. Avoid room 1464. Must say that the conference facilities were very nice. The lobby and staff were lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cindy A, Thank you for submitting a review. I'm disappointed that we did not meet your expectations relative to room size, HVAC and room functionality. I appreciate you letting us know so that we can address the issues you have highlighted. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our meeting space and that your interactions with our team were positive ones.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Room was small and unattractive- bed was extremely comfortable, valet was efficient and friendly- housekeeping attempted to open the door twice during my stay without knocking - definitely do not use the shower products they dried my skin out and made my hair dry and frizzy. The next day I noticed my card was overcharged 40 dollars which overdrew my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Happydancer5778
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HappyDancer5778, Thank you for taking time to submit a review. I'm disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your overall stay and that a billing error has marred your experience. Your feedback about our bath products is uncommon but I apologize if the product was not a favorite of yours. I certainly want to ensure the billing... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I booked a standard room through Priceline for $150 a night. Checking in they offered a few different upgrades. We went with the $10 extra per night for a king room with views. I moaned about the internet not being free and they suggested i sign up for their club which is free and I would receive free internet every... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4breakfastburritos
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 4breakfastburritos Wow, what a delightful review! Come and see us again soon and we'll make sure you get that North Tower room! Kind Regards, Angela Vento, General Manager More 

Cheslyn Hay England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We stayed @ the Sheraton for 3 nights in late September 2014. We took a taxi from logan , which for the 2 of us including a tip was $35:00. The reception hall and check in staff were welcoming and helpful. we had booked a Club room which was on the 26th floor. Being in a club room which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulianCope
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julian Cope, We’re so glad you enjoyed our location and your experience overall. The Club experience is really a wonderful memory maker. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Angela Vento, General Manager More 

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I have a king room in the south tower which I was told has been renovated. I would say it was a light renovation, new carpet, chair, curtains etc. The room is very big with a nice comfortable bed, desk and chair, and a big flat screen tv. The bathroom has been nicely updated, it's very small but it has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie Z
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie Z, Thank you for your recent stay and your review. I’m thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience and that you enjoyed your newly renovated South Tower guest room. Come back soon! Kind Regards, Angela Vento, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

It is not often for me that the person behind the counter is open to bad joke and endless request. But today at the check-in counter a wonderful thing happened that truly set the beginning of my day in right direction. A young lady named Samantha did her job with a great sense of humor, and smiles, all the while... More 

Helpful?
Thank NGBA B
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NGBA B, Thank you for your kind words about Samantha. Hey, if you don't have a sense of humor, what do you have? We love to hear that our guests had wonderful interactions with our team so thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Angela Vento, General Manager More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights from 4th-8th October for a quick city break in Boston. Used the Back Bay Logan airport express ($5pp) which stopped right outside the convention centre then a quick walk round the corner to the sheraton - much cheaper than a taxi) As we arrived at the hotel around 9pm check in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmaa1991

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 82 in Boston
2,932 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 82 in Boston
3,052 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Back Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques – as well as every other kind of store imaginable – all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice weather, restaurant patio seating is packed with Bostonians and tourists alike soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the food. Commonwealth Ave offers a beautiful stroll down residential tree-lined streets. Keep walking towards the Charles River and enjoy a beautiful view by the water. In warmer months, people run and bike on paths running along the esplanade, and sail and kayak on the Charles River. Boylston street, also full of shops, bars, and restaurants, is the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Head towards Copley Square and check out the Boston Public Library, which is particularly beautiful from the Dartmouth street entrance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-friendly Sheraton Boston Hotel, which is connected to Hynes Convention Center, is 4 miles from Logan Airport and close to the Shops at Prudential Center, Copley Place, and Newbury Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Boston Hotel

Address: 39 Dalton Street, Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199-3901
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Price Range: $152 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Boston
Boston Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Boston
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#36 Family Hotel in Boston
#39 Business Hotel in Boston
#52 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Boston Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Boston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top floor with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles warrenD190, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best views on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Laurie1965, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bed Mattress was a bit stiff but the pillows made up for it”
 of 5 bubbles Keithandkatie, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in the South tower.”
 of 5 bubbles tandys_trainer, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South Tower has really nice rooms.Ask for Warren in guest services. He was really nice to us.”
 of 5 bubbles solmosalar, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay