We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
185 State Street, Boston, MA 02109-2627
E-mail hotel
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$329
TravelocityUS$329
Hotels.comUS$329
FindHotelUS$329
TripadvisorUS$329
Trip.comUS$359
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (410)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#55 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Harborside Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Boston, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace (0.2 mi) and Acorn Street (0.8 mi), guests of Harborside Inn can easily experience some of Boston's most well known attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper while staying at Harborside Inn. In addition, Harborside Inn offers breakfast, which will help make your Boston trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

If you like Vietnamese restaurants, Harborside Inn is conveniently located near Pho Basil, Beantown Pho & Grill, and Pho Pasteur.

If you’re looking for something to do, Freedom Trail (0.6 mi), Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum (0.5 mi), and HarborWalk (0.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Harborside Inn.

Enjoy your stay in Boston!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1793Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 686
  • 751
  • 208
  • 83
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
4ThWaller wrote a review Sep 2022
Amersham, United Kingdom143 contributions70 helpful votes
My flight to Boston had arrived early so I was worried when I arrived at this hotel sooner than expected. Thankfully for me my room was ready and I was promptly checked in and given my room key. To my slight surprise rather than it being an electronic key card, it was actually a manual key which seemed a bit old fashioned but it wasn't a major issue. Far as the room went it was nice and comfortable. Fairly spacious too with a good wifi signal. What let me down was despite it being on the top floor it had no view and due to the location I never received much natural light into the room. So therefore I couldnt actually tell whether it was night or day until I left my room to go out. Thankfully the location was very convenient as it was only 5 minutes away from Quincy market and literally right outside a metro station. I would happily stay here again given a chance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
filup434 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom18 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The location is incredible. My wife and I were joking that everything we wanted to do ended up being < .03 miles so we never got any steps in to walk off all that Italian food. The team at the front was really helpful and gave fantastic recommendations. I really enjoyed how the building holds some of the original brick walls and signage but it feels so new. Definitely recommend for other people who want to be centrally located and not pay too much.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 12 Mar 2022
filup434, Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful! I'm also glad to hear that their recommendations and the location was so perfect for your visit. Hopefully you'll come back and stay with us again soon! The next time you are looking to visit Boston, feel free to give us a call at 617-723-7500 to book directly with our front desk team and score a discounted rate for returning guests!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We were astounded at the quality of service. The staff obviously cared about your wellbeing and were extremely accommodating. You can’t beat the price and once you walk in, you feel like a king/queen with the gorgeous decor.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Taylor B wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The whole experience was great. The staff are friendly and attentive, the decor is beautiful and stylish. You wouldn’t expect any of this for the price. You will not find a more comfortable or affordable place to stay in Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RJTO wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada47 contributions35 helpful votes
As a boutique hotel the place tries to have all the finishes one would expect from such a place, but because it was cobbled together from lots of different former venues, the floors are uneven & the interior windows all looked onto what were essentially airshafts. We had a view of other windows in the hotel, which meant there wasn't much light in the room. While the decor is simple & straightforward; with a large unit housing the 60" television (good), a small bistro table & two chairs (comfortable), two nightstands built into the bed unit (with plugs), a large leaning mirror on one wall & a nicely finished bathroom that sadly had only a shower & no bathtub. While we normally prefer twin beds, they only had Queens & Kings available, which while comfortable was saggy on the sides. However, we were both tired & needed to relax after our long morning. The location is great offering quick & easy access to everything one would want to see in Old Boston. There is also a subway stop across the Greenway & 7 Eleven on the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not interior?
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Denise F wrote a review Sep 2022
Brisbane, Australia46 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed here on two occasions in Boston. Good location and it all looks great but no great accolades about the place itself. The rooms look great, plastic cups for water or drinks. An ice machine downstairs. No coffee machine or drip coffee in the room for tea of coffee. No microwave to heat a cup of water. An awful coffee pump at breakfast. Not really a breakfast, just a muesli bar. Of course it’s American coffee. Maybe coffee bags would be better. Perhaps that’s just a comment on awful American pump coffee. Our first room, in a very humid Boston Weekend was nice, but the noise from the aircon kept us awake. Like a drill going through the building. We had maintenance look at it and they said, oh sorry, we’ll look at it when you leave. We came back to a different room and it’s still intrusively noisy so we preferred to sleep with the window open. This place is insanely expensive for what it is. Maybe position is great but give us a little more. I’m sorry I can’t say much more than that the bed was comfortable and that there was a safe in the room. Oh, also the T is right out the front door. Sad and expensive, and jaded staff….even after years of Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Great location but stay North Boston near the good and great Italian restaurants
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AdamL-Innkeeper, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 1 week ago
I'm sorry to hear that our coffee and lack of a in-room microwave was disappointing. For any future stays I want to assure you that we do have a microwave that our staff can assist you with, we also have a hot water dispenser that our team can use to fill a cup, or thermos at any time of day. As for breakfast, we do NOT have breakfast. We have never advertised having breakfast included, or offered onsite. However, recently we have added free coffee, tea, whole fruit, and granola bars (as you mentioned above) at no additional charge to help get people started during the day. We do not want people to be misled by providing these free snacks - this is not breakfast, and we do not list it as such. If you are interested in breakfast we do have a decent amount of places nearby (two local cafe's with breakfast to order, one local bakery, 2 starbucks, and a Dunkin's) within 2 blocks for breakfast, we also have some additional awesome recommendations within a 5-7 minute walk for a full sit-down waiter served breakfast as well. On weekends we also have some great breakfast/brunch options open within 2 blocks.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roger W wrote a review Sep 2022
Diagonal, Iowa47 contributions60 helpful votes
We stayed here while in vacation in Boston. Very nice clean rooms although the bed was a bit hard. Excellent location within attractions within walking distance. Car rental a block away and subway station right bt the front door. Bar was closed but did offer coffee and breakfast bars in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AdamL-Innkeeper, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your stay and for your review! We hope to host you again soon. Please keep in mind we have an additional discount for guests that call our team to book with our front desk team at 617-723-7500.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeterJo2013 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom85 contributions30 helpful votes
The room was dingy (we needed the light on all the time due to lack of natural light). We lacked the basics of a decent hotel. When we commented that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room we were told that, provided the desk wasn't busy, we could go down 6 flights of stairs to collect hot water (in the even we bought ourselves a coffee making machine for our visit since this was clearly not practical). The shower was very difficult to manage and we had several cold showers. Breakfast consisted of apples , granola bars and coffee only
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
emmaxoxo wrote a review Sep 2022
Arlington, Texas2649 contributions79 helpful votes
I didn't realise how great a location this hotel is! Right by the Harbor, North End, Quincy Market, there's a T entrance right outside the hotel. Very well located, and Boston is very walkable. The hotel must be on the older side, old light switches, AC unit and doors. Bed was alright, not the greatest, squeaked a little bit - and watch that edge of the bed, we hit our legs on it a few times!! Bathroom was good. Nice high ceilings. We had an interior facing room, I didn't realise we'd booked but was fine. Water available 24/7 in the lobby, coffee, fruit and granola bars available in the morning. Bar/restaurant is currently closed but will be opening up under different management from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sharon C wrote a review Sep 2022
Falmouth, Massachusetts2 contributions3 helpful votes
Second stay at the Harborside Inn, Boston and will definitely return! Both times were superior. The front desk staff were most helpful and courteous. Can't beat the location, steps to Faneuil Hall and all it has to offer, minutes to the excellent eateries in the historic north end and across the street from Boston Harbor! Oh and forgot to mention, The Black Rose, a landmark Irish Pub is across the street! The accommodations were excellent, very comfortable sleeping and quiet. Would highly recommend this Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$197 - US$478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harborside hotel boston, harborside inn boston
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonFinancial District / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harborside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Harborside Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cocktails & Cannoli (0.4 km), Boston Crawling (0.2 km), and Cashunt Boston - Private Games (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harborside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business centre, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Harborside Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harborside Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harborside Inn?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harborside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salumeria Italiana, Monica’s Mercato, and North Street Grille.
Is Harborside Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Boston.
Are there any historical sites close to Harborside Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (0.7 km), Old North Church & Historic Site (0.8 km), and Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (6.3 km).
Is Harborside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.