Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn

Lobby
Traveller (445)
Panorama of the Cabin at the Harborside Inn
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (301)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
S$403
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#59 of 96 hotels in Boston
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Harborside Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Boston, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace (0.2 mi) and Acorn Street (0.8 mi), guests of Harborside Inn can easily experience some of Boston's most well known attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper while staying at Harborside Inn. In addition, Harborside Inn offers breakfast, which will help make your Boston trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

If you like Vietnamese restaurants, Harborside Inn is conveniently located near Pho Basil, Beantown Pho & Grill, and Pho Pasteur.

If you’re looking for something to do, Freedom Trail (0.6 mi), Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum (0.5 mi), and HarborWalk (0.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Harborside Inn.

Enjoy your stay in Boston!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English

Location

185 State Street, Boston, MA 02109-2627
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
68.4 km
See all flights
Aquarium
2 minBoston T
1,878Review34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 730
  • 775
  • 218
  • 86
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ARInch wrote a review Jun 2021
Boise, Idaho28 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for a location close to Quincy Market area and within walking distance of the North End and this cannot be beat. Literally directly across the street from Faneuil Hall / Quincy Market and the subway entrance is 10 feet from front door. Smallish boutique hotel with kind front desk staff. No store on sight but 7-Eleven is two doors down and has everything you need.

The atrium rooms are slightly larger than the city view rooms and super quiet. Did start to feel a little cooped up without a window to the outside however. The atrium view rooms also could definitely use black out curtain as there is a light that shines 24/7 through the atrium itself into the rooms.

Clean room but water pressure is pretty sad. Could just be the way it is in Boston. Bed was creaky and worn out a bit but not the worst.

Beware - they do have rooms in their basement and heard some who had booked through Expedia got stuck with those as they are the least expensive. No windows for those rooms.

Parking can be an issue but we had solid luck. It’s offsite a 3 min walk from hotel. They give you a reduced rate at the front desk. You can park right out front to unload for a decent amount of time while you check in and get your bags to your room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 4 Mar 2022
afrinsko, Thanks for taking the time to review us, I'm glad to hear the room size, location, and staff were all good parts of your stay. We typically have good water pressure throughout the building so a shower with lower water pressure sounds like it could be the 'volume' control below the temperature control in the shower, or if not, something our maintenance department could fix. As for the different room types - Our Cabin rooms do not have any windows, we do our best to advertise that fact, even listing them as "Cabin room - No Windows" on all websites. Many guests love the cabins as they are larger and quieter - no city noise, however as mentioned they do not have any windows. If that is a concern for anyone we can always talk with someone over the phone and find the best room for them. Infact calling us directly gets a direct booking discount and assures we can help plan your stay and give any recommendations if needed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan B wrote a review Sept 2020
Concord, New Hampshire60 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
LOCATION: Super close to Faneuil Hall and the aquarium waterfront. Walkable to north end and beacon hill. But then Boston is a very walkable city. Bikeable too: blue bikes are very close and we rented for The day and went to the Charles River, south seaport, public gardens, Newberry Street and The fens community gardens.
QUAINT: this hotel is not like the big ordinary sterile ones. Our room had two brick walls with windows that opened and looked out on The city and the colored fountains. We could even see the ocean. Room 823
We did have a few maintenance issues in our room but the staff was very prompt to address them.
Unfortunately The in-house restaurant and bar was closed due to Covid as were a number of other restaurants and shops in the city. The restaurants that are open are mostly empty. There are no crowds. There is very little traffic. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Thank you Susan for your great review. I hope you will get a chance to come back soon. If you do, don't forget to call us and book direct with our front desk team at 617.723.7500 for the best rates, and a returning guest discount.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosina212 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I definitely recommend this place, especially if you’re visiting Boston and want to be near many of the main attractions. The harbor, the New England Aquarium, and Faneuil Hall are steps away (literally). The walk to/from South Station is a very easy and straight 15 minutes. I stayed here in July 2020 and the hotel was clean and quiet. No noise from the hallway, neighboring rooms, or above. Always 2 people manning the front desk. Subway stop (Blue line Aquarium stop) right outside the front door. Convenient 7-11 on corner for a quick snack. Just be aware that others waiting for the elevator on your floor can easily see into the “Atrium-facing” rooms; best to keep the shade down. Overall, very nice stay. You won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Best to choose a city-view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdamL-SSI, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. The next time you are looking to visit Boston, feel free to call us at 617-723-7500 to book direct and get our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anaest wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada1,675 contribution157 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is perfect, one street across Quincy Market, close to Aquarium and waterfront, with blue line train access right out of the door.

The hotel has been renovated. It is quite nice but very dark inside whole day, regardless of bright sunlight outside. The door to the room is difficult to fiddle, it still use old fashion keys that is reusable ( I hope they clean it properly with alcohol after each guest - such unhygienic practice ). There is no drinking water in a bottle provided, no coffee or tea, no kettle, no microwave, there is just no way to make some hot drink in the morning. Tea and coffee is provided till 1030am only and you have to go downstairs to main lobby to get it. What a strange arrangement for a modern day hotel. When on vacation I like to wake up when I feel like it and have my coffee in my pyjama in the room - not happening here!

The parking is at a garage that has no in out access. It is more like a car storage place for the length of the stay. You basically leave your car there and pay $39 per night until you check out. You are expected to use public transport during your stay. This could have been communicated during reservation so guests can plan accordingly. If we knew we would have returned the rental car earlier, before checking in to this hotel ( last few days of our New England trip before flying back from Boston ) instead of paying $39 per day for “storing” the car. It also affect our itinerary plan as we had planned for day trip out of Boston to Rockport and Providence. Each in out of the car park is a minimum of $18 on top of the $39. I wish I stayed else where with valet and in out parking despite the higher rate. In my opinion communication is either poor or intentionally vague or misleading. Also there are plenty of places around the area where you can park for around $24 per 24 hours. The reception could have mentioned that instead of just telling us to park where they perhaps have a kick back from the garage.

Overall we didn’t like this hotel at all. From the unfriendly staffs to the poor amenities to the fiasco of the parking.

Not recommended at all, especially if you have car with you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying with us, and for your detailed review. I'm sorry to hear that you felt we did not communicate with you throurally. As you booked with a third party (booking.com), it is hard to say exactly what we could have done to explain this better. When guests ask us about parking on the phone, or when they book directly with us we mention that we do not recommend renting a card and/or parking if you are not leaving the city. Our website clearly displays the price of parking as well. At check in our front desk mention the complimentary coffee and tea that happens each day. As far as we can tell there are no garages or lots on this half of the city that are less than the $39 per 24 hours. Most other garages in the city have a reset time of 5AM and will restart your daily fee at that time, costing you an extra day parking each day rather than per 24 hours. If you would like to provide more feedback about the unfriendly staff I would be happy to hear so we can work on training.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunrise7424 wrote a review Jul 2022
Burton, Texas192 contributions60 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. Our reservation confirmation indicated microwaves were available in our rooms which was not true. After checking in and calling the front desk, I was told to use the microwave at the reception desk.

Our second room was used by our teenage nieces. After 2 nights, I had to request a new room for them since one of the girls was covered in mosquito bites. We requested earlier that day for maintenance to spray the room while we were at a museum which did not occur.

The rooms do not have kettles or coffee pots but the staff does provide a complimentary coffee and tea service in their lounge each morning.

The lounge is not open so you need to purchase beer or wine outside to take to your room.

I am not sure the lower rate was worth the experience since my nieces had trouble sleeping the first two nights and went home covered with mosquito bites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check the room for mosquitoes and a microwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nivs wrote a review Mar 2020
Nairne, Australia110 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 6 nights in January in a Queen Atrium View Room. The room itself was fine as we were not in the room much, we were always out exploring. The toilet was a bit old and we had quite a few issues with it blocking. Apart from that everything else was good. There was a small cafe on the Ground floor serving Starbucks drinks and also a few hot takeaway items for breakfast. The drinks were nice but the meals were terrible. There was a nice bar in the hotel on the Ground Floor aswell. This hotel is in such a good location and is very reasonably priced for the location, which is why we stayed there. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdamL-SSI, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. The next time you are looking to visit Boston again, feel free to call us at 617-723-7500 to book direct and get our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee M wrote a review Sept 2021
124 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It's hard to review this place: the staff are friendly and location was perfect for a whale watching trip, dining by the harbor and right across from a T station. The neighborhood has several green spaces and is good for families. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was updated.

However, the room, although clean and having a mini fridge, was quite unattractive. Although we had researched and paid extra for a king city view, the room contained 2 very small windows that were up near the ceiling and behind a ledge. That meant one could only catch a glimpse of the tops of a few taller buildings nearby and to even view those one had to climb on a chair to reach the blind cord. The furniture was very basic and there was not a single picture or other decorative item to give it any style at all. To reach the room we needed to wander thru a maze of hallways. Worst of all, it was cold. We learned The Harborside turns off the heat to the whole building during the summer (even tho' it was Labor Day) and there was no way to warm the room up, which was at only 62 degrees during the daytime. I hate being cold, especially for $320 a night!

Even so, we loved Boston itself and didn't come to stay in the room so made the best of things. Not sure if we would stay again...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 4 Mar 2022
deem587, I just wanted to thank you for the kind words about our staff and location of the property. As for the issue you had in your room with our heater - The heat on property is set to work year round when the temperature outside is less than a set point (62F is a temperature it should be working for sure). If a room's individual heat does not work than we can fix it or move your room if the guest would prefer. I'm sorry we did not do this during your stay, hopefully you'll get a chance to come back and if there are any issues we can resolve them quickly for you. Adam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wismickchick wrote a review Aug 2022
Kenosha, Wisconsin138 contributions132 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Harborside Inn for 4 nights in late July. We stayed in a room with a king bed on the 6th floor. Here are the pros and cons that we found:

Pros: Location, location, location!! The hotel was within walking distance of a TON of restaurants, bars, shops, attractions, etc. We walked almost everywhere and the places that were a little too far (Fenway, Cambridge) we walked a very short distance and used the subway. We also walked a very short distance to the harbor to take a ferry to Charlestown. It also has a 7-11 right next store, so we were able to quickly get snacks or bottled water as needed.
Another pro was the staff. We asked them a million questions from directions, recommendations, etc. and they always went above and beyond to make sure that they answered our questions fully. They had a ton of brochures and were very specific with subway directions.
While our room was small, it was very clean and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. While they didn't have regular room cleaning, you could request it at any time. We requested it once during our stay and a switch of towels another time. Both requests were honored in a very timely manner!
The next pro actually started out as a con, but then turned into a pleasant surprise! I NEED my coffee in the morning and was at first disappointed that there was not a coffee pot in the room. However, we were told that they served coffee in the lounge near the lobby each morning. The first morning I was pretty grumpy heading down for coffee before we started our day, but it actually gave us an opportunity to sit at a table and go through our plans for the day. We were right by the front desk, so any questions we had we would just walk and quickly ask. We also met a lot of other travelers who would share their experiences or tours that they had taken. We learned tons from other guests at the hotel and enjoyed some friendly conversation each morning!

Cons:
The only cons were that the room lacked a closet and a microwave. Taking my clothes out of the suitcase after arriving, many of them were wrinkled and all I wanted to do was hang them all up in the closet, but there was nowhere to do this. The only other con were the extremely thin walls. We could hear the tv from the room next to us each night and them talking each morning.

Obviously, the pros do outweigh the cons and I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers! I appreciated the great staff as they made our travels in a new city a lot easier!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Upper floors have windows.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Thank you very much for your very detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and that our team did such a good job ensuring they shared their local expertise and recommendations with you. I did want to let you know for next time you may be in the area - all of our rooms do have closets with space for hanging items. Many of the closets have magnet style latches so the door handles do not turn, so some guest think that it is a locked connecting door (None of our rooms connect directly) instead of the closet door where you just "pull" to open instead of turning the handle and pulling. If you find yourself back in the area we would love to have you visit us again - we have a returning guest direct booking discount if you call the front desk team at 617-723-7500. Thanks again for the great review and recommendations for other guests!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrina R wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would definitely recommend the Harborside Inn to family and friends. Staff were very friendly, and attentive. The room I stayed in was clean, bed was very comfortable and soaps in the bathroom smelled like fresh tangerines. I actually ordered some of the same soaps when I got back home, they came from Italy and smelled delicious! My room did not have a window with an outside view, but was quiet. Location was within walking distance to many downtown Boston attractions and restaurants. Very short Uber ride from Logan Int'l Airport. Very nice restaurant within the Hotel which I would love to dine at during my next stay. Thank you to the Harborside Inn staff that made my stay such a positive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Plan to take an Uber to the Fast Ferry. It is a long walk if you have luggage.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adam Lombard, General Manager at Harborside Inn
Responded 6 Oct 2023
Road559929, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words to our staff! Next time you can make it to the area again keep in mind we have an additional direct booking discount for our best returning guests when you call and book with our front desk team at 617.723.7500.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Harborside last week. This hotel was a quick 10 minutes taxi ride from the airport. We arrived Thursday to heavy rain that continued into Friday afternoon. I had forgotten to pack our umbrellas. I asked at the check in desk if they had any umbrellas for sale/rent. They were happy let us borrow one as they have a few to lend out. The front desk staff was wonderful and always ready to help. We had a king bed with a window looking out onto State St and could see toward the Long Wharf area. We loved the exposed brick wall and general feel of the room. The room was a nice size and the shower was too. The only thing we thought was strange was there was no closet so no where to hang our clothes, especially when we came in after walking in the rain! We had only once had a hotel room with no closet but they had a wooden strip with pegs on the wall with a few hangers. So, with no closet there is no ironing board or iron, which for this trip was fine, but there are times you just need to use an iron. I am sure if I asked at the desk they may have had something. There was a 2 drawer nightstand on each side of the bed which held a few items. We felt the room was quiet despite facing the main street, we never heard anything. We felt the bed was comfortable with at least 6 pillows on the bed, mostly very soft but we slept great! This hotel is in a great location. It took us a while to figure out that we could quickly get to the Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall, Long Wharf and North End in a short walk. We were able to get to a starting point of the Freedom Trail from there. This is definitely a very walkable city. We are from the Chicago area and that is so spread out! There is a small fridge in the room which was nice to hold a few drinks and in the morning they had coffee/tea down in the bar area along with some small granola bars and apples. At the end of the block is a 7-11 and Dunkin Donuts, so not far to go if you needed something else. When we were ready to check out I asked if they would be able to call a cab, and they were happy to do that. We were told it would be 10-15 minutes or so. We sat at a little table in the window and were getting up to go out when we saw a cab drive by and really didn't stop. We waited another 10 minutes then asked if that happens and the girls said yes, sometimes the cabs a kind of "finicky". and won't hang around if they don't see anyone out there, however there were 2 other people out there, though they didn't have luggage, but the cab didn't even stop! We ended up getting a LYFT who came in like 4 minutes, probably should have just done that first, but with just being a 10 minute ride thought the cab would be easier, but I guess not! Definitely not the hotels fault! We would definitely stay here again if we were to come to Boston again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you need to have light in the room, make sure you don't book a room without a window/book...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdamL-Innkeeper, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words, We are glad the location and the staff were a major plus for your stay. I did want to share with you that every room does have a closet. The closet has 6-10 hangers (we can provide more on request), shelves, an Iron, and an Iron board. We have had guests find the closet door and think it was a locked connecting door by mistake, as most of our closet doors are held by magnets, and open by pulling (rather than turning a handle for a latch). Next time you stay with us let us know if you need help with anything, we are happy to help with extra supplies, or general information about the rooms if you let us know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robyn H asked a question Sept 2022
Dunedin, Florida29 contributions11 helpful votes
Is it loud from the airplanes? Thanks.
Answer from susan c s
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Absolutely no airplane noise , in fact, no noise from the street could be heard at all in our atrium room.
Erica S asked a question Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia33 contributions48 helpful votes
Hi does this hotel offer laundry facilities so guests can do their own laundry. Thanks
Answer from aamiano
Hi Erica, Unfortunately we do not have a guest laundry facility. The closest laundry mat is New Spin Laundry on Salem St. in the North End which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Kind Regards, Anthony Miano General Manager Harborside Inn
vegie44 asked a question Dec 2019
Mentor, Ohio5 contributions1 helpful vote
Can this hotel accomodate service animal?
Answer from dbelltn
Athens, Tennessee61 contributions60 helpful votes
While it doesn't hurt to ask the hotel directly, I believe the ADA requires that service animals are allowed anywhere their human goes as the dog is not considered a "pet" but a tool being used by the differently-abled person.
CMcCurdy asked a question Nov 2019
How much is parking?
Answer from Wenger73
County Dublin, Ireland99 contributions38 helpful votes
Parking was free
John T wrote a tip 6 May
55 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to go to Feneuil Market!"
Read full review
Joya M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Comfy beds; great service; beautiful room; great staff. What more could you want? "
Read full review
Fliss G wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom19 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hop on bus varies price by the hour so beware of this. Meomi Pinot Noir at the Marriot is great. Three stops from the airport is bliss. "
Read full review
Paul R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Naugatuck, Connecticut12 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking was 3 blocks away, you get a break on the first day. We couldn’t find any restaurants in the middle price range."
Read full review
OzBritEmptyNest wrote a tip Apr 2024
137 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Atrium room is very dark. No breakfast."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
S$355 - S$628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harborside hotel boston, harborside inn boston
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonFinancial District / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HARBORSIDE INN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 634 Photos (Boston, MA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Harborside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Harborside Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hub Town Tours (0.4 km), Cocktails & Cannoli (0.4 km), and Cashunt Boston - Private Games (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harborside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business centre, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Harborside Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harborside Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harborside Inn?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harborside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include North Street Grille, Tresca, and Boston Sail Loft.
Is Harborside Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Boston.
Are there any historical sites close to Harborside Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bites of Boston Food Tours (1.2 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (0.8 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (0.8 km).
Is Harborside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Harborside Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire