We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,399: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A short stay in the Boston area and this hotel was close to some of the places I wanted to visit. This hotel is not downtown but is walking distance from JFK T station..even in the snow. Also a slightly longer walk from Carson Beach which was beautiful in the spring sunshine. Southie..South Boston an even longer walk but very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evanderhorrified
Cincinnati, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and they have never let us down. The rooms are clean, the food is good and they have a nice bar for a drink if so inclined. The staff is very friendly and helpful and of course the cookies they provide as a treat are out of this world! The...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside, and for continuing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and dining experience. I look forward to welcoming you back for future trips to Boston. Stephen Pole General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very comfortable, I enjoyed the cookies and had breakfast the next day in the lobby. My only question is about the shuttle. I waited for half an hour in freezing weather at the airport. Then the shuttle seemed to go out of the way to pick up several workers. I don't know if the workers were hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzieTampa
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The blizzard came, my plane did not. The stay at this hotel was comfortable, courteous with pleasant surroundings. It would have been nice to be in an area not so remote from downtown activities as I would have strolled around even in the storm. But that is a small thing. And they managed to keep me an extra unplanned day...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am sorry to hear that your flight was delayed, but pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you and that you had a comfortable stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. It appears that you may...

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Boston Blizzard of 2017 didn't quite make it as predicted as far as snow levels But my stay at the Double Tree Bayside was a Blizzard of errors. I had called Sunday after my flight had been cancelled to make sure our stay would be for two nights because we could not fly out till Wednesday and it was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curt f
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I would like to personally apologize for causing any added stress to your travel delay, and for any miscommunication about our airport shuttle and your reservation. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the city and had a safe...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No one cleaned the room, unchanged linens and towels, no one vaccumed, parking lot full of snow, had to dig out my car, and unplowed entrance, damaged the bumper of my car after driving slow and still slipping on the snow almost crashing into the bushes and hitting the sidewalk with my bumper. It damaged my car. Never staying here...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milotm2017
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I would like to personally apologize for any housekeeping oversight and for the snow in the parking lot. Our staff members do their best to clean off cars after a snowfall, and I apologize if yours was overlooked. When you have the...

New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm truly heart broken. I have been a honors member for +4 years and my last experience forced me to cancel my membership. My husband and I checked in at 11:50 from the very beginning the manager (Kingsley) turned his back and went to the back office. We were shocked! He saw us and left ! He was even ignoring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybrooks2016
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I would like to personally apologize for your experience. Please be assured that our Director of Front Office is researching the matter. I invite you to contact her directly at Amelia.Kirnon2@Hilton.com, so that she can discuss it with you in more detail....

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

great location, right next to harvard and central cambridge. spectacular views, large rooms with nice amenities- beds and sitting area are separate so one can sleep while the other watches tv or works. manager celia is the nicest, most helpful. beds were soft and comfortable. rooms immaculate. we didn't eat there so can't say if food was good. only tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egeneay
Blaine, WA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely friendly staff, large, very comfortable rooms, delicious chocolate chip warm cookies free, good place to stay in S. Boston, near JFK subway and library. Everyone had a smile and offered to help. Would like to see a dining room added, or restaurant, seeing as there aren't many in that neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinebG1935VI
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff so helpful and friendly. Although we do not have a full-service restaurant on property, there are many great restaurants in nearby South Boston, and our staff is more...

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dont go to this hotel if you are interested in decent meals. They only have a Panera Bread layout which is horrible. Especially for the price they want per stay. The hotel and not-restaurant personnel were fine. The food is disgusting. If I want a Holiday Inn Express style setup, I would go to a HIE.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericwD1072VS
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. Our Marketplace Café & Take Away is perfect for on-the-go snacks and made to order sandwiches and salads. Although we do not have a full-service restaurant on property, there are many great restaurants within a mile in nearby South Boston, and our...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 83 in Boston
3,267 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Price Range: $242 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“horrible bad”
 of 5 bubbles marybrooks2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had rooms facing away from campus, but high up so all views are pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles egeneay, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hard to comment as we would not recommend the hotel .”
 of 5 bubbles 786andrewo, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is better.”
 of 5 bubbles psalen, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is noisy but otherwise its OK.”
 of 5 bubbles 896charlesk, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5