We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Show Prices
#8 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed at this location after we attend a concert. It was nice and convenient. We travel with our small dog, and there was a great area outside to walk her. The breakfast was nice too with muffins, sausage, biscuits, eggs, waffles, etc.

Helpful?
Thank h0llybelle
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words concerning our property & breakfast bar. I hope you enjoyed the concert and hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Outside appearance is very attractive and welcoming. The colors are warm and calming. Check-in was surprising because the unit had upgraded my reservation to a King Suite which gave us much more room than needed. The evening happy hour is a nice addition for weary travelers. The breakfast was better than usual with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and waffles,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HENRY H
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Tupelo, MS. I appreciate your comments on your stay and our property. Our pool is a seasonal outdoor pool that closes on October 1st of every year. In the South, it is hard to tell what type of weather we will have each day, so I hate that it... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I thought this place must be brand new because it was squeaky clean everywhere, lobbies, breakfast area, bedrooms, baths, etc. My husband told me it was 7 years old and I was surprised. Everything was very nice and everyone was very friendly. It was convenient for us after having been to the Elvis birthplace and we got out after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweeneyn14
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review!! I will relay your comments onto our housekeeping team. Hope we see you again soon. More 

Lansing, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is convenient to highways, stores, gas stations, museums and restaurants. All of the staff that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Good variety for the breakfast. I am a return customer to this location.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Betty N
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Hot Springs, AR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Black mold on ceilings in room, tv did not work, reported it to front desk and she said everybody else's tv was working and hung up on me, gang members drinking on parking lot, fist fight broke out on parking lot at mid night

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I think maybe that you have our hotel mixed up with another stay somewhere; because we are a newer hotel and we do not have any black mold on the ceilings. I checked with the front desk and there was no one fighting in the parking lot. Tupelo is a smaller town with a population of around 40,000. We do... More 

Collierville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I have never had as bad of a check in experience as I did tonight. I am working in the hospital in Tupelo and work here for about 10 days a month. I have been staying here because I have pets and I find their company helps with the job stress. As I got out of my car, one pup... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SusanACollierville
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you feel this way about your stay. There are two sides to every quarter and if you call it heads, then Anissa and several other guests that witness everything unfold, calls it tails. I wish you the best with your future trips to Tupelo and hope it all works out with you on wherever you... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Checking in was not too bad considering we had 45 associates Got settled in rooms to nap before going to work at 600 pm . Then at 230 we have an alarm test blaring out in each room Not too helpful for people needing to work overnight. Warning would have been so nice. I called to speak with check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disturbed. We had a fire alarm check that has to be done on a yearly basis scheduled in advance and this did take longer to complete than normal. Our regular check in is at 3:00 p.m. and we did check all of you in earlier that day. So, it was an oversight on... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I needed a room overnight for myself and my 10lb. dog. They accept pets with no fee. Their only competition charges $50! The entire hotel looks to be at the VERY tail end of a overhaul. Everything is fresh from the bathrooms, bedroom, lobby, breakfast area. Nice business area and a place to do your laundry. The floor in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank romeosmine
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We are in the process of an ongoing renovation. I appreciate your words and will pass them along to our team. I hope to see you back again soon! More 

Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This La Quinta met all of our 5 requirements This hotel had a very comfortable bed, which is #1. It was clean enuf and quiet, #2 & #3. The bathroom and towels were very good, although the amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel) were sparse, #4 and the Internet was wonderful, #5. The only suggestion we’d have is to clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CushyCouple
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Yes, Anthony Melchiorri would have had a hissy. I appreciate your review and letting us know how your stay went. I will relay your comments to the Housekeeping Supervisor and make sure that this is corrected. I hope to see you back again with us soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My mom and I went to a wedding in Tupelo and stayed at La Quinta. Our room was nice and well air conditioned. There were only a few minor issues. There was a stain on the fitted sheet on my bed but they took care of it quickly. There were also three bottles of shampoo in our bathroom but no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn K
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the wonderful comments that you have shared about our property. I appreciate you staying and taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. I hope to see you here again, in the near future. More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Tupelo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 27 in Tupelo
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Address: 1013 North Gloster St., Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $125 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Flowood, Mississippi
9 months ago
New Port Richey, Florida
over a year ago
Hot Springs, Arkansas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ice machine was not behind any walls so any room close by would hear noise from guests filling ice buckets”
 of 5 bubbles 115chrisy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 200. I went out my door, turned right and immediately down the stairs to take my dog out. Very convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles romeosmine, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room #310 made us happy.”
 of 5 bubbles CushyCouple, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor were easy access”
 of 5 bubbles HoganHospitality, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors and rear of building”
  • bed and worktable, flat screen attached to wall
 of 5 bubbles DrMarc9491, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay