We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Show Prices
#8 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Jennings, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Arrived rather late without prior reservation. The staff was extremely courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a quick and enjoyable stay. There were plenty of choices in the area for a quick meal and I felt safe on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankiere65
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Tupelo! I appreciate your comments on our property and staff. We strive each day to ensure that every guests enjoys their stay. It's great to know that you did. I hope to see you back again soon!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed there last year, and stopped again this year. The hotel still looked very nice, but there were the little things that made the difference on this trip between an average and very good/excellent hotel. First, it's a very nice and modern looking lobby. Our front desk person was personable and professional. This location had a nice happy hour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpg1ATL
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. I appreciate your honest thoughts and suggestions concerning your stay here. We work hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and these ideas will be recommended to our team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Murfreesboro, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The property is very clean and well kept. The staff is amazing. They do a great job on making sure you have a terrific stay. They are personable and want to ensure that your visit is always a great one. This is not the first time I have stayed at this property and will not hestitate to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a wonderful review! I really appreciate your kind words about our property and staff. We all hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Breakfast was okay, not great. Overall stay was pleasant enough and it is located near many restaraunts and within a few miles of shopping. Only real problem I had was getting locked out of my room every morning. I had to go down and have my key reactivated every single day...this was a bit annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April W
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our property. I am so sorry about your key and I understand that it was truly a hassle getting it renewed, daily. When you renew a key, make sure that you have both keys, because one throws the other one out and placing keys along side of your cell...

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed at this location after we attend a concert. It was nice and convenient. We travel with our small dog, and there was a great area outside to walk her. The breakfast was nice too with muffins, sausage, biscuits, eggs, waffles, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0llybelle
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words concerning our property & breakfast bar. I hope you enjoyed the concert and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Outside appearance is very attractive and welcoming. The colors are warm and calming. Check-in was surprising because the unit had upgraded my reservation to a King Suite which gave us much more room than needed. The evening happy hour is a nice addition for weary travelers. The breakfast was better than usual with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HENRY H
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Tupelo, MS. I appreciate your comments on your stay and our property. Our pool is a seasonal outdoor pool that closes on October 1st of every year. In the South, it is hard to tell what type of weather we will have each day, so I hate that it...

Seattle
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I thought this place must be brand new because it was squeaky clean everywhere, lobbies, breakfast area, bedrooms, baths, etc. My husband told me it was 7 years old and I was surprised. Everything was very nice and everyone was very friendly. It was convenient for us after having been to the Elvis birthplace and we got out after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweeneyn14
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review!! I will relay your comments onto our housekeeping team. Hope we see you again soon.

Lansing, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is convenient to highways, stores, gas stations, museums and restaurants. All of the staff that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Good variety for the breakfast. I am a return customer to this location.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hot Springs, AR, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Black mold on ceilings in room, tv did not work, reported it to front desk and she said everybody else's tv was working and hung up on me, gang members drinking on parking lot, fist fight broke out on parking lot at mid night

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I think maybe that you have our hotel mixed up with another stay somewhere; because we are a newer hotel and we do not have any black mold on the ceilings. I checked with the front desk and there was no one fighting in the parking lot. Tupelo is a smaller town with a population of around 40,000. We do...

Collierville
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I have never had as bad of a check in experience as I did tonight. I am working in the hospital in Tupelo and work here for about 10 days a month. I have been staying here because I have pets and I find their company helps with the job stress. As I got out of my car, one pup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanACollierville
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you feel this way about your stay. There are two sides to every quarter and if you call it heads, then Anissa and several other guests that witness everything unfold, calls it tails. I wish you the best with your future trips to Tupelo and hope it all works out with you on wherever you...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
158 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Address: 1013 North Gloster St., Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $111 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Flowood, Mississippi
10 months ago
New Port Richey, Florida
over a year ago
Hot Springs, Arkansas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ice machine was not behind any walls so any room close by would hear noise from guests filling ice buckets”
 of 5 bubbles 115chrisy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 200. I went out my door, turned right and immediately down the stairs to take my dog out. Very convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles romeosmine, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room #310 made us happy.”
 of 5 bubbles CushyCouple, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor were easy access”
 of 5 bubbles HoganHospitality, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors and rear of building”
  • bed and worktable, flat screen attached to wall
 of 5 bubbles DrMarc9491, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay