We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“happy hour”(30 reviews)
“small dog”(7 reviews)
“allow pets”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
234
120
35
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
234
120
35
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hoursmall dogallow petswafflessausagebiscuitsgreat place to stayking suiteour room was spaciousgreat breakfastthe hotel is cleanfront desk clerkfree beerwould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areahot breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The problem started when the check-in lady realized that I was 20 and not 21. She went and asked manager on duty, an older white female with glasses, about the situation. The lady came back to the front desk and said she couldn't check us...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tavarioush
Response from Carolyn M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your experience with me. I was not trying to give you a hard time during the check-in process. We are very careful not to check someone into the hotel if they are under 21...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I traveled the 40 cross country and Tupelo was our first stop. Clean bedroom, enough room for everyone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, the kids enjoyed making waffles.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank taranhelm
Response from Carolyn M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tupelo, MS. I appreciate your kind review and hope you are having a great time on your trip. We all look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stopped on our way to the Florida coast. We have stayed here once before, and really enjoy it. This time we took time to check out Elvis's birthplace, and the hardware store where Gladys bought him his first guitar for his 11th birthday. FascinatingMore

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sharonu552
Response from Carolyn M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us again! We all appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. I hope you had a good time at the birthplace; they have a lot of stuff there that no one else has in there museum, as well...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

I was highly disappointed in this hotel. We had a King Deluxe room and the wall paper was peeling everywhere, the wall sockets were missing covers and the hot water took 30 minutes to even get warm and never did get "hot". The breakfast left...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pamr487
Response from Carolyn M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 20 March 2018

You must have your stay mixed up with another hotel, because we don't even have wallpaper in our rooms, nor wall sockets missing. The walls in our guestrooms are regular & newly painted walls.

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The lady that checked us in was wonderful! Friendly and professional. The hotel was clean, had everything we needed, and being able to have my dogs makes La Quinta my first choice all around. We drove an extra 50 miles to find one and stayed...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Carolyn M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words about your stay and our wonderful staff! We all work very hard to ensure that each guests has a great stay. Hope to see you back again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jkitty47
8 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jerry l | Reviewed this property |
La Quinta Takes all pets [witnin reason]
0
Votes
Glenda G
18 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Affen8 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but we did not use it as they had fresh coffee in the dining area at all times.
0
Votes
Frank W
30 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Affen8 | Reviewed this property |
We had 2 small dogs and had no issues.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on 4th floor are very quiet."
Read review
"First floor is little busier."
Read review
"It is quiet, but if you want solitude just ask the rep to avoid other rooms with pets."
Read review
"The ice machine was not behind any walls so any room close by would hear noise from guests filling ice buckets"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing