We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Show Prices
#5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 644: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
 Click to rate
Arkansas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyRetiredTravler
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor Internet service, and we could not connect our Blue-ray or DVD player to the television.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 492tiffanya
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I do apologize but we do not allow game or DVD connections to our T.V.s. We do however offer great channel selections as well as movie purchases on the T.V. . Other connections of games or other electronics puts ours at a liability for damage to our product as well as to the guests property.

A TripAdvisor Member
Arkansas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Difficult to find in hard rain at night. Easy check in with a very courtesy clerk. The room was spacious and the shower was huge. Bed was comfortable and made sleep easy. Room was clean. Breakfast was hot and cold and very tasty. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, sausage gravy, waffles and cereal. For the money, this was a good hotel stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Great survey! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our breakfast is always a huge plus for our guest! Please call us directly for the best rates at 662-680-8887!

Burnet, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiaaM9769BK
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Cave City, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycer54
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a one-night stay enroute to SW Florida from Missouri. Room was clean, nicely decorated and quiet. Big bathroom vanity was a plus. Reasonably priced too. Good restaurants are just a short drive away. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etlimerick
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey! I will pass on to the staff of your compliments on their hard work. We do strive to make each stay of our guest 100% satisfactory!

Kellogg, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were traveling with our 15 month old twin grandchildren and spent two nights at the Wingate. Our overall experience was great

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickp482
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We do hope to see you again on your travels through our town!

Slippery Rock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thought they were good hotels, it was quiet, but the bathtub had mold in the corners. Breakfast was the same everyday. Hotel staff was great, courtious and professional. But do not plan on staying there again, not many place to eat at close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! I do apologize concerning the cleanliness of the shower and will take immediate action with the staff. We do not have a restaurant for full service at the hotel, however, we do offer a full hot breakfast each morning. We serve either bacon or sausage, gravy and biscuit, waffles, eggs,...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Tupelo for a funeral & our family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, 2/24-2/26. We had 6 rooms. We were pleased with the service, rooms & breakfast. The hotel was clean, it even smelled clean. The price is so affordable, especially for families. The rooms were spacious. I am glad we stayed there & would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revjccjr
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey! It is so important to us to receive feedback from our guests to assure we are doing our jobs the best of our ability. I will pass this on to the staff for sure! Hope to see you all again on your travels!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $106 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Patty6686, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfectly safe area. Great for a relaxed family getaway, or for travelers who need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles WSADJA, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside (not facing the highway) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LilyPlatteCity, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JacqMcC, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn Express instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 47andriam, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5