We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

All American Inn Tupelo

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Don't go near ! We were booked for 2 nights but after seeing it for real we drove up the road further to the holiday Inn. This was booked through booking.com who made it out to be an OK budget hotel. Even if you are desperate you would be better off sleeping in the gutter. Like I say we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Upon entering the parking lot, we decided this was not for us. Called to cancel within 30 minutes of making reservation and was told we would be charged for the room regardless. After arguing with the man in the office over refunding my husband and I decided to take a chance. We were tired and had driven all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry we made a poor first impression on you and that you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 29 October 2015

this place has bed bugs I had bites all over after a nights stay here. I requested my money back for room and medicine to get rid of them was basically told to shove it. how do places like this stay in business!!!!!!!! people do not try to save money to stay here it is almost dangerous!!!!! I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe b
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I can assure you that we're an insect-free hotel, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. Your bites probably came from a local park or outdoor venue. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we...

Reviewed 16 November 2014

With management permission was stolen cloths from my room ! During report to police I proved that person who should resolve the problem is just stupid liar who lie police officer . I gave management one week to resolve problem. Unfortunately nobody was interested to called me! When I called and politely ask when they will return my property. Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AndrzejDabrowski
Management response:

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. Please understand that we have no use for used clothing in someone else's size. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when...

Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival,the person that work there by the name if D.J. First, he was drunk, 2nd, when he going to the room, it's already someone in there. 3rd, went back down to get another room and at first something told me just get my money back but, we was to tired so, we just got another room so it took...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shara M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive...

Arkansas
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Active train track nearby (try to sleep thru that). Old and rundown. Poor customer service. No restaurants nearby. I gave it only one star because there ain't no ZEROES. That was a total waste of money.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ran H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. We've made many positive changes since your stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Okay, so obviously this isn't the best place I've ever stayed in, but I had a great experience with it. We broke down in Tupelo, Mississippi at around 12 AM, and the fellow working the front desk at the time was very friendly to us when we called up. Helped us find a towing company (we didn't need it in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel, which has improved in many ways in recent months. You can...

Arkansas
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is not a 5 star place but clean, safe, handy location and the Staff was extremely helpful. We plan on staying here in the future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cutter56
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Lake
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Tupelo for State Junior Beta Convention March 25 through March 27, 2012. I was with the party as a chaperone. Upon arrival, I knew we in the wrong place. The hotel is very run down and is not safe for adults or children. The staff was very friendly and helpful but this...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Faye J
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our popular hotel here in Tupelo. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do – and much has changed and improved since your stay. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you,...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This place was supposed to be a one night stop over and then on to Memphis. We paid 50.00 per night and had a pet with us, 2 adults. Although you were not at the more than overlit ritzy place up the road, we felt safe, the room was clean, and the staff was more than friendly. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biggestozzyfan
abvitupelo, General Manager at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your taking the time to do that and certainly hope you will plan to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Management

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about All American Inn Tupelo

Address: 767 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-2823 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $116 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All American Inn Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your All American Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from All American Inn Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay