We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Show Prices
#6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tupelo
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very dirty. Dust everywhere and the hotel seemed to be experiencing a spider problem. Was also very noisy. Would not recommend this hotel if you are traveling with a little one. It was a nightmare with ours.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you experienced while visiting the Red Roof Inn, Tupelo, MS. Clean, fresh and inviting rooms are what we always strive to provide for our guest and I do apologize that we did not provide that service for you. Every effort will be made to prevent that from happening again. We invite you to come stay...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great one night stay on our way to Memphis. (good side trip would've been up to Corinth on 45N to visit the Shiloh battlefield - we didn't, but wished we would've). Anyway...the Red Roof was just remodeled. We found it more inviting than most motels at twice the price. It was clean, tidy and well kept up. Refrigerator,...

Thank chaznger S
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We do provide inviting, clean, fresh and pet friendly rooms to each of our guest. As you already mentioned we do have refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing boards and hair dryers in all of our rooms. At Red Roof we love our fur babies and do not add extra charges for them. Our...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I love staying at the Red Roof Inn in Tupelo area, the customer services there is excellent the housekeeper has the room smell good nice clean. Whatever assistance you need they are right now in. Thanks again Eric F from Atlanta, Ga

Thank ericforshee65
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. The staff and myself strive to provide the best customer service to our guest. I will show your comments to the team. We love having you as our customer and our guest. We do invite you to come stay with us again the next time your travel plans bring you to Tupelo, MS....

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I had a inside room and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. The hotel is no smoking n pet friendly. The only thing for me was there is no connection in bldg (u can't walk thru) I had to walk out in the cold to get breakfast. Breakfast was limited waffles no egg...

Thank Keisha M
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of our Red Roof Inn. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Yes unfortunately our buildings do not connect directly with the Lobby / breakfast area. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast with waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice and...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Room was filthy. Hair and dirt in the bed. Soiled underwear behind the bathroom door. We couldn't even stay the night. Went to front desk and asked for refund. Told me it could take seven days for my refund. Yet the money was pulled out the moment they swiped my card.

Thank kno116
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Tupelo. I do apologize for the issues with the guest room upon check-in. I can assure you that corrective measures were taken the very next morning when I learned of the issues. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence...

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We were driving from Oklahoma to SC and decided to spend the night in Tupelo, MS. We used Expedia to find an affordable place to stay. Was a little apprehensive when Red Roof Inn came up with better reviews than the other more expensive options. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Big room with king bed and...

Thank pirateforty
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy that you found our Red Roof Inn to be very nice. You were in one of our King suites and they are very spacious. The entire staff strive to provide that fresh, clean and friendly atmosphere each and every day. When you are coming thru our town...

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 February 2017

They add a charge to your bill for a safe, but don't bother to mention they are doing so. You only know about it if you read the paper they tell you to sign when checking in. Then you have to wait until you check out to request they remove the charge. Pretty shady way to make a couple of...

Thank mcc0471
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback for our Hotel. I do apologize that the safe fee was no disclosed at time of your check in. We are more than happy to remove that fee upon your check out. The reason that we automatically post this fee is simply to protect the privacy of our guests. We don't want to know...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I made reservations at this pet friendly hotel from a recommendation of a family member. We checked on line and there were several pet friendly hotels in Tupelo, MS but we went on the recommendation. The day before we were to arrive my husband called to double check on our reservation that was made 4 days earlier....

Thank Shirl0515
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pet friendly and do not charge a fee. The pet policy is in place to protect your pet. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced, due to seeking a sitter for you fur baby. Also apologize that during your stay the hallway was not to your standard...

Blue Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel due to being pet friendly, and no extra charge for pets. Kind of unusual to find a hotel with no pet charges. Would certainly recommend this hotel if traveling with fur babies :). Comfortable, restaurants close that will deliver so you don't have to leave your babies behind. Lots to do in Tupelo as well

1Thank wldcatn2
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Red Roof Tupelo online. We do love our pets and you are absolutely correct we never charge for our fur babies. We strive to -provide clean, fresh comfortable rooms. Our location is just perfect. We are within quarter of a mile from restaurants from any direction that can arrange...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We came without a reservation and was able to get a room quickly. Room was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.Location was great, had no trouble finding the hotel. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

2Thank Christy W
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We welcome walk in guest at all times and always try to get you into a room in a timely manner. The staff always want to extend the Southern Hospitality to each person. Please do come back again when your travels bring you to Tupelo, MS. DS

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (39)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (72)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Room/Suite (34)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Dining (8)
Bathroom (8)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
8.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
161 reviews
4.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tupelo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
4 months ago
3 months ago
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any part of the area clean quit and safe”
ericforshee65, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is an elevator in the second building in case you need one.”
maccogirl, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upstairs interior building”
granpeg, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“eliminate some noise and get a room not on ground level”
eagle143143, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any area is a good one.”
jlcookpainting, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5