We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Topeka West

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Topeka West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Topeka West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 840: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Ramada October 23 to the 27. The first night was fine. Until the key stopped working. Then, we got new keys almost every time we left the room. They wouldn't work. Blamed it on cell phones, key fobs (Which we made sure not to put the keys near) and us. Finally they discovered it wasn't us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
Joe M, Owner at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Traci, I want to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. You mentioned both housekeeping issues as well as the service you (didn't) receive at the front desk, and I appreciate you offering this candid review. Under new management, we are working to resolve these issues through training and properly staffing with the right people. Would you be...

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I was originally booked at wyndamm, but they rebooked me through the 1800 number and it was Ramada, hotel smelled like the pool and was run down

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6767PPdonaldb
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Aarolyn has been of great service to me by allowing me to nutshell the true story. I came here to write. She goes out of her way to assist other patrons and protects privacy while encouraging a sense of community with warm security. She is also a tech advisor for those who are computer challenged. This trip combined all sorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wizardsofplay
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This has been the worst experience ever. The elevators smelled like NY streets. When you walking the chlorine is overwhelming and yes that's poop in the toilet, ashes in the sink and bleach on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dasheuh B
Joe M, Owner at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Dasheuh, thank you for providing this review. And I apologize you had to experience these things! I want to know more about your stay so we can work to fix these issues under new management. Will you email me directly? My email is joe.martel@walkermay.com. It appears that for your stay, we messed up. But we hope to make it better...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Musty rooms, AC won't cool below 72 degrees, Quincenearea right across hall-loud music, kids running/yelling up in hall, bath light broken, rye bread/veggie cream cheese for bkfst?? Boiled eggs were good. Staff did move us, but never going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joe M, Owner at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

I want to reach out to you to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. I understand if you never want to give us a second chance--that's fair. But would you be willing to contact me directly about your stay? My email is joe.martel@walkermay.com. I hope you will share with me so we, under new management, can fix...

independence, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
Albert City, Iowa
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2408GEdavidc
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The two obese front desk staff are AWFUL, zero social and customer service skills. They care nothing about you or any concerns that might come up. I would NOT stay there for that reason, along with hotel being old and out-dated. Staff in lounge are GREAT, as was the security guard on staff the night we needed them. We've been...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221tishs
Joe M, Owner at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of your experience. Although we may not be able to fix the shape of some of our staff, the lack of service you had to endure was unacceptable. We are, under new management, working on resolving these very issues. I know you don't want to stay with us again, and I think that's fair...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Joe M, Owner at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53leaannk

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
6.7 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
0.2 km away
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeting and Event Space for Conferences, Weddings and Banquets Near Topeka Attractions Comfort and convenience are standards at the Ramada Topeka West hotel. Located at Interstate 70 and Fairlawn Road, find yourself only moments away from the best Kansas attractions and nightlife. A relaxing dining experience is closer than ever at the Landmark Grill, located on-site and featuring nightly food and drink specials. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast buffet in the Pantry. Get a great workout in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor heated pool with hot tub and water slide. Guest traveling for work will appreciate our business center, meeting facilities and banquet space, along with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Our pet-friendly Topeka hotel also offers room service, free local area shuttle and suite accommodations. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bring the whole family and spend a day at the Topeka Zoo, or choose to witness exciting races at the NHRA Racetrack. Visit your favorite student or go on a campus tour close by at Washburn University, then step back in time at the Kansas Museum of History. The Kansas State Capital is also minutes away from our hotel in Topeka. DINING OPTIONS Landmark Grill, located onsite, is open nightly while the Pantry is open for breakfast and offers convenient room service. If you'd rather venture out, Paisano's Ristorante features authentic Italian specialties while the Blue Moose Bar & Grill boasts delicious pub cuisine in a casual setting. For dinner and a comedy or music show, stop by Jeremiah Bullfrogs Sports Bar and Grill or try a fresh tapped beer at Blind Tiger Brewery. When you're in the mood for traditional Italian food with a twist, visit Johnny Carino's. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Topeka features event space for large and small meetings, weddings, banquet events and more. Also take advantage of our onsite business center with copy, print and fax capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka West

Address: 605 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606-2335
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $111 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka West
Topeka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It would be fun to stay on the 4th floor overlooking the water park area.”
NASAPowerlifter, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on outer edge so there's less pool noise and more natural light.”
amyl20172017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for traveling kids to burn off energy.”
MelanieB5678, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant which is not run by the hotel.”
W1419ZDstever, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel”
U5770KCericl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
RamadaUS$72
Expedia.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates