We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Topeka West

929 reviews
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good22%
  • Average27%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ramada Topeka West
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (929)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ramada Topeka West
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
186
207
242
172
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
186
207
242
172
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelwill stay there againfront desk staffstaff was very friendlysteviekansas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Room was out of date. Moldy musty smell. Cob webs, curtains falling down, dirty floor. The pull out couch was full of trash and food. Plus it was broken when trying to use. Tv was from 1980. Front desk was not happy to get us...More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank tedc584
Response from MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka WestResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for sharing. Your experience has been shared with out team of both maintenance and housekeeping who took the time to correct the issues. No doubt, an outdated property will also have the look and feel to something less desirable. We appreciate seeing this...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle H
Response from MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka WestResponded 24 June 2017

More

Reviewed 13 June 2017

We liked this place for the night. The pool and slide were great until the pool attendant found poo in it and had to close it down. The room did not have any towels when we checked in, but they gave them to me at...More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank I7461FOlizs
Response from MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka WestResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sorry we had to close the pool down - but that was to ensure the cleaning and sanitizing for everyone's health and safety. We're very glad to know overall, you enjoyed your stay. We'll continue to make ongoing...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TRENTGSTL
Response from MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka WestResponded 15 June 2017

More

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I am so disappointed to have to write this review as we have always had wonderful experiences at Wyndham Ramada hotels& have never once complained. First of all when I booked the hotel I booked it as "2 Queen Beds with a sofa bed "...More

Thank Sara M
Response from MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka WestResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The room type is an error through Expedia and we have already addressed it by requesting the type removed or changed to represent us correctly. I believe they're still working on it. I'm afraid you are catching...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11516171819186
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gingerbell
14 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jonathan W | Property representative |
The pool & slide are both open every single day, Sun-Thurs from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. with a short break in between, and Friday/Saturday 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. and you have to be at least 48 inches tall.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Dont stay here"
Read review
"We got a jacuzzi room, you should too!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Don't stay at this hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing