We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Expedia.comUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$58*
US$65*
US$70*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Topeka\/Wanamaker Rd\/I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Holton, Kansas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We enjoy staying there, the price is reasonable and it's in the best location for where we go about every 3 months. The beds are comfortable and it has a fridge and microwave and coffee and everything we need in the bathroom except for more shampoo/conditioner and no lotion. But otherwise we enjoy staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrasE9062IA
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We are happy to provide great rooms at a reasonable price. The next time you stay with us, feel free to let us know if you need extra toiletries. We have a supply of extras at the front desk. Thank you for taking your time to review us.

Bennett, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here. Booked a non smoking room and choked down by cigarette smoke. Could t wait to get out in the morning. No screen or lock on street level window. Desk guy at night was rude and didn't disclose pet fee when we booked even when I asked about pet policy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns with your room. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with a review. We will use this information to improve our hotel.

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

After long drive from Dallas, hoped to find a nice room at low cost. Found nice people but horrible room. This building needs to be crushed and replaced. Stairs keep it from being compliant with Americans with Disabilities Act. No elevators. The non smoking handicap room was stale with smoke, like they removed the ashtray to make it non smoking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfischer2016
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank review of our business. We will use this opportunity to further our improvements to this property. It is regrettable that your stay with us was not pleasant. That you took the time to submit a review is much appreciated.

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Room was nice, Desk clerk was friendly, disappointed with the breakfast - only hot food was the waffle went elsewhere for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We really do appreciate your business. Please feel free to stay with us anytime.

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Super 8 messed up my reservation at the one at Forbes sent me to this dump because I was already charged for it!!!! Would not refund or discount my room which was 25 minutes away from where I needed to be and where I actually reserved my room. Personally I would never recommend or stay at any super 8 again....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry that your experience was not satisfactory. We will use your feedback to improve our hotel. Thank you again.

Leavenworth, Kansas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedavisgrace
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We were driving from CO to FL and stopped here for a night. A very basic room that was ok for one night and the price was right. Basic free breakfast. Pets can stay for an extra $10. Easy access of I70 and several restaurants and gas stations nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Please stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I stayed at this Super 8 when I came to visit family. I found a good deal through expedia so I thought I would try it. I can' say enough good things about this hotel. My room was clean and spacious as well as nicely decorated. My wife, who is picky about cleanliness was very happy with the room. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisawelchdarw55
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you! We will let Mike know that you appreciated his great customer service. Also, thank you for the wonderful things you mentioned about our hotel. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you took the time to acknowledge us. We hope we can provide you with a quality stay in the future. Have...

Wichita, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Its not a fancy hotel but it was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. My bed was a little hard.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie D
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. Please consider us the next time you stay in Topeka.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I quickly got a bad first impression. The clerk handed me my room keys in a very visible, very used paper key holder. The key paper was gray and dirty looking. I definitely thought about handing it back to him and saying no thanks, I am going some where else. If my business and money to stay at their motel...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. The feedback you have provided has been passed along to management and we will endeavor to improve our property. Thank you for providing such a detailed review.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
402 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
1.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
#20 of 32 in Topeka
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Address: 5968 SW 10th Ave, I-70/470 Exit Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-2115
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/i-70 Hotel Topeka
Super 8 Topeka
Super Eight Topeka
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All outside entrances use room key except for office area.”
Warnerdd, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 219 I believe. Very quiet, and good location”
michaelkA6764TG, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here!”
C6541PXrm, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“look before you buy the room. Turn down sheets, check the towels and bathroom”
mjhinkins, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3 floors, no elevator, stairs to any floor/room; those with mobility issues should look elsewhere”
TravelTellers, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
Hotwire.comUS$58
CancelonUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates