We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
45
25
14
11
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
25
14
11
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspackaged muffinsrestaurants shoppinglaundry areastove topbed was comfortablecomfortable staystaying at this hotelplace to stayfront desk stafffull kitchenla jollaqualcommrefrigeratorrates
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel. We checked in and then had to switch rooms. The first room, the toilet leaked, the second room the door lock didn't work and the Ac leaked on the floor. Free breakfast consisted of coffee and granola bars, pathetic. We will not return.More

Thank chjonsunmc5
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento MesaResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am so sorry to hear your stay was so disappointing and not what you had hoped. We clearly missed the mark in providing you clean and comfortable accommodations and for that I am sorry....More

Reviewed 25 August 2016

No frills hotel. Their idea of a breakfast were lousy muffins and packets of oatmeal to go with the coffee.You had to request your coffee maker and anything else for your kitchenette. No house keeping during the 5 days I was there. Will not stay...More

Thank faxtek
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento MesaResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is unfortunate you were not pleased with your overall stay based on our style of hotel, services and complimentary amenities. We are geared towards guests staying over a weeks time, and offer weekly housekeeping service to minimize the...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016

The room had a smoking smell and the breakfast was very bad (coffee and mufins). I paid too much for the service and the room that I received. Do not recommend this hotel. There are better choices for this price in the area.More

Thank ilanalifshitz
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento MesaResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Your comments about our breakfast offerings will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. I am so sorry your stay was not what you expected....More

Reviewed 13 July 2016

I chose this hotel based on its convenient location and accommodating rooms and price. Staff have always been very friendly and the rooms have all the necessary amenities for a long term stay as i was spending over two weeks at a time at the...More

Thank budy2771
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento MesaResponded 14 July 2016

All of us here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa are thrilled to hear you loved your business visit! Thank you for sharing your amazing remarks. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it is to have a kitchenette and other amenities...More

Reviewed 6 June 2016

I was staying there for 3 weeks in Apri/June, and I don't really have good memories about that stay: rooms are being cleaned once a week (but when you leave a drity dishes they will not clean them for you), kitchen is equipped poorly (you...More

Thank Pawel K
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento MesaResponded 7 June 2016

We are happy you found our location to be convenient for your needs during your stay with us. Our staff was happy to have you as our guest, however, disappointed you were not overall satisfied with your stay. With our guests staying on average more...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Diego
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Business Hotel in San Diego
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Business Hotel in San Diego
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms with king beds have more space then queen beds."
Read review
"Uncomfortable bed, otherwise nice"
Read review
"Pick a different hotel"
Read review
"good for small families , business trips and people who need small kitchen"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing