We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Show Prices
#85 of 283 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo\/Scripps Poway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Sarasota
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Residence Inns offer the best value for money in the Marriott chain, IMHO, and this hotel is no exception. Spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast. Convenient to I-15. Hot tub. And a bonus - an excellent restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of on Trip Advisor. I appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us. It is nice to hear that you found the property to meet your needs during your stay here in San Diego. We are in the process of upgrading our WiFi service should be completed within the next...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After a long day at LEGOLAND we arrived at the Residence Inn and we were instantly surprised to see that it came under the Marriott chain. Once inside we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who kindly took our details, explained about breakfast and offered us an extra key for our room. We took the lift up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imogen C
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of on Trip Advisor. I appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us. It is nice to hear that you found the property to meet your needs during your stay here in San Diego. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Kelly Herrington General Manager

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The only reason we stayed at this hotel was because of the reviews on tripadvisor making it number 2 of hotels in San Diego. The price was good compared to the other hotel prices and you didn't have to pay for parking or wifi (the wifi was horrible! we even brought an ethernet cable and the wifi still did not...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tropicalfun101
Derek E, Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

Dear Tropicalfun101, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your visit. We appreciate feedback of any caliber as it can serve to reinforce our strenghts as well as help us build on areas where we can improve. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and I can assure you that we always take...

sydney
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked mainly because of the great rating on tripadvisor. What a great place the room was spacious and QUIET. The front desk staff went out of their way to help even if it was just tourist information. No charge for car parking and a very comprehensive breakfast included. Someone has the management act together. Well done

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank edis1
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took good care of you. We hope you come back and visit soon. Warm Regards, Kelly Herrington General Manager

Los Angeles
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed during the weekdays, reserved a one room suite. The property is clean and new. Love the breakfast and afternoon refreshment, which is actually very comprehensive that it's basically dinner the staff is super friendly and courteous We had a small issue with the AC/vent, and the staff handled the matter with utmost professionalism and courtesy. We thoroughly enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kl1118
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review! Our team is committed to making our guests' stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful for the recognition you placed on breakfast and the staff. We hope you'll come back and visit soon. Warm regards, Kelly Herrington General Manager

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here on a work trip and the room itself was fantastic, the noise level from outside was a little much. My room was directly above the pool (I was on the 3rd floor) but even at close to 10pm (when the pool closed) it was still loud. Much of that was just kids having fun, which is great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BJStella
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write a review of your experience at my hotel on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize that the hotel was not up to par. I will follow through by sharing your comments with the appropriate departments to help improve our service levels in the affected areas for you and future guests. We hope to...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here on our recent visit to San Diego. Hotels in the downtown area were almost double the price of this hotel, and they also charged for parking, which didn't make sense. We stayed here as a group of 3 families with young children. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers. The rooms were spacious, and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank UmTareq
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of on Trip Advisor. I appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us. It is nice to hear that you found the property to meet your needs during your stay here in San Diego. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Kelly Herrington General Manager

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The service at this hotel is excellent ...especially the breakfast service. Ruth does a wonderful job of making sure the breakfast items are replenished in a timely manner and the food that's supposed to be hot IS hot. i would like to suggest that management put a "Tips Appreciated" sign in the dining area. Ruth and her co-workers work hard...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Soupcon301E
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review! Our team is committed to making our guests' stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful for the recognition you placed on breakfast. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Warm regards, Kelly Herrington General Manager

Phoenix
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic and very clean. Our experience with the front desk staff was mediocre at best. The pool was average with little service. They ran out of towels during our swim. Took over a hour to have new ones delivered. Overall not a good value for the price. Have stayed at better hotels for less...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CHUMDIGITY
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write a review of your experience at my hotel on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize that the hotel was not up to par. I will follow through by sharing your comments with the appropriate departments to help improve our service levels in the affected areas for you and future guests. We hope to...

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed for a week in June 2014. We have a family of 5, and we had a 2-bedroom suite. We used the pull-out sofa bed for our youngest child. It was very clean, and we really liked having a kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Our kids loved the pool. We enjoyed the free breakfasts each morning. They even have free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kindergal96
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Kelly Herrington General Manager

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Studio Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
5.0 km away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our extended stay hotel offers 95 Marriott suites each with separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. We offer perfect extended-stay accommodations by combining all the comforts of home, including wireless high speed internet, hot complimentary full breakfast buffet, outdoor pool and much more. We are located just minutes away from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, and San Diego business parks, and we are a short distance from southern California's beaches, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, and other area attractions. When visiting San Diego, the Residence Inn by Marriott - San Diego/Rancho Bernardo/Scripps-Poway is the perfect choice for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Address: 12011 Scripps Highlands Dr, & Scripps Poway Pkwy, San Diego, CA 92131-5156 (Formerly Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $266 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway Hotel San Diego
San Diego Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Diego
#4 Business Hotel in San Diego
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Shanghai, China
Long Island
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor and used the stairs more than the elevator. Our room faced the freeway but we never heard the noise from it.”
 of 5 bubbles 858lisas858, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Large room for families.”
 of 5 bubbles MacDad74, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sitting area with TV, dining room table, full kitchen, clean, spacious, and tidy!”
 of 5 bubbles endokendo, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are spacious and clean but carpet and furniture are old and need a refresh ”
 of 5 bubbles keithc20, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back face a hill. Get a top floor room with an "even vs odd" number”
 of 5 bubbles raterMurrellsInlet, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay