We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley

Show Prices
#112 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 722: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights and actually loved it! We had a One bedroom suite that had two queen sized beds, living area and full kitchen. Beds were great and housekeeping did an amazing job servicing our room. The cleaning staff were also very friendly and nice. We never had a chance to enjoy the breakfast since we overslept everyday....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
RIMVGM, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially our housekeeping team. We look forward to your next stay. Best Wishes, Jessika Jones

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Residence Inn stay for our family Christmas was great. It was a convienient location for 3 families to all get together to enjoy the holidays. It was great for all of us to get together in the morning and have a nice breakfast together then go back to our room and cook a nice meal for ourselves for dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhinman
RIMVGM, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Hinman family for the nice review! We are delighted your family enjoyed our amenities and were able to spend some quality family time. Please come visit us again next year. Best Wishes, Jessika Jones General Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years ( and currently still here, but looking to leave early)and gave a good review in the past, but besides the breakfast buffet, have noticed a gradual decrease in service and amenities! They charge $16 a day for parking which isn't hidden, but they don't control the lot at all!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthStarDave
RIMVGM, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

The staff at the Residence Inn Mission Valley are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our hotel and the issues with the parking. We appreciate you returning and are extremely disappointed we missed our goal of 100% guest satisfaction with this stay. We are looking into the matter regarding the poor service you received from our guest...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was a very good Hotel.Staff were friendly and quite good. Rooms were clean. All rooms are suites and there is lots of room in them. Location of the Hotel is very good and very accessible. The 'free' breakfast was quite good and they constantly brought out new food. The Hotel was a pleasure and we would stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennism623
RIMVGM, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Greetings! The staff at the Residence Inn Marriott Mission Valley are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We strive to provide guest satisfaction and clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Jessika Jones General Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Just a quick overnight. Room was clean and accommodating. We were near enough to the elevator to get our stuff up and down easy, since we were on the top floor. There is pay parking at $16 a day. Breakfast was your typical Residence Inn breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
RIMVGM, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Everything we do is aimed at 100% guest satisfaction, so we are happy to have achieved this with your stay. Best of luck in your new apartment. With Pleasure, Jessika Jones General Manager

Oregon
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Marriott is one of our two regular hotel chains, and we travel a lot. We've also stayed at many Residence Inns. So I don't like to say this one ranks near the bottom of the heap based on our one and only experience here. On the upside, the desk clerk who checked us in on the evening of Monday, Oct....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Buck_Fievre
RIMVGM, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had the Residence Inn Mission Valley. The inconveniences you encountered are unacceptable and we have shared this feedback with out team to prevent such moving forward. Should you return to the area, please reach out to me and I will make sure to take care of you and ensure...

Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The staff here are very friendly however, some do not speak fluent English. They have a lot of great amenities, free full breakfast, free use of the grilling stations, roomy suites and decent beds to name a few. The pools (adult and children) both are handicap accessible. The fitness center and jacuzzi will let you stay fit and relaxed while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awoodlyn
RIMVGM, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities such as complimentary breakfast, the RI Mix and large spacious suites. We apologies for your frustration with the parking fee. We hope your travels bring you our way again. Best Wishes, Jessika Jones General Manager

Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is a pretty good spot to stay if you want to be close to the airport and decent restaurants. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was a level higher than the typical you find at Marriott. Good selection of newspapers each day. My room was nice, the bed and pillows comfy. The AC unit is a bit noisy in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wkrupa
RIMVGM, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay overall! We apologize for the noisy AC and issues with your Housekeeping service. We are currently focusing on training for our very new housekeeping team to prevent such service failures moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Warm Regards, Jessika...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed for a night at this hotel before going to Seaworld with my family. I booked a two bedroom two bathroom suite. The room carpet was filthy, and the sofa had stains all over the arms. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk woman seemed uninterested, until she wanted to tell me about a daily parking fee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dermalux
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was especially pleased with the attitude of ALL staff. Everyone smiling and working vs. standing around. Very clean. Great breakfast meal available. Only complaint, asked for two bedroom room for 3 adults...........got two bedroom but second room only had a bunkbed. If asking for a 2 bd........do not take room102, this room next to outside door so the bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sirjeff

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#170 of 278 in San Diego
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott® San Diego Mission Valley is in the center of it all! We are an upscale all suite extended stay hotel in San Diego California located only five miles from the San Diego International Airport (SAN) and just down the street from Sea World Adventure Park®. From the beaches of Torrey Pines to Belmont and Balboa Parks to the night life of the Downtown Gaslamp Quarter, The Residence Inn by Marriott® San Diego MissionValley is in the heart of all San Diego! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley

Address: 1865 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3319
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $278 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
San Diego Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in San Diego
#26 Family Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure they have enough parking spaces or you will pay $16 a day and not get reimbursed for parking a block away!”
 of 5 bubbles NorthStarDave, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't ask the non-English speaking desk clerk who took our call on the morning of Oct. 24th. You'll only come away very frustrated.”
  • Stained carpet.
  • Would you want your dishes hand washed by the stranger who just cleaned your toilet? Right.
 of 5 bubbles Buck_Fievre, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not get room 102”
 of 5 bubbles sirjeff, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“$16 extra a day for parking”
 of 5 bubbles jmsawicki, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our two bedroom suite only had one bathroom, we were on the third floor very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cindys503, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5