We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn San Diego Miramar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Whenever I travel to San Diego, I stay at the quality inn. The front desk staff is amazing. Accommodated me for early check on several stays. Such a reasonable place to stay for their location. Love it here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sd6192015
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your excellent stay with us. Your wonderful comments about our staff, encourages them to continue providing excellent customer service. Your great feedback lets us know that we are providing a great service and value to our guests. We place a high emphasis on customer service and we understand...

Arcadia, California
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I received a smoking room even though I reserved a non-smoking room via my employer’s reservation system. I wasn’t notified about that when checking in. I called immediately after I entered the room, and the lady at the front desk confirmed that it was a smoking room as reserved. I came downstairs and showed her my reservation with “nonsmoking” on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sander9t
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize on your less than satisfying stay. What I see was unacceptable. I assure you that we took immediate action after seeing your pictures and have resolved all maintenance issues. We have also working with our housekeeping department to insure that these things are not overlooked. This was...

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

For my birthday me and my family decided to go to La Jolla beach and we needed to find a hotel that not only was nearby but affordable and clean especially since our two little ones were going to be with us, I also invited my my mom and siblings to come out with us and we all booked our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cecilia C
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia, Thank you for your kind words in regards to our property and especially about our staff. I am glad that our hotel was everything that you expected and you were able to enjoy your birthday along side of your family. Breakfast is an important part of the day and we are happy that you and your little ones...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We booked this place because the price was reasonable and it wasn't too far from San Diego attractions. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The rooms were a good size and had everything we needed. We were on the lower floor at the back so found it easier with luggage (the hotel doesn't have a lift) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for leaving such a positive feedback. I am happy that our property was more than adequate for you and your family on your recent vacation. Again Thank you and we hope you will stay with us on your next trip to San Diego.

California
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Booked because of location I needed and it was cheapest there but regretted stay. For few $s more I could have booked the best western next door (or any other nearby) and have been better. The rooms are "broken" .(period). First room had broken shower, bad AC and bedsheets with cigarrete holes ! Shifted room and second room had same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metourist
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for your less than satisfying stay. I have brought to the attention of our maintenance personal the issues you encountered our rooms. I assure you that we worked diligently on all our a/c units and shower heads. Again sorry...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

the 3rd floor was supposed to be non smoking but the whole corridor smelled like smoking. limited parking. parking was lighted though in most places. clean bathroom. breakfast seating for 12. a/c broken in breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrnadir
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As we try to accommodate a vast number of groups, our hotel does indeed offer smoking rooms that are located in a designated area on the 3rd floor.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use...

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I was traveling to see my son who is a Marine and was arriving late so my son booked a room checked in before getting me at the airport. upon arrival I was like nice hotel. Room was large and clean.. BUT No elevator... People out front smoking pot.. On a busy road.. Kids having a blast in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pooh54
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of myself and our staff we would like to thank your family for their service. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We are always conscience of our guests budget and we always recommend to book ahead of time for the best rates. San Diego is a very popular destination during summer months, specially...

Mound
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Our room was very clean. It appeared that the bathroom was recently renovated. The bathtub drained well (important to me). The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a motel so you walk outside to your room. When we were inside our room it was quiet. The place was pretty full but we did not hear the other guests. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aknuts
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

I have noticed that all the negative reviews are on the top of the list but it is worth noting that the hpyel was recently redone and lools great, any pf the older comments are no longer applicable. The kitchen is entirely usable, the internet is stable, and the room looks great. The free breakfast was underwhelming but the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We indeed have made improvements through out our property, thanks to our guests feedback we know where to focus on. Thank you...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Worst experience ever! After contacting the front desk agent and complaining of a chemical smell (which ended up being someone cooking METH) i was told that there was nothing they could do about the situation. Im currently on hold with customer which I've been on the phone with for over an hour and they cant guarantee a refund because the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nic Rej D
Jimmy E, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Nic, On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for your less than satisfying stay. There are variables that we can not always control like guests not following rules. I hope that you find this experience as an isolated one and give us another opportunity to give you a memorable experience as hundreds of other guests...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miramar
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#124 of 278 in San Diego
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A San Diego CA hotel - Quality Inn I-15 Miramar hotel near MCAS Miramar BaseThe Quality Inn® I-15 Miramar hotel offers a great location and outstanding service close to all the best San Diego offers. This California hotel is just one mile from Marine Corps Air Station Miramar (MCAS Miramar Base) and is near many local points of interest. Popular attractions close to this San Diego, CA hotel include:•SeaWorld San Diego theme park •Balboa Park •San Diego Zoo •San Diego Miramar College •La Jolla Shores beach From miles of beautiful shoreline to picturesque sandy beaches, unique cultural attractions, historical landmarks and family friendly activities, San Diego and the surrounding region offers something for everyone. This California hotel is located within walking distance to a number of restaurants and shopping opportunities. As a guest of this San Diego, CA hotel, you can enjoy amenities like:•Free full breakfast including waffles, fresh fruit and meat •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper•Free coffee in the lobby •Outdoor pool and exercise room A free shuttle within a five-mile radius of the hotel is available weekdays from 7 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. Shuttle service to San Diego International Airport and outside a five-mile radius is available for a nominal fee. This California hotel provides business travelers with additional conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious and inviting guest rooms are elegantly appointed and are furnished with 40 inch HD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is available. On-site parking is provided. Whether you are visiting San Diego for a business trip or vacation, make the Quality Inn I-15 Miramar hotel your home away from home. We have countless features and our friendly staff is waiting to make your say memorable. Book a room with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn San Diego Miramar

Address: 9350 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92126 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $108 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn San Diego Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn San Diego Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn i-15 Miramar Hotel San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn San Diego Miramar staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn San Diego Miramar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 116. No matter how tired, check the surroundings before you unpack and demand a room change if the room is unacceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles DenverDsigner, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask Jimmy or Lisa for best Accommodations for your personal preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles vpytel, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the first level...too dark”
 of 5 bubbles a_v_monterey, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Smoker. Very difficult to find anymore. But we are still a fair market share.”
 of 5 bubbles 168charlieg, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Average one”
 of 5 bubbles catchsili, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5