We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We were down in SD for a football tournament and booked this hotel as a group. Not only did I receive poor service but so did the 8 others in my group. The staff was rude the cleaning staff did not do their job we had asked several times for toilet paper and clean towels to no avail we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jennifer J
San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rather than drive home one evening, we made decided to stay in the area. Not wanting to spend a lot, we chose the Motel 6, and truthfully....should have just made the drive home. When you walk into the room for the first time, it feels like walking into an Ikea showroom. That in itself is not necessarily a bad thing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

newly upgraded rooms look beautiful, the staff was courteous the atmosphere was heavy. the old manager would come out and greet new arrivals, the new one is seldom seen. The old general manager has been promoted and a succesion of replacements cannot measure up to his caliber. new and bright on the outside, but the heart has been torn out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
romeknight
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Once we got the key card to our room we opened the door and realized the room was occupied. The people weren't there but we had access to someone else's room. THEY GAVE US KEYS TO SOMEONE ELSE'S ROOM! Unacceptable! We stayed only because every other hotel in the area was booked. We went to attend a wedding... Coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank romeknight
San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The management is lazy, the security is horrible. We stayed while apartment hunting and almost every night they're was someone argueing and screaming in one of the rooms, security never did anything about it even after calling multiple times to complain. I only stayed here due to its pet policy. The rooms themselves weren't terrible and were pretty clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navygirl21
San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Room was fully renovated in sleek, modern style. Wooden-type floors, fantastically comfortable pillows, and a cute breakfast nook. It was honestly a lot more than I'd expected from a Motel 6. Staff were very friendly. Extra security on the weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HostelSurfer
San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have pets so our options are limited with hotels, and motel 6 is one of the few, so we stayed here one night over a busy holiday weekend. They advertised renovated rooms, so we were hopeful, but honestly they seemed about halfway done. There are wood laminate floors and a decent TV set up, but the furniture looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ash5761
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 November 2013

There is not much I can say except: dirty, uncomfortable und not friendly at all. We stayed at the Motel6 in San Diego end of September. We did not have high expectations, but even these were not met. The location of the Motel is fairly good. Check-in process was ok. The rooms were dirty and a bit run-down. One could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c_tomtom
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley, responded to this review

Dear c_tomtom Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our...

Thousand Oaks, CA
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We went down for the weekend this month without hotel reservations. Although we tried a couple of big hotels, they were booked. We were getting worried when we found a nearby motel with vacancies, but boy was it was dumpy - pipes going across the ceiling, that kind of thing. We moved on. Thank goodness we found Motel 6. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cali4niaKitty
Motel6SDHotelCircle, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley, responded to this review

Dear Cali4nia Kitty, I would sincerely like to thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay here. I would love to invite you back to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms. We are moving to a more modern look with new furniture, bedding, televisions, flooring, air conditioners and more; and of course you will always get the...

Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Went to visit a friend in San Diego, had a last minute change of plans as far as accommodations and need to find something quick but also inexpensive as that had not been budgeted into the trip. With my friend's help found the Motel 6 in hotel circle for $46 a night plus tax everything else was $100+. What can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#172 of 279 in San Diego
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#146 of 279 in San Diego
1,440 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#186 of 279 in San Diego
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is centrally located in the heart of San Diego. The location is convenient to all area attractions including the San Diego Zoo, Sea World - California and Fashion Valley Mall. WiFi available in all guest rooms for a nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley

Address: 2424 Hotel Cir N, I-8/Mission Valley Freeway West at Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108-2811
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $95 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Motel 6
San Diego Motel Six
Motel 6 San Diego
Motel Six San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 San Diego Hotel Circle- Mission Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lower-level room as the elevators are ridiculously slow”
robs430, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“have all Adult ID's in hand for quicker check in.”
Z8819GPheatherd, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room before you register.”
nyc1949, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are not good with stairs and doors, do not stay in the north building.”
GeoffNinja, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else for a good room.”
berkedeik, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5