We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn San Diego\/Downtown\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephsD3353WL
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 11 February 2017

A very nice motel, the staff was knowledgeable, courteous and extremely helpful. We thought it would be noisy, making it hard to sleep, but that was wrong. We slept like babes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmG7907PA
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Days Inn San Diego Downtown/Convention Center. There is nothing like a great night's sleep! We do our utmost to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is nice to see those efforts pay off. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit San Diego.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The staff was friendly and the room was good. The location is close to a lot of good entertainment. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2370FMrichardt
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. We are glad that you found our location convenient for your visit. We are ideally located to many of San Diego's best attractions, such as Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, Gaslamp Quarter, Little Italy, Convention Center, Petco Park, Seaport Village, USS Midway, and more. Our hard working staff...

La Mirada, California
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Had a nice quite stay. Was here to sleep and work. Was perfect for my needs. Location was perfect. Near food and bars.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystals514
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego Downtown/Convention Center! We are glad that you found our property comfortable and convenient for your needs. We are ideally situated to many of San Diego's best attractions, including Gaslamp Quarter, Horton Plaza, Balboa Park, Little Italy, Convention Center, Seaport Village, USS Midway, and much more. In addition, all of those...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Clean, quick check in and check out, nice reception service, really great variety for the included breakfast, located close to all the restaurants and shops and at about 20 minutes rapid walk from San Diego Convention Center. I recommend and would come back to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 238maryse
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego Downtown/Convention Center! We are glad that you found our property comfortable and convenient for your needs. We are ideally situated to many of San Diego's best attractions, including Gaslamp Quarter, Horton Plaza, Balboa Park, Little Italy, Convention Center, Seaport Village, USS Midway, and much more. In addition, all of those...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Ramiro the front desk clerk is wonderful. We booked our reservation through hotels.com, who charged my card but never forwarded our booking information. After a long drive and a terrible morning we were looking forward to checking in. When we got here, our name was not on reservation list. Ramiro took time and helped us figure out a solution. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Days Inn San Diego Downtown/Convention Center! We are very gratified to have an outstanding staff, and we really appreciate your thoughtful and detailed note about Ramiro. We are so glad that he was able to turn a negative into a positive, and we look forward to serving you again the next time you...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We were constantly without electricity. Front desk clerk had to reset the circuit breaker 6 times. Even with the resettings, we were without heat from 2am until the next morning. No lights, TV, refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. for the whole stay. Also, be aware that there is no cancellation once booked.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronwQ5804PR
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. What you described is clearly out of the ordinary and completely atypical. We realize that these issues are the last thing that anyone expects to encounter, and for that we are very sorry. As for cancellation policy, unless you booked a non-refundable rate, we have the same cancellation policy as virtually any...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I feel confident I was put in this low level hotel because of my two free nights stay as a Wyndham Rewards member . I wanted to take advantage of the two free nights but they would not put me at the nice Wyndham down the street from the conference. Instead I was put at this Days Inn. The first...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850laurier
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and apologize that we failed to live up to your expectations as well as our own. Rest assured that your observations will be passed along to our staff in hopes that this can be avoided in the future.

Upland, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Average hotel but to be asked to pay for parking as a paying guest is Totally Rediculous! Not Happy!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmI5665OP
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. With our property located in a vibrant, busy downtown area, we are pleased to offer our guests available parking at the lowest daily rate around. Unfortunately, downtown parking is extremely limited and every property now charges a daily fee. Keep in mind that there is now...

Norco, California
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My sister and I checked in this establishment on a Thursday morning around 2:30 AM for two nights stay. Check in was a breeze, but it wasn't until the next day when we came back from sight seeing to our locked room and was told by front that we didn't check out. We continue to tell him that we were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1038DSjeremyl
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We will investigate this issue to determine what happened, and will make sure it does not happen again. This is clearly an isolated occurrence which is out of the ordinary for our property.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
#202 of 279 in San Diego
200 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 833 Ash Street, San Diego, CA 92101-2814
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Price Range: $115 - $842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego Downtown/ Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grafton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Grafton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the stairs or the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 858marca, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only one elevator, outside, so you may want a lower floor room to walk to.”
  • Vanity
  • Toilet and shower (vanity is separate)
  • Front door and vanity
  • Average work space and TV
  • Water damage evident
  • View from 3rd floor balcony at rear of hotel
 of 5 bubbles jwkarr, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had an upgraded King room.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Limited on street parking will save you $15.00 per night”
 of 5 bubbles 337bobb, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable, clean and pleasant. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Higher floor has nice view. Ramiro was a great host.”
 of 5 bubbles jb9707, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5