We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
FindHotel
US$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.comUS$251
TravelocityUS$251
ZenHotels.comUS$276
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (294)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#339 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
A Lower Manhattan Hotels Steps Away from Wall Street Soak in NYC's inspiring atmosphere from the Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, a hotel with contemporary accommodations and an unbeatable location in the heart of the Financial District. With our central location, guests can embrace all the Big Apple has to offer including Wall Street, the 9/11 Memorial, One World Trade Center, Battery Park, The Statue of Liberty, Staten Island Ferry and much more. Discover our thoughtful downtown Manhattan hotel amenities, including: a 24-hour business center, in-room desk & coffee-maker, free high-speed internet, affordable room rates and a fitness center to keep your workout on track! Plus kids stay and eat for free! For a convenient and delicious meal, grab a bite at our on-site restaurant, ePasta, a Northern Italian cuisine serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated within blocks of the New York Stock Exchange and Wall Street, you will especially enjoy our Lower Manhattan hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
830Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 366
  • 148
  • 38
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SeninCalifornia wrote a review Sep 2022
California219 contributions6 helpful votes
I wish I read these reviews before I booked this hotel. During my stay all quality hotels were well over $400 a night. This was was the lowest at $400. I thought that Holiday Inn was a name brand and I could expect a degree of quality. I was wrong. I was getting off a morning cruise and needed to store my luggage until check in. I had called before and was told that I could probably check in early at noon. So I arrived around noon. I was told by a rude female clerk there was no early rooms to check into and I could not store my luggage. What? You would think that a decent hotel charging $400 a night be able to store luggage before you checked in. Not here. I had to lug a large amount of suitcases back and forth about 8 blocks. I called the hotel many times before 3pm to see if I could check in. They just don't answer their phone. Finally checked in. By the way, when getting ice on the second floor I noticed an open door to a very large service room, which contained several vacuums-- more than enough room to store luggage. They just dont' want to. And to heck with customer service. How could this be a Holiday Inn? The room itself was small but decent, carpets dirty, toilet didn't work well. Staff was rude. Stay away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear SeninCalifornia, We appreciate you choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your concerns. We apologize for disappointing you and for the service concerns you encountered during your stay. We have followed up accordingly with our team, especially the front desk and housekeeping to improve our performance in these areas. We understand your frustration and appreciate your patience in these matters. We hope we will have another chance to provide you with the excellent service and accommodations that you should have experienced on this visit. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie N wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Before arriving, I called the IHG group asking if the hotel has storage space for our luggage as we will be arriving 6am and check in is only at 3pm. The person on the other end of the phone called confirmed that the hotel had storage place. We landed at Newark and took an uber to our hotel, upon arrival we entered a sickened hot and stuffy lobby (Aircon blasting hot air). The receptionist had seem to be sleeping in the back room. He was unable to communicate properly and very rudely said there was NO SPACE to store the luggage. He was of no help at all when requested other options. We went back outside to get some fresher air as it was the middle of summer. Googled storage options and had to walk 6 blocks with our luggage and dropped it at the storage location and went about our day. At 5pm we decided to check in and get changed for the evening events. This time it was a different receptionist and he was somewhat better than the previous one. (We were greeted by 4 different receptionist during our 3 night stay and none of them knew what hospitality meant as they were not friendly or somewhat helpful at all!!!) He informed us that they no longer do breakfast as the restaurant has closed 3 weeks prior to our check in date. No breakfast voucher or other arrangements were made. We just had to made do. Even though 'bed and breakfast' was paid! The hallways were so dirty and carpets smelled awful. Only one of the two elevators worked. One evening we came across the person removing garbage using the elevator and made us wait for the other one which did not work. Only once he was done could we use the elevator and it was dirty (no surprise). THE ROOM - it was so small, we had to climb over our luggage to move around. The aircon made a very loud noise so we weren't able to use it during the night, again in the middle of summer. The duvet did not have a proper duvet cover it was wrapped in sheets and the duvet itself was disgusting and had so many holes in it. The towels were not sufficient enough even though requesting more. The faucets all leaked even the toilet and the shower did not work properly and don't even get me started on the drainage of the bathroom entirely. The curtain in the bedroom was also broken and had to be rolled up by hand and squeezed in between the railing and window just to stay open for some light as the room lights were also not working. This was the most disappointing stay our entire vacation. We will not be making use of any of the IHG group hotels if this is how business is done. Utterly disgusted and disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Melanien, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We apologize for the concerns you had with our staff during your stay. This is not the level of service we are accustomed to providing, and we hope you will accept our sincere apologies. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we will take appropriate action. We also regret your disappointment regarding the breakfast, and we appreciate your patience. We are sincerely sorry for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We do not take cleanliness concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our accommodations, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure that it does not happen again. We hope you will return so we can provide you with the hospitality and service you should always expect from our hotel. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
b00pyb wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Beware! Very bad hotel! Nice location is the only thing we can say about it. Advertised breakfast included but they don’t even have a dining room. Very bad service in room. Check-out day, they charged us twice the price we were supposed to pay (booked through Expedia). They refused to modified the invoice and we had to make arrangement with our credit card institution. AVOID AT ALL COST!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to show us our concerns. We are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations and for not being able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We also understand the frustration you must have felt due to any unauthorized charges made on your folio and that you felt we were not considerate of the situation. We will review this with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marta P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Never again I’m stayin at a Holiday inn!!! They never answer the phone or reply the emails as I’m trying to recover my jacket left inside the closet. Went there and the manager said nothing was found. I’m sure I left it there. The more I read, more cases of stolen items at Holiday Inn hotels I find. So I’m loosing my hope off going back home with my home keys. :(((
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The security and safety of our guests and their belongings are of utmost importance, and it is concerning for us to read your comments about the theft on our property. All reports of missing items are taken very seriously, and steps are taken to investigate all claims, big or small. Our hope is to resolve this situation quickly and follow up with you directly. We appreciate your patience in the meantime. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dustythoughts wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, Connecticut1662 contributions986 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here while visiting the city for a few days, and our visit wasn't nearly as bad as what previous reviewers have reported. The hotel is in a busy part of Wall Street, but we didn't hear any noise from our room. The checkin and checkout processes both went smoothly, and the staff were friendly. My husband misplaced his room key, and the gentleman behind the counter replaced it for him, and also immediately deactivated his old key. Our room was small, but who needs a big hotel room in NYC? The carpets were a bit frayed and the elevator a bit noisy, but that's honestly to be expected, given the price we paid for this hotel (much cheaper than most other hotels in the area). The restaurant wasn't open, but the staff gave us recommendations for where to eat in the area. There are several subway lines within walking distance of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street. Your review was a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that the service provided by our associates surpassed your expectations. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with our team to recognize them for a job well done. We also appreciate you mentioning our location. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tasty I wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
To whom this regards, Going on a vacation is suppose to be a relaxing and enjoyable experience, but unfortunately that wasn’t the case while staying at Holiday Inn Wall Street, an IHG Hotel NY. While the pictures online looked totally different than when you go in person. The building is so close together and the rooms are extremely tiny. (Image a cruise ship room.) Immediately going to the room, the hallways were extremely filthy, Garbage all over, and the smell was unbelievable. While entering the room, you are immediately in shock with how tiny the room actually is compared to the pictures that you booked online. The bathroom was not properly cleaned, but thankfully I had Lysol wipes to help re-clean the bathroom to make meet Covid Saftey Messures to have a cleanliness hotel environment. The shower was pure black and the toilet was completely broken wouldn’t even flush, we even had to go down to the basement to use the bathroom during our whole visit! After going down and talking to the staff about possibly getting another room, fixing the toilet , or even getting a discount on our Stay it was nothing but arguing back and forth. The front desk just stated there is nothing they can do, and they will fix the toilet in the morning which was NEVER FIXED!!! The management team and staff (Chris) here is all over the place and there needs to be better training to be able to provide top-notch hospitality experience to all guest that visit Holiday Inn. I can’t even say it any better than this, but don’t choose Holiday Inn Wall Street, an IHG Hotel NY as your hotel stay!!! Please shoot me an email at tastyideas101@gmail.com so we can get this figured out!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Hi tastyi2021, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're committed to providing you with the best overall experience and it seems that it didn't happen this time. I'm sorry to hear about your discomfort due to the size of the room, the untidy hallways, the unpleasant smell, and the cleanliness and maintenance issues with the bathroom made your stay less-than-satisfactory. I brought this up to our local management's attention along with your feedback about the level of service taken in addressing this. I'm confident that all you've highlighted will be addressed accordingly, so this doesn't happen again. I also sent you a private message discussing this matter. We're grateful to have you as one of our valued guests. I hope you'll come to visit us again and we'll make things right this time! Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaveiWashington_DC wrote a review Sep 2021
Baltimore, Maryland99 contributions54 helpful votes
Most disgusting hotel In many years. Was like a welfare hotel. Tiny reception area that felt like entering a prison. Industrial fan running in the hallway of outside room on my floor. Trying to dry out a wet carpet. Humidity was off the charts. Room was fairly clean but AC was unable to cool the room, on a mild day. No cups or glasses to even pour a glass of water. I checked out after one night and found another hotel for night #2. Life is too short.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2021
Hello Dave I, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to make all aspects of your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that your check-in experience and the in-room temperature fell below expectations. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I am positive that the measures that will be taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience. I hope you choose us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noah K wrote a review Apr 2021
11 contributions
+1
It was good nice room and great multilingual workers which is very appreciated, I just wish the rooms were bigger and there was a free breakfast to accommodate the price I paid and wish the gym was open cause there was no pool. But apart from that I liked my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The entrance is confusing so be prepared and parking is a 3 min walk so prepare for that.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
yaskiraperez wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
The worst nightmare, is this hotel. We choose this hotel because of the great location but... We booked through Snaptravel AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. Do not book through Snaptravel. We arrived at the hotel at 3 AM and they wouldn't let us check in until Snaptravel cleared. In the end we had to pay an extra $ 50 for early check in. We entered our room super tired at 4:20 am, some things were broken but we did not care because we wanted to rest after driving from another state for so many hours. We did reported tho to the front desk. In two days they NEVER cleaned UP our room or served us coffee as it should. The last day, there was a fire alarm at 7 am, my parents had to go down 42 floors! my dad was feeling bad low-pressure and my mom was in extreme pain from her legs. We could not rest and no one at the reception attended us when we called zero. We are sorry but our short trip to New York was ruined with this Hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Hi yaskiraperez, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding customer service, check-in experience, and housekeeping. I understand your disappointment, and this should not have been the case. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherri L wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Picked this hotel for the location. Check in went smoothly with a desk clerk that was on loan from the nearby Holiday Inn Express. He was masked, polite and upgraded us based on our IHG status. After that, it was not a good stay. The room was never below 78 degrees, the toilet seat was falling off and the light/electric plate in the bathroom pulled out of the wall every time it was used. The room did not look or smell entirely clean. There was no enforcement of mask wearing in the public common areas and that included the hotel desk clerks that were at the desk for most of our stay. Elevators were not marked to limit passengers and there was only one elevator working during our stay. The small lobby and narrow hall to elevator was constantly filled with families either hanging out or waiting for the elevator. Most did not wear a mask and when we asked one woman to put hers on before she entered the elevator, she met our request with hostility. There was a constant smell and haze of smoke from marijuana in the hallways, in the other corridors and from a couple who seemed to be camped outside the hotel doors. There are much better options open in the city and in this area, do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Hello 967sherril, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am happy that your check-in went smooth. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the lax observation of health and safety protocols. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$230 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn new york city - wall street hotel new york city, reserve hotel new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.4 km), Komnata Quest Manhattan (0.4 km), and World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pisillo Italian Panini, Kuu Ramen, and Manhatta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.4 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.4 km), and Hamilton Park (6.7 km).
Is Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.