We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hayden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Hayden
Hotel Hayden
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hayden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is good, service is poor. It seems the hotel is understaffed. Restaurant is available but prices are significantly overpriced ($15 for a serving of regular pancakes...). maybe it is just a matter of time because the hotel is new, but if you like to get towels and bath stuff when you need it, use the restaurant and be charged...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable feedback relating to your stay. We sincerely regret that your stay wasn't up to your expectation. I have personally shared your experience with the Hotel Manager. Jonathan

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We transferred to the Hayden due to construction at our booked hotel - Great location between Wall St and Broadway enabling walking trips across the city, staff that seem to care and a great onsite restaurant - had an unexpected but terrific experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainc2017
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Dear Lainc, We sincerely do apologize that you were not able to stay at the original hotel you booked. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at Hotel Hayden. Our new restaurant Mykonos Blue is one of our guests' favorite amenity. Jonathan

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was friendly and very accomdating. We chose to stay here because of how close it was to the Peloton studio! I would definitely stay here again. Decent size room and very helpful staff we requested extra towels and they were brought up in 5 minutes! Thank you hotel Hayden for the great stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the great post. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at the Hotel Hayden. Jonathan

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with a great greek restaurant in the lobby. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but so are all rooms in this neighborhood of New York. Five or six great restaurants within walking distance but the hotel restaurant is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N1017UAgeorgeb
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind note. I shared your feedback with our staff. Our new restaurant Mykonos Blue is one our guests' favorite amenity. Jonathan

Washington, DC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a great value and well located, clean and modern. I've stayed in smaller NY hotel rooms at twice the price. My only quibble is the heating/air conditioning system is incredibly loud, and woke me out of my sleep when its cycle started up. Fortunately, you can turn it off if you're willing to sacrifice temperature control. (Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggilista
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Dear Maggilista, Thank you for the kind review of the Hotel Hayden. I sincerely do apologize for the AC system inconvenience. I am checking with our engineering the room you indicated. Jonathan S

Sainte Agathe des Monts, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Clean quiet hotel in flower district. Front desk staff member, Annette, went above and beyond expectations for customer service. She gave us the tourist map and pointed out sights to see after she had asked us a few questions about our interests. I will return to this hotel and recommend it to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suzannef717
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Dear Susanne, Thank you the kind note and for recommending the hotel. I shared your posting with Annette. Jonathan S

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not very big, but it's unnecessary for NYC because you don't spend much time in the hotel. Location was great, bed was sooo comfortable and the service was simply outstanding. I'd Highly recommend this place to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank latosha1109
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Dear Latosha, Thank you for recommending Hotel Hayden! Jonathan S

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend that a more suitable restaurant concept be developed to work with the hotel. I found the food menu and services limited in that it is more suited for an evening restaurant, than a restaurant more accommodating to hotel guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F6434YSnataliak
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on our restaurant amenity. We are excited to introduce our Greek restaurant, Mykonos Blue, to our guests and New Yorkers alike. We sincerely apologize for the menu not being to your like. We are offering a standard American Continental and Full Breakfast besides the Greek cuisine menu items. Jonathan S

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely central located, much better than we expected. Very clean and quiet, big comfortable rooms more spacious than New York standards. Before was Indigo Hotel. Very helpful staff and the room was modern.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kleitos K
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Dear Kleitos, Thank you for pointing out that the Hotel Hayden is now an independent hotel. We strive to offer non Cookie Cutter service and amenities to our guests! Jonathan S

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient location and excellent service from the check-in to departure. The room was sufficiently comfortable for me, clean and quite. The newly opened greek restaurant downstairs is great both for breakfast and dinner. The service is attentive and the food is authentic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 895pierluigib
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hayden, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review about our service and for mentioning our new Greek restaurant Mykonos Blue. Jonathan S

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (74)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (17)
Viewed
Standard King Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#78 of 467 in New York City
494 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
681 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#68 of 467 in New York City
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#213 of 467 in New York City
1,937 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#314 of 467 in New York City
1,870 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#160 of 467 in New York City
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Home to hundreds of art galleries, beautiful brownstones, and one of New York’s newest and most popular attractions, Chelsea is one of the city’s jewels when it comes to neighbourhood life. The contemporary art scene is an integral part of the neighbourhood’s identity, with gallery openings almost every night of the week and countless exhibits to explore. As a longtime hub of gay culture in New York City, it’s also a diverse district with a vibrant nightlife scene. The opening of the High Line, an abandoned elevated train track transformed into a world-class pedestrian park, gave this neighbourhood new life as a tourist destination. The High Line provides visitors with a tranquil, elevated space with incomparable views, providing an unparalleled way to experience the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in the heart of Chelsea, the new Hotel Hayden feeds on the energy of two of New York City’s most enduring and iconic commercial neighborhoods. At the intersection of the Fashion District and the Flower District, it’s a modern boutique gem just steps from world-famous local landmarks (including the Empire State Building and Madison Square Garden). Formerly the Hotel Indigo Chelsea, the hotel welcomes its guests by treating them to stylish 122 guest rooms and suites, full-service bistro, a round-the-clock Fitness Studio and Business Center, and a rooftop bar with city views both old (vintage water towers) and new (Freedom Tower). At Hotel Hayden, we’re all about anticipating your needs. Whether it’s fast, reliable WiFi, a workout that fits your schedule (even if it’s before dawn) or a welcome treat for your four-legged travel companion, we won’t stop until we know we’ve provided the service and amenities that are essential to your New York City stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hayden

Address: 127 W 28th St, New York City, NY 10001-6102 (Formerly Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Price Range: $293 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hayden 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hayden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#140 Business Hotel in New York City
#185 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#200 Family Hotel in New York City
#206 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hayden staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
11 months ago
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Danville, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hayden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need quiet ask for room off the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 231joannew, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seem great, and bathrooms! It depends on what you like.”
 of 5 bubbles yogi040, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i believe all rooms are spacious and clean and well appointed. It depends on personal choices”
 of 5 bubbles h0llyj1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“28th is fairly quiet so lower rooms should not be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles arjudd, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
4 of 4