We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
126 Water St, New York City, NY 10005-1615
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Hotels.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Vio.com
US$91
View deal
HIExpress.comUS$113
Booking.comUS$113
Destinia.comUS$164
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (44)

About

#342 of 520 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Wall Street Hotel in the Buzzing Financial District Located near Wall Street Steps away from Wall Street, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel New York City - Wall Street is situated in the heart of the Financial District. Whether you're in town on business or for a New York City vacation, this hotel's lower Manhattan location is convenient for all travelers. Moments from Wall Street, the New York Stock Exchange, City Hall and the Federal Reserve Bank, this New York City hotel offers corporate guests the utmost in service and amenities. Free wireless internet access makes staying in touch easy, and the Business Center is there for support. The Big Apple is brimming with exciting attractions, and the Holiday Inn is minutes from everything. Must-see attractions like Ground Zero, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island are only blocks away from the hotel. You can enjoy the outdoors at nearby Battery Park or hunt for bargains in the numerous SoHo, Chinatown shops and boutiques.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
670Reviews26Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 285
  • 123
  • 44
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Connector90216 wrote a review 13 Jan
2 contributions
The most horrible experience we had with the IHG group of hotels Holiday Inn Express, was the bed sheet with stains (looked like urine) The worst that anyone could do in the service industry is making a false promise the Hotel Manager promised us a refund of three nights but to date, no refund has been received.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Connector90216, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so sorry for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered and for the inconvenience these caused. We are committed to providing exceptional accommodations and service; therefore, we will address the issues you outlined with our associates to improve going forward. We particularly apologize for the specific concern you mentioned with regard to the refund. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you again for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
+1
We chose this hotel for two (2) reasons, first, Holiday Inn is always our first choice, and secondly, our son has recently stayed at the property and highly recommended it to us. He told us we would love it! However, he obviously had a much different experience and accommodation than my wife and I. Our room was #1903, best described as a “hotel roomette”, nothing like the photo gallery offered on the website. I can not possibly imagine why the room had a King size bed. Due to its cramped quarters, there was no chair in the room. Looking for a place to hang our jackets, we noted a free standing closet in the corner. The door hinged on the wrong side for its location as it necessitated squeezing between it and the king bed to facilitate opening it. There was not room to squeeze between the open door and the bed. We parked our suitcase on the provided luggage rack, one backpack in the corner against the drawer unit, which the tv was also placed, and the other backpack in the corner leaning against the a/c unit. With the suitcase fully opened, the room door would not fully open. That worked ok for us since we are not oversized folks. We now have a narrow pathway around the bed. That is the full extent of space we had to enjoy a glass of wine and snacks while sitting on the side of the bed for our chair(s). Heading in to use the bathroom, I found the toilet seat would not stay up. You can imagine the challenge I encountered to complete my mission while attempting to hold the seat up. My wife insists I not pee on the toilet seat and I fully respect her insistence. ;<). I’m not a plumber but, I’m pretty handy with such things as replacing a toilet seat with the proper sized unit. There was an entrance light and one small table light, placed on the only bedside stand, plugged into a duplex outlet without a cover. The room was dark due to this lack of lighting. There was no space for a floor lamp or another bedside stand to accommodate another lamp. At breakfast, using the provided half & half from a pitcher, it curdled in the cup of coffee. The attendant was notified, offered apologies, and replaced the container labeled “half-half”, with with skimmed milk. With these cramped conditions, it is difficult to imagine that proper cleaning could be accomplished. As indicated at the opening, the room is much better comparable with an Amtrak roomette for space and a Super 8 or Red Roof Inn for accommodations. I am sure there are much better room accommodations in this hotel, we did not get one. We paid 39000 points + $304.00 for two nights, a terrible value for the expenditure. We will be requesting relief from IHG.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask to see your assigned room before accepting
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Dear Bill S, Thank you for being loyal to our brand. We are disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations and that several inconveniences led you to a less favorable impression of our hotel. We appreciate you bringing these observations to our attention. We also apologize for your concerns with the toilet seat and will address your feedback with our team. We are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations and appreciate your patience. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristine T wrote a review Oct 2022
It’s certainly a nice hotel - if you get to stay there. The hotel has an overbooking policy and will gladly send you to a poor back up hotel two or three blocks away. You’re lucky to be allowed to come back for breakfast as there isn’t any restaurant at the other hotel. Of course no information before Arrivas and no excuses. Take it or leave it when you arrive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the candid review. We apologize that we did we were not able to accommodate you this time, and we understand your frustration. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused and appreciate your patience. We are terribly sorry for this mix-up and hope you will choose to book a room with us in the future. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wilailuck R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Front desk staff was rude. Specifically, the woman who work overnight shift on Saturday 05/28 is extremely rude. We need help from the front desk, she told us that "Come back during business hours. I got a lot going with the hotel. I just came in to work and have not rest or settled down". She left us struggling. Instead of helping us (guests), her friend came to see her during working hour. Both of them spend time gossip the boss/management of the hotel. I heard she said that the hotel management treated her badly and not pay enough, and she doesn't want to do anything. I wish she would at least help the guests during her work hours instead of spending time with her friend gossiping her boss. That's horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Wilailuck, please accept our apologies as well as every assurance that we will address your concerns. We are known for our attention to detail and excellent hospitality, so we are genuinely disappointed this was not your experience. We value you as a guest, and we hope you will give us another chance to regain your confidence. We wish you all the best with your travels. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MB wrote a review Jun 2022
New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at this hotel near Wall Street for 5 days. Like lots of hotels now, you have to request services. I did and guess what? My room was not made up or towels replaced. I contacted the front desk - Derek or Derrick. I indicated my frustration with requesting service and not having any done. I requested new towels. His response? Come down and get it yourself. Really? He indicated that if I could wait, someone would bring them up by 7:30. At 7:30, no towels. When I called Derek again, he hung up on me. I called again and he said the towels are here and get them yourself. When I go down to get my towels, he gets angry at me by stating that I didn't request room to be serviced from him. I acknowledged that and explained that despite that, he indicated that he would be able to send the towels up by 7:30. He then started yelling and said you didn't speak with me. It is hard to find good help these days. Derek is an example. Services are poor and rooms are old and dilapidated. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you felt during your stay. Providing outstanding customer service to every guest is always our top priority and is something we pride ourselves on. Therefore, we are genuinely sorry to learn that this was not your experience, and we understand your frustration regarding the various issues you described. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the city area. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I would advise people to stay away. a) Asked for double bed, was given a room with a king bed and a pull out sofa. Pull out sofa did not work b) Room was musty and was poor c) Flush kept making a swooshing sounds all night d)People are rude at the counter e) when I asked for the managers info, they gave me a card and when I tied to call that number, it was to a disconnect lines
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 May 2022
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are genuinely sorry for the behavior of our front desk associates and the issues you had in your room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we do not take these concerns lightly. Your feedback has been addressed with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are well poised to serve our guests. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will allow us a second chance to restore your confidence in us. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jared Kohr wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
First impressions were okay. Took a little bit of time to get checked in, apparently the only person working the desk was on break. Staff was consistently friendly. Got our keys and we stayed in 1401. We also were hosting a guest in 1403. Our stay was to be for a full week. The room was small, but that's common for NYC. We noticed the bathroom fan didn't work and everytime the toilet would flush it'd sound like a jackhammer. There were no towels or soap in the room. Had to go back down to specifically request those items. Really, neither of these were what we'd consider a real problem. 3rd day in we saw a mouse shoot right under the door, then behind the TV to under the bed. Nope, that's not okay. Called front desk to report, they offered a new room and said they'd call maintenance. Okay. I went down to get the new keys. Now in room 1801. This room's bed wasn't made and I also found the bathroom light wasn't working. Came back down and got moved to room 2202. 2202 also didn't have any towels or soap, had to call the front desk to request it. I finally moved the stuff from the original room. Nobody came to deal with the mouse. Somehow this new room was even smaller than the others. All of the rooms had real wear and tear, odd plumbing noises and doors that showed signs of water damage. Last room had a hole in the wall and musty smell. Not once in my 3 day stay did room service come by. We were also not told where the vending machines were (located on different floors, not the lobby). Our guest in room 1403 also wanted to move because of the mouse. At 12AM we talked to the person working the desk. She got locked out of their system and it took 2 hours to be resolved. In addition, they were charging our guest nightly for her stay instead of keeping the credit card on file for collateral and giving a bill at the end. We were supposed to be paying for this. They did end up moving her to a new room. Lost sleep due to the ridiculous wait and had to work in the morning. We checked out the following morning. No management ever followed up with us. A manager was not available at any time we approached the desk the night before or the following morning. My honest review aside from the issues above is this place probably isn't bad to stay if you need a place for one night... but after all this I would say don't bother staying here for even one night. This place has all the luxury of a poorly maintained college dorm room and is clearly understaffed. Go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 May 2022
Jared, we are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Best Regards, Waheeda Ashraf General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anabel28 wrote a review Mar 2022
Connecticut94 contributions7 helpful votes
The front desk guy has very nice customer service, warm welcome , sodas for us, smooth check in. We only stay for one night. The hotel is small I think good for spend 1-2 nights , good location, near the subway. The room was small we booked 1 king size bed and looks like queen. The room was cold too , no blanket , only 1 small sheet. We had to call front desk twice … the heater was like cold … they came and fixed , we asked for blankets but they never came back. The bathroom: no soap , no tooth paste, and the door open like inward the toilet, you can get stuck easily. The toilet had a little broke spot. Everything was nice and clean , the bed was really comfortable. In the morning we had free complementary breakfast: Egg , oatmeal , sausages , … basic I was expecting more food and variety. But Everything taste good and warm. A lot of kind of juices , coffee , tea, yogurt . Only oranges and banana.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Hi AnabelB1991, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your travel needs and for the time you have given to provide feedback. It was apparent that we missed this opportunity to amaze you. I am sorry for the disappointment. We make sure that every guest feels cared for with all the amenities and services we offer. I assure you that your feedback has been shared with the hotel management for review and enhancement purposes. Thank you for doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts. I hope you can try us again. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I traveled with my family on President day weekend. The price and location to the hotel was reasonable. The hotel was understaffed. The manager that was on was working by himself and doing the best he could. He had call outs and was working double shifts(yet still smiling and pleasant). It goes downhill from there!! The rooms are tiny. I mean given that it’s New York it’s explainable. There was not enough towels in the room. The hotel phone was unplugged,once I plugged it in and called my sons room it was silence. There was a container of ketchup on the floor on the side of the night stand. The toiletries was just conditioner and lotion. No shampoo,body wash,toothpaste or mouthwash! We checked out on Monday the 21st we get home and my son was missing a pair of sweatpants. I’ve contacted the hotel directly as soon as we got home and they claim the pants ain’t there, but we literally came straight home and my son noticed it was missing and we went from the hotel home. I’m not even concerned bout the pants it’s more the service and communication! I’m just annoyed at this point that I keep just getting emails saying going to check with supervisors and housekeeping.. Now we are a week in and my deposit hasn’t been released. I was on the phone for over half hour complaining today and they said give them up to 48 hours to get back to me.. This has been the worse experience and hassle! Not to mention the fact that the pants is missing means there is a liar and thief working at the hotel! I will not being staying there no more!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Hello Kodedipai, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay! I'm sorry to read about the issues encountered with the room received and the in-room amenities. I'm concerned to learn about the missing belonging, and your deposit still hasn't been released. I hear your disappointment with the level of service taken in addressing this let you down. The experience you described certainly isn’t what we want for any guest. I shared your review with our hotel management and staff. I'm confident that all you've highlighted will be looked into to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and to serve you better when you travel back to the area! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan L wrote a review Jan 2022
Rock Springs, Wyoming55 contributions6 helpful votes
Perfect little hotel for a quick stay. The room was a bit smaller, but the bed was very comfortable, and staff was friendly. The room was also really nice and clean. Missed out on breakfast, so I can’t comment on that, but a great place to stay for a short visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express new york city-wall street hotel new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NEW YORK CITY-WALL STREET, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 406 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Komnata Quest Manhattan (0.06 km), World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.3 km), and Accomplice New York (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manhatta, The Capital Grille, and Delmonico's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.8 km), and Hamilton Park (7.1 km).