We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York

75 Wall Street Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (87)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (216)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#331 of 498 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Centric Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in Bar Centric—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Centric Host will warmly greet you and take care of all aspects of your experience. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home and recharged for all of your explorations in the center of it all, Hyatt Centric Wall Street
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

75 Wall Street Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
468Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 57
  • 46
  • 43
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
hernandezestevan wrote a review Mar 2024
Escondido, California1 contribution
Located in Lower Manhattan, was close to so many sights/malls, and different types of food. If your comfortable taking public transit there are multiple stops with two blocks of the hotel. It helped when the kids got tired that the hotel was semi close by for a break. Not to mention it’s only a 1/2 mile from battery park where you catch the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis island. For a family of 4 cost only $88.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for all of your very informative comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location. We cannot wait until your next family visit to our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Destination38675 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
the hotel is great everything was perfect from the time we entered our room was fantastic and the team at Hyatt Wall Street were all a pleasure to deal with we loved the bar staff they are mixologist's and the food was also fantastic
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to NYC and our property. We are very proud of the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire P wrote a review Mar 2024
Seattle, Washington84 contributions26 helpful votes
When planning my travels, Hyatt is always my top choice, so I made a reservation at Hyatt Centric Wall Street. Upon late-night check-in, I didn't pay much attention. However, upon inspecting the bed, I noticed a missing flat sheet. After calling housekeeping, I was informed that it's provided upon request. The next morning, while searching for a coffee machine and asking housekeeping, I received the same response. Unfortunately, some hotel staff members were not very kind. Additionally, the breakfast was not worth the cost. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel. It feels like I may have expected too much from a 4-star establishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pamela D wrote a review Mar 2024
Guayaquil, Ecuador6 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel exceeded our expectations, we thought it would have old facilities but the rooms were very modern, comfortable, and above all, spacious. Great staff, always kind and helpful. Location is perfect, Many subway stations around, streets less crowded, wide variety of restaurants and pubs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for comments and wonderful feedback. We are very proud of our staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thelumiladi wrote a review Mar 2024
Nantucket, Massachusetts3 contributions
The ABSOLUTE WORST customer service experience EVER. We were checked into a room that did not have a working heating system. The room was freezing. By the time we figured out it wasn’t just off but actually not working and someone came to look at it (midnight) they said this was not a problem that could be fixed while we were in the room. They brought us a space heater. When I called the front desk they said we would be able to change the room in the morning because there was no manager present. As my kids were already starting to fall asleep once the space heater started working, I obliged. When I called in the morning the manager Sonia acted like the heat not working in the room was my problem. She said there was no equivalent room for me to change into and that she would not be able to upgrade our room either (not because there wasn’t one available). Now cue me pulling the space heater into the bathroom in a HYATT, just so I can shower my kids without them catching pneumonia. Sonia said at some point there MAY be a room available to move us… no apology, no “how can we make this right”. So we just sit in the freezing room and wait to move when it works for them? We are only in NYC for one more night and the last thing I am doing is waiting for Sonia to have an equivalent room she feels comfortable enough offering us. I asked for some sort of refund for an UNLIVABLE room and was told, “but you’re in it”. You can’t make this * up. Do yourself a favor and don’t stay here. We’ve been here before and sure, if there’s no problem it’s a benign place to be… but if there’s a problem, GOOD LUCK. Thanks Sonia, for nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
travelingqueen9207 wrote a review Mar 2024
Halfmoon, New York139 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed in the Hyatt Centric Wall Street for a long weekend and loved the location near everything in the Financial District. Other pros: 2 dining options and bar, also spa on property if you want to take advantage of it. Rooms were also very spacious compared to some other NYC hotel rooms and we loved the soaking tub and light canceling blinds that were easily operated with a push of the button. Cons: Bed was low to ground and mattress was very firm. We ordered 2 bottles of sparkling water from the hotel bar b/c the Dwayne Reed across the street was closed and it cost $26 for two large bottles of water. The biggest con was all of the amenities listed for the destination fee but very few were available to even take advantage of. It felt more like just another way to be charged additional money when staying in NYC is already expensive. Additionally the room had no ice bucket and the only functioning ice machine in the whole building was on floor 12. The staff was courteous and very responsive when we asked for additional towels, pillows and water. Overall this is a great Hyatt but they need to work on daily fees charged and perhaps upgrade to pillow top mattresses.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rigasm2024 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The hotel was nice and clean and a good location. Rooms were very spacious for New York City. The soundproofing from outside noise was also strong. I wish there had been coffee/hot water in the rooms, but they did have it downstairs. There is a fridge in the rooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments and feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert C wrote a review Mar 2024
Littleton, Colorado8 contributions
Hotel location, set up and room architecture was fine but my room heater didn't work, the bathroom is finished in black so it was hard to find the hook for my towel (took me overnight and a lot of looking) as there is no rack for your towel other than the wet shower. The front desk did not go over the charges upon checkout - I had to ask and they still didn't show me a copy of the receipt then emailed me a blank receipt requiring 30 min of calling to get someone on the phone later that day to fix this. Also, the restaurant food prices were significantly higher than those listed on the web site.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments and feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daya T wrote a review Mar 2024
Allegany, New York1 contribution
Shortly after I checked into the hotel (approximately 1430), I left for a few meetings and dinner. I returned back to my room around 2130 and my bag was no longer in my room and my blinds were shut and I had not shut them before I left. The hotel later did an investigation and found nothing, and credited me $100 a day, which still does not recover all the items I lost in my bag (my "smart" car keys which cost over $300 to replace, credit cards, and a few other items). I left the credit cards open that had been in my bag open until Monday. I wanted to see if they started to turn up somewhere with fraudulent charges and sure enough they did - around Hempstead and Baldwin (Long Island) areas. Our credit card company is conducting their own investigation into the matter. The hotel conducted an "internal" investigation and found nothing. They never suggested to call the police and make a formal police report... which I retrospect I wish I would have, but I was attending important business meetings that day and felt that I was in good hands with the hotel. I am not sure if the hotel had outdoor cameras, but it would have been helpful to know if they looked through these cameras as well to see if someone had left the hotel with a bag looking like mine (Thule backpack with computer and luggage compartment). One definite issue with the hotel is the lack of security in the guest floor areas. Typically, hotels like this one, have secured access (activated key cards for guest rooms) to upper floors with guest rooms only. This hotel does not currently have this so anyone off the street can hop on the elevator and walk around the upper floors.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Drew C wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Front desk employee was very rude and unhelpful when we went to switch rooms due to 2 reservations (a work trip that turned into a personal vacation). The employee told me to “call down” to check on the status or our new room. I went to read a book in the lobby and approached the front desk a little after the time I was told to check back on the status of the room, when I walked up to the front desk the employee said to me “I told you to call” (as opposed to physically walking up to the desk which I guess annoyed him for whatever reason). There was no further verbal communication, he simply generated the new room keys, slapped them down on the desk and slid them toward me without saying a word. I said “thank you” (I don’t know why I said anything to be honest) and that was it. Probably one of the rudest interactions with a hotel employee I have ever had and I am a World of Hyatt member for almost 10 years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cohen, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for comments and feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
S$390 - S$598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andaz wall street hotel new york city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Andaz Wall Street
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT CENTRIC WALL STREET NEW YORK: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 428 Photos (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Nearby attractions include World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.3 km), Accomplice New York (0.4 km), and Stone Street Historic District (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manhatta, The Dead Rabbit, and Delmonico's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Centric Wall Street New York offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.