We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
210 W 122nd St, New York City, NY 10027-5408
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$195
Agoda.comUS$178
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#164 of 289 Specialty lodging in New York City
Service
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing

Location

94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
80Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Compare More Popular Hotels
4Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer B wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
+1
Small(NOT A MANSION AT ALL), furniture that looked like it was from a dumpster, staff hardly ever there, NO breakfast just some EXPIRED cookies and stale croissants. Exposed wires and bare switches coming out of the wall. Wires everywhere, NO AIR CONDITIONING outside of your bedroom so my guests and I couldn’t enjoy the kitchen or the parlor due to the stifling heat and humidity, it was to put it mildly nightmarish. I planned this weekend for 9 months and I’m way beyond disappointed, they present themselves as a “Luxury” b&b and charge between 300 and 400 a night!what an absolute joke.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Calvin W wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Attempting to stay here was an absolute disaster. I made the booking for $345 months in advance. The day of, we called ahead in the early afternoon to let her know we had 8pm Broadway tickets and so it'd be a late check-in for us. She said that'd be fine. When we arrived, we apologized profusely and she continued to reassure us it wasn't a problem. She got us to our room, touted her jacuzzi as a one-of-a-kind in NYC, spent 5 minutes giving us (supposedly comprehensive, detailed) instructions on how to use it, and left us with a smile. By then it was around 12:20 am. We tried the hot tub according to her instructions and a disgusting black gunk shot out all over us! (I have pictures for those that want proof just email me at: cwhead321 at gmail dot com. We texted with her about this issue and while she did offer to come up and clean it up, it was 1am by then and we were exhausted. The next 2 hours we layed in bed listening to extremely loud clanging of the radiator pipes. (Again, email me for a video you can hear for yourself.) Texts and phone calls went unanswered so out of desperation, we left to another hotel. Now they've ghosted me on trying to get a refund. We'll see if I ever see a dime come back. Save yourself the trouble and book elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just stay away.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GabyB wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I decided to stay at northern lights because the pictures and the majority of the reviews were so nice. Everything was kind of good at first. But one day we decided to use the tub, which was included in our room, five minutes later Diane, the owner of the place was knocking the door and yelling at us saying: you cannot use the tub several times, we had to get out of the tub as fast as we could to open the door, she told us that we cannot use the tub because it wasn’t included with the room (??) but that was her fault not telling us before. At first we thought : how come the tub which is inside of the bathroom, which’s inside of the room for what we paid more than 2000 dlls it’s not for us to use?? But then she apologized saying was her fault and we didn’t give it so much importance . Minutes later we recivied a text from our bank saying that Northern lights tried to charge us the whole amount again(2150 dlls) two times. Then Diane came to us again asking for the credit card zip code and I told her that we already paid her. Then she told us that we have to pay for a electrician because when we used the tub the water leaked and damaged some lights of the house, our answer was no, it was not our fault, she never told us not to use the jacuzzi, she has pictures of the jacuzzi with the bathroom in all the websites, and if a room comes with a bathroom and the bathroom has a tub, should we don’t use it? She became irrational and start to yelling, so my husband and I decided to leave even when we had 4 nights left that we already paid. She did absolutely nothing, we call Expedia and they talk to her but she said she has a no refund policy, very convenient. Finally we ended in another hotel better located, not that fancy but we were treated with the respect that any person deserve . This is false advertising and it’s actually illegal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shauna M wrote a review Nov 2019
Middletown, Rhode Island20 contributions
This is my client Fred's "fabulouso Go-To pad" in NYC, which I found for him several years ago. Upscale large rooms, high end marble baths and furnishings in an historic brownstone in Harlem. Kind and accommodating host, Diane, goes above and beyond to ensure his comfort and safety with each stay. Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
US$178 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityUpper Manhattan (Uptown) / Harlem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NORTHERN LIGHTS MANSION: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 8 Photos (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Northern Lights Mansion
Which popular attractions are close to Northern Lights Mansion?
Nearby attractions include Hoodwinked Escape (0.5 km), Apollo Theater (0.3 km), and Greater Refuge Temple (0.2 km).
What are some restaurants close to Northern Lights Mansion?
Conveniently located restaurants include SottoCasa Pizzeria, Levain Bakery, and Harlem Shake.
Are there any historical sites close to Northern Lights Mansion?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hamilton Park (7.0 km), United Nations Headquarters (6.7 km), and Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum (2.6 km).