We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hudson Hotel New York

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hudson Hotel New York
Hudson Hotel New York
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hudson Hotel New York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,687: English reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I ended up in this room thanks to a bidding hotel site. It was so horrible that I am afraid to use Central Park South as a parameter again for fear of being stuck in this awful hotel. I stay in NYC several times a year and since I use bidding sites I am often in boutique hotels, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mrose1022
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear Mrose1022, Thank you for sharing your Hudson experience with others. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. We recently completed a $40 million dollar renovation on all guest rooms, this included improving and enhancing light fixtures and bedding materials in our guest rooms. Please know we have larger rooms available and we can certainly...

Reviewed 18 December 2012

On arrival we were accused of not had paying the room fee when on booking 6 months prior, credit card details were taken and the booking was confirmed. We then got locked out of the room and escorted to and from the lobby by security. There was absolutely no respect given to us as customers and patrons and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MPG90
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear MPG90, Thank you for sharing your Hudson experience with others, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are sorry to hear about the issue that you encountered. We never want our guests to feel disrepected or uncomfortable during their stay with us. We sincerely hope this does not deter you from Hudson and we hope...

Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

It was definitely small but they had thought of everything and made great use of the space. Really happy with the experience although slightly concerned about the charges to call home, it cost over $50 for a very short call to the UK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your Hudson experience with others. We appreciate your patronage to Hudson. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Please know we do have larger rooms at Hudson and we would be more than happy to discuss some options with you in the future. We do charge for outgoing phone...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The stay began with our room not being ready at check-in time. Then, being told, not taken or provided for, that we needed to check our luggage ourselves downstairs via one of the 2 working elevators. Upon returning to the hotel, our luggage was not in our room (after a $20 tip to the bellman who promised to put it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jacqui B
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear JacquiBlake, Thank you for taking the time to share your Hudson experience with others. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your last stay with us. We hope our partial adjustment and full night refund compensated you for some of the troubles you experienced. Please know this is not up to Hudson standards and we...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2012

excellent location near central park and ten minutes down to Times Square. The hotel could do with a sign outside though! Small rooms as I expected but clean, modern and the bed was huge with luxurious bedding. Bathroom window into bedroom was bizarre but would stay there again. Didnt eat there but reception staff very helpful. Luggage storage/checkout very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyscott9317
GinelleCorrea, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Lesleyscott9317, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at Hudson. I am even more delighted to announce that we now have a sign on our building! We take our guests feedback very seriously and use it to make improvements to provide a better guest experience....

Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I travel extensively throughout the USA and can honestly say this is the worst hotel stay ever. The rooms are tiny. Upon check-in, I asked for a quiet room away from the noise of the bars. I ended up in a room directly over the thumping music that played loudly every evening. I could not turn on the air/heat or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joey P
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear Joey P, Thank you for sharing your Hudson experience with others. We appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience. Were sorry to hear you had a rather dissatisfying and uncomfortable stay with us. We will certainly address this with our team as we want to make sure we meet our guests requests as much as we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed at the hudson for 5 days at the beginning of December. I was slightly concerned with mixed views I had read on here. All I can say is it was just what I needed I was on my own and wanted somewhere in a perfect location close to all the things New York has to offer so location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear Stuart R, Thank you for sharing your Hudson experience with others. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Were happy to hear we were "just what you needed" during your recent visit! We certainly try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability to ensure their stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you...

Madrid
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The hotel has an unusual entrance (escalators) but the lobby is very nice. It ressembles a hunting lodge and clearly is a bar scene for locals. We booked a Deluxe Queen room for 3 nights but when we said that we were intending to have our simple civil wedding at the hotel, the Guest Experience Manager ("GEM") immediately upgraded us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trottamundos
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear Trottamundos, Thank you for sharing your Hudson experience with others! We appreciate your patronage to Hudson! We will certainly pass along the positive feedback to our Concierge team! We are so happy your wedding in our Penthouse went wonderful and you enjoyed the decor of rose petals and candles! We look forward to host you again for many anniversaries...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Okay, so I'm in a bit of a conundrum writing this review. The hotel is pretty awful (certainly for the price, it's dreadful - we're well travelled but I've never seen anything like it) but the staff are really nice and helpful. Nonetheless, I really can't give more than 'two stars' as people need to be aware before they pay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave G
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear Dave G, Thank you for sharing your Hudson experience. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your accommodations during your recent stay. Please know we have larger rooms and we would be more than happy to find accommodations that suit your needs during your...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The third time I have stayed here but probablly the last. I can put up with the small room as the bed it very comfortable and I like this part of NY with its proximity to the restaurants/bistros in Columbus Circle and Central park. But .. lots of small things did not work in my room and with their facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeborahCambridge
SabrinaPomilio, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this review

Dear DeborahCambridge, Thank you for sharing your Hudson experience with others. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others. We are sorry to hear you had a rather disappointing stay at Hudson recently. We will be bringing back our food and beverage services mid- January as well as our room service and we can ensure you...

1,825 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1518)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (342)
Viewed
Bathroom (100)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (702)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (29)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
#281 of 477 in New York City
964 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#324 of 477 in New York City
5,137 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 477 in New York City
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#327 of 477 in New York City
13,528 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#297 of 477 in New York City
6,054 reviews
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#183 of 477 in New York City
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hudson Common
Hudson Common
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Urban adventure, daredevil design, and true affordability meet in Hudson, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st century. Located in midtown, just steps from Central Park, Columbus Circle and the theater district, Hudson is a brilliant reflection of the boldness and diversity of the city, while simultaneously representing the next generation of Cheap Chic – stylish, democratic, young at heart and utterly cool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hudson Hotel New York

Address: 358 West 58th Street, New York City, NY 10019-1804
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Price Range: $215 - $724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hudson Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 866
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hudson Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Hotel New York City
Hudson Hotel Nyc
Hudson New York City
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hudson Hotel New York staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Hudson Hotel New York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure everything works / and turns off. Small rooms - if 2 people - better make sure you like sitting on the bed or are out of the room most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles rona688, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Here are the pieces of the blinds that were broken off. We couldn't close them to keep light out
  • The window didn't seal. We could feel cold air coming in.
  • The tiles are coming off in the bathroom.
  • the floor is in terrible space.
  • You can't get out of the shower with out hitting the toilet!
  • The room is beyond small!
  • paint chipping off!
 of 5 bubbles sllyons, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were 3 girls and plenty of mirrors for getting ready, 2 large ones either end of the room plus one in the bathroom. Also plenty of electrical points for charging phones, hairdryers, straighteners etc. Beds and pillows were really comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles F676TLcarolw, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps go for a room larger than a standard double/queen.”
 of 5 bubbles 300jacq, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not near main reception as bar is loud”
 of 5 bubbles HelsJane, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay