We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West

Save
Share
237 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$275
View deal
Expedia.com
US$275
View deal
FindHotel
US$247
View deal
Hotels.comUS$275
TravelocityUS$275
travelup.comUS$302
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (761)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (469)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Updated 10/12/21

About

#399 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The stylish Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West hotel boasts a central location in the heart of Midtown Manhattan, offering easy access to a wealth of shopping opportunities, restaurants, bars and entertainment. Our friendly and modern hotel boasts close proximity to world-famous NYC attractions, including Central Park, Times Square and the Empire State Building. Shop in designer stores on Fifth Avenue and discover eateries, bars and shopping at Columbus Circle. Take in a musical or Broadway show or hire a bicycle and explore leafy Central Park. Soak up the quaint, European-style ambience of the West Village, home to vibrant sidewalk cafes, boutiques and specialty food stores or marvel at contemporary paintings and sculptures in the Museum of Modern Art. Unwind in a spacious and stylish guest room and enjoy a fantastic range of amenities, including complimentary internet access, a 40-inch LED TV, a microwave and a mini-refrigerator.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
490Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
134Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3723Reviews120Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,446
  • 1,381
  • 449
  • 238
  • 209
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
abatty731450 wrote a review 1 Oct
1 contribution
Hotel was clean, staff went above and beyond to ensure we were ok throughout our stay. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was quiet, we didn’t hear any noise from other guests or outside. Great location, easily accessible to a lot of attractions either on foot or subway. Can’t recommend enough!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded yesterday
Dear abatty731450, Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West. We appreciate you pointing out our convenient location. We are happy you enjoyed everything about your time with us, most notably our fantastic staff. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Rany C. Baroudi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Relax61501144803 wrote a review Jun 2021
Kaunakakai, Hawaii2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Since we were going to be there for six nights, we booked the King bed junior suite (with a pull-out couch) with private balcony. It was an awesome outdoor space! We are only a family of three, so a king bed and pull-out couch are enough for us. Everyone was incredibly friendly. Loved ordering DD on the app and quickly running around the corner for an easy breakfast/coffee pick up. Also enjoyed Iguana Mexican restaurant across the street. Great overall location!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thomas F wrote a review 1 Oct
1 contribution
The hospitality was great. I was greeted before I got to the front desk. Even the cleaning crew was very happy and cheerful when they greeted me. The room that I was in was nice, clean and cozy. I'll recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded yesterday
Dear Thomas, Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Rany C. Baroudi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelsi2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Nice location with easy access and walking distance to subway, restaurants, supermarkets, Central Park, shopping stores, time square, MOMA, etc. . Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful but the facilities at hotel are quite old and the elevators are very slow. Air conditioning are making big noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded 3 days ago
Dear kelsi2022, Thank you for the review of your stay. We appreciate you pointing out our convenient location. We are happy you enjoyed everything about your time with us, most notably our fantastic staff. However, we sincerely apologize for the noise issues from the air conditioning unit in your room and that you did not get a good night's rest. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention; we will address and fix this accordingly. Also, we were sorry to read you had issues with our elevators during your stay, and we very much appreciate your patience. We would like an opportunity to provide you with a more seamless stay and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you this way. Rany C. Baroudi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johanna F wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions
Hotel is only four or five blocks from times square, and close to theatre district. The street it is on is very small, so be prepared to bring your suitcases with you. Room was standard for a NY hotel, a bit on small side which is to be expected. We bumped ourselves on the bed a couple of times trying to get to the other side of the room. Parking was really confusing. I called ahead of time and asked about parking, and was told it was $55 for the stay (basically every time you took car out, we just parked it for the duration of the stay). Upton check in we received a paper stating it would be $70 per night for the stay. When we asked several different employees they said the garage charged (Its the city Park garage), the garage would say the hotel charged and no one knew the price or how it worked. The hilton employees seemed very bothered by this question. Turns out it is charged to your room ,and so far I have only been charged $70 for the stay. We were repeatedly told it would be for each 24 hours but that does not seem to be the case. Priscilla was amazing! She got us our room early so we could change for our show and even left us an anniversary card and treat basket. Bottled water is 3.00 so bring your own. Overall I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: City Park is across the street, there is a loading area but it is high traffic so get your stuff...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Johannaf565, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to be part of your special occasion. We are delighted to read that you loved our location was convenient to your plans along with the attentive, thoughtful service provided by Priscilla. However, we are sorry for the miscommunication regarding the parking charges from our associates. These fees are competitively priced and listed on our website. We apologize if this was not adequately communicated with you, and we will share your comments appropriately. We are grateful for your patience, and we are looking forward to your next visit. Rany C. Baroudi, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lodewicus A wrote a review Sep 2022
Pretoria, South Africa117 contributions38 helpful votes
The elevators are a huge issue, I cannot tell you how much time i spent during my 3 day stay waiting for elevators. They have signs(see image) warning you to plan your elevator trip during peaqk hours, its so insane. The was a half drunk(see image) water bottle in our room when we arrived with a label telling us its $3. The internet was down for 2 of the 3 days we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for each of your comments regarding your stay. We do apologize for the issues you had with our elevators. We understand your frustration and sincerely regret the temporary inconvenience. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Also, we sincerely apologize for the oversight with your room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; we are very grateful for your patience. Furthermore, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the internet connectivity issues. We certainly understand the frustration this must have caused and will share your concerns with the appropriate team so we can improve our facilities going forward. We appreciate hearing from our guests and hope you will stay with us again for a much-improved experience. Rany C. Baroudi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Albert wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California441 contributions229 helpful votes
+1
I really liked my stay at this hotel (especially after my bad disappointing experience at the Dream Hotel Midtown). The hotel’s location is great. It is very close to Central Park and also not very far away from Times Square. The area around is very convenient and very busy with shops, restaurants, cafes etc. My check-in was fast and easy. The front desk lady was super sweet with me. I was allowed to check-in around noon with no extra charges. Moreover, I got room (#704) fitting my major requests – a high floor, open space (no building right across my window) and a nice city view. My room was more than big enough, looked pretty basic but had good design and was perfectly clean. I really loved having a big window. My room had a lot of daylight, which I really loved. I also loved the little sofa lounger next to the window where it was possible to lay down and chill. The actual King Bed was super comfortable! The closet in the room was pretty big, also there were a lot of additional big cut out spaces within the furniture for stuff including a space for refrigerator, coffee machine and microwave. The bathroom in my room had fairly good spacing. I really liked the big shower stall. Unfortunately, the bathroom amenities were of an okay quality and smelled not that great. Wi-Fi was working very fast during my entire stay. The last thing I want to mention is the rate I paid. The value per night was approximately $160 with all taxes included. And I find this deal amazing for the good hotel quality I got. I absolutely recommend this hotel for a stay in New York City. There is nothing really fancy about it, but for a pretty low amount of money for the Midtown Manhattan area, you will surely feel comfortable staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AlbertLosAngeles, Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West during your visit to New York. It is wonderful to read that you not only enjoyed our superb service, comfortable accommodations, and fantastic location but that you also found us to be an excellent value for the area. Thank you for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to seeing you again. Rany C. Baroudi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was perfectly located for visiting both Times Square and Central Park. Our room was clean, and the shower water pressure was amazing after a long day sightseeing. Hotel staff was responsive to any questions, and Wit was helpful as we were leaving, making sure we had everything we needed to have a safe trip home. As for the elevators, we never had an issue (though we did not leave/arrive at peak times and specifically chose a high floor to try to beat the crowds when we left the hotel). Another advantage of the high floors was almost no street noise - we slept very well!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear O5120PCelizabethb, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your visit to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed our relaxing accommodations with thoughtful in-room amenities in addition to our devoted associates. We are glad you could take advantage of our convenient location. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to have a chance to host you again in the future. Rany C. Baroudi, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Florence L wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Hotel staff were friendly and hospital, especially Priscilla and Win. Check in was efficient, room was comfortable and quiet and the hotel location was perfect for sight seeing. The elevators were a little slow but we realized that we just needed to plan for more time to get in and out. Win was phenomenal. Very attentive when we had questions. We had a fabulous stay. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fdlee728, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your visit to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed our relaxing accommodations in addition to our devoted associates. We will share your compliments with the team, especially Priscilla and Win. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest is excited to return, and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay. Rany C. Baroudi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keith wrote a review Sep 2022
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions
They have 3 elevators, only two work, one is mostly by housekeeping going up and down one floor which means there’s only one lift for the guests, average wait from lobby is about 15-20 minutes then 10 to get to your floor, some evening queue for the elevator goes outside the hotel past the door! Check in- booked king room , I think I may have been downgraded (room 1111) because when you open the door it crashes with the bathroom door plus I always cut myself going across the room because the bed was almost the same length as the room, ( nice bit bed though 😎) Breakfast - was basic, self service and staff nice! Location- great! Really close to everything Amenities- good, A/C in my room was unbelievably great! Wish the tv was a smart tv (YouTube Netflix ect…) all it had was a lot of news channels, Coffee machine and pods nice touch! Cleanliness- housekeeping needs to be requested 24hr in advance, when I found out I asked for some coffee pods and shampoo to the room, never showed up! Friendliness- I had read reviews online about their customer service and was worried but check in lady was very friendly and she offered complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience, ( I had free breakfast anyway but still nice gesture) can be hard to contact guests services via phone but that could be during busy hour check in. Floor staff Front of house and on floors were very friendly when met in hallway! Guests services granted a late check out extension for me Overall- Hilton management need to plan a better elevator system, it’s something that going to effect their overall revenue in the long run, considering most reviews mention this i’d think by now they would have a plan! The Poor staff getting abuse from guests because management have failed to plan to hotels infrastructure correctly! They need all 3 elevators fully operational plus a separate back of house staff lift so housekeeping carts and staff are not mixing with guests
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Request lower floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Stay45665375481, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad you had a good night's rest in our comfortable beds and that our accommodations provided you with all the comforts you were expecting. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the courteous service our associates delivered, and it will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with them. We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators. We will review this with the appropriate individuals and take the necessary actions to elevate our guest experience. We also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping service, and we will address this with our team to ensure we prevent such reoccurrences. We hope you will return to experience our hotel as we would have liked you to during this visit. Rany C. Baroudi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$242 - US$481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
401
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Nearby attractions include Big Apple Jazz Tours (0.4 km), Jazz at Lincoln Center (0.5 km), and Jersey Boys (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Grande Boucherie, Loi Estiatorio, and K Rico Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.