We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East

Save
Share
206 East 52nd Street, New York City, NY 10022-6201
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$239
View deal
Expedia.com
US$239
View deal
FindHotel
US$215
View deal
TravelocityUS$239
Hotels.comUS$239
Lol.travelUS$282
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (329)
Room & Suite (170)
Dining (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Updated 10/12/21

About

#275 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East boasts a fantastic location in the heart of Midtown Manhattan: just minutes from extensive shopping, lively restaurants and bars, the bustling Theater District and the iconic Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall. The United Nations Headquarters, the Chrysler Building, Times Square and many other New York attractions can all be easily reached from our welcoming hotel in Midtown Manhattan, NY. Unwind in a spacious guest room, equipped with a microwave, a mini-refrigerator and a coffeemaker. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi at the large desk, which features an ergonomic chair and desk level power outlets and ports. Play music through the alarm clock radio with MP3 connection, watch movies on the HDTV and enjoy a great night's sleep on the plush bed, with hypoallergenic pillows and crisp, white linens. Maintain your exercise regime at this hotel in Manhattan, NY, in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Ukrainian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
375Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
48Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1765Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 889
  • 528
  • 192
  • 82
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah D wrote a review Sep 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii2 contributions
One of the worst Hilton hotels I have ever stayed at. Diamond member here so I have stayed in quite a few. First off my room was not ready by the check in time. In fact I waited an hour later before they just offered me a different room. I have preference to be away from the elevator because I have PTSD an noises startle me and wake me up easy. Well the only room the had for me was between the two elevators. They assured me that it wouldn’t be an issue. LOL. All night long I had to listen the the elevators clank by. In fact, I am writing this at 1 am because they keep me up. To top it off, my tv randomly turns off and on while trying to watch it. If you like the motel 6, this is your place. Location is good. But that’s it. First time in a Garden Inn brand so maybe it’s just what the brand is. Nothing was offered for any of these issues. Still payed Hilton my $320 for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sarahclairebear, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your feedback. It is disappointing to learn of the issues you experienced with our front desk during check-in. We will share your remarks with our team to ensure these types of concerns are not repeated. Also, we are sorry for the noise issues you experienced during the night. Our goal is to provide accommodations conducive to a peaceful night's rest, so we apologize that your sleep was disrupted. Furthermore, your feedback regarding the television will be shared with our team to improve our future guest experiences. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality! Thank you once more, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salf wrote a review Jul 2021
New Haven, Connecticut194 contributions65 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My wife and I came to New York for some personal business. We finished our first days appointments early and arrived before our check in time. The front desk was very kind and allowed us to check in early to a different room on a higher floor with a nice view. They were extremely polite and greeted us by name each time they saw us leave and arrive. That was a very nice touch. The room was clean and well maintained. We noticed that the tv remote did not work, so I called the front desk and they came right up with a new remote. Breakfast was nice. Location was perfect for our needs with some great restaurants in close proximity on 2nd avenue. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisbeth Santana, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Dear Salf, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your stay. Our commitment at the Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan Midtown East is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us, and it is helpful when our guests pass their opinions and experiences to us, allowing us to refine our procedures and services where necessary. I am delighted to read your stay was great, with prime locations and a friendly team. Once again, we thank you for choosing the Manhattan Midtown East and for taking the time to provide us with valued feedback. Kind regards, Lisbeth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveleater2017 wrote a review Sep 2022
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Ontario79 contributions58 helpful votes
This was a good location in mid-town. The issue was that the local subway stop was actually closed to train service for the weekend so we had to walk a few blocks further to get access to the subway. Not really the fault of the hotel though. Overall, I would rate the hotel as average. The strengths were the staff who were friendly and prompt with help. Check-in and out was fast. The room was clean and comfortable. Downsides were: 1. Minimal in-room amenities. Apart from a couple of bottles of water provided in room and on arrival, nothing else was provided or re-supplied. The cups, coffee, shampoo and soap were not replaced until the last day we were there. 2. The fan in the bathroom was not in working order although that was not a big deal. One of the days, one of the two elevators was out of service which made for a long wait for the elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear traveleater2017, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable suites. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We have shared your comments with our entire staff, and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these concerns from happening again. We hope that we will have another occasion to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future.   Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiến Thức H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This is our first time in New York. The manager Imran and Martin at the front desk was so helpful. Checking to our room was so fast, convenient and very informative. Imran is so professional and nice to show us all the options at the hotel. Martin is so helpful to organize the transportation for us. Love our stay, and will come back here for our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East. We are delighted to read that Martin and Imran helped to make your stay even more comfortable. Your compliments will surely be shared with them. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana PA wrote a review Sep 2022
Seattle, Washington52 contributions30 helpful votes
This hotel is conveniently located if your business in NYC is located in the midtown/east side area. There's nothing special about the hotel. It is clean, has what you need (except restaurant service) and the staff are courteous. The rooms are compact, but that's what you'll find across the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable suites. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!   Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aczing237392 wrote a review Sep 2022
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
The location is excellent, all major sights are in walking distance. Payment settlement was very unprofessional, credit card was withdrawn several times which was very confusing. Receptionists were not helpful at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear aczing237392, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the lack of attentiveness you encountered at our front desk. We know a first impression is essential, and what you experienced is not typical. Should your travels bring you back to Manhattan, we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again and receive a much warmer welcome along with our outstanding hospitality. Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GayleR wrote a review Aug 2022
Savannah, Georgia18 contributions8 helpful votes
We now have a very reliable place to stay when we visit family. The location is right in the middle of great restaurants, transportation if you want to take advantage. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Room was night and clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Gayle, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read that you loved our exceptional hospitality and comfortable accommodations and could also take advantage of our great location and transportation service! It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lizzo1972 wrote a review Aug 2022
Burlington, Canada40 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
The accommodations were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. We needed two beds and that was difficult to find, we were lucky to find what we needed here! This location is within walking distance of many attractions. Lots of close restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Lizzo, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read that you loved our exceptional hospitality and could take advantage of our great location and all that New York City has to offer! We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin M wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
One star is being generous. The rooms were very small and rugs worn and the easy chair was stained. I reserved a “premium” room and was told by front desk there’s no difference between a premium room and a regular room. Also, the person who checked me in was not friendly at all and treated me as an annoyance because I wanted the room I paid extra for. Definitely not worth the $673 for two nights. The place can best be described as shabby and the staff I encountered not friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Kevin, please accept our apologies for the frustrations you experienced due to not receiving the room you booked. We try to make every effort to provide the accommodations requested; therefore, we regret not meeting your expectations. We also regret your disappointment with our front desk staff. We have shared your observations with the appropriate parties to ensure this is not repeated. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will return and stay with us again. Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RalphandAlice59 wrote a review Aug 2022
52 contributions57 helpful votes
Pro: The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Cons: Ripped wallpaper, water stains beneath the glass on the artwork, pilled bedspread, worn carpet. For $300 a night, Hilton needs to upgrade room standards. Disappointed Hilton Honors members.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Ralph and Alice, as a member of Hilton Honors, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. While we are glad you liked our front desk staff, we regret your disappointment with the room. We are committed to keeping our accommodations clean and well maintained as we take notes for future plans. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Gary Mark DeSoiza General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$240 - US$485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTurtle Bay / Midtown East
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Nearby attractions include Greenacre Pocket Park (0.10 km), St. Bartholomew's Church (0.3 km), and PJ Clarke's (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Club A Steakhouse, Spice Symphony, and Obao Noodles & Bbq.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (6.2 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (6.2 km), and Hamilton Park (4.3 km).