We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1335 Avenue Of The Americas, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
38 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!AAA Member Rate
Booking.com
US$327
View deal
Expedia.com
US$327
View deal
travelup.com
US$322
View deal
Hotels.comUS$327
TravelocityUS$327
Lol.travelUS$379
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2984)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (1566)

About

#310 of 518 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Daily Mandatory Destination Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Premium guest internet access; daily $35 food and beverage credit for use in hotel restaurant, bar and lounge; local, toll-free and domestic long distance phone calls. New York Hilton Midtown, located in the heart of midtown Manhattan on Avenue of the Americas between West 53rd and West 54th streets, is within a short walking distance of Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, the Museum of Modern Art and Carnegie Hall, and is just a few blocks away from Times Square, Broadway theaters and the renowned Fifth Avenue shopping district. The 1,907-room New York Hilton is a sophisticated international hotel that appeals to both savvy business and leisure travelers. The hotel has recently been renovated with a contemporary look present throughout the lobby, restaurant, bars and lounges, fitness center and spacious guest rooms and suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking nearby
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
13979Reviews343Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,315
  • 4,812
  • 2,724
  • 1,314
  • 815
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stella wrote a review Yesterday
23 contributions6 helpful votes
We’ve just returned from a long weekend at this hotel, we booked this hotel because of the Hilton brand having a good reputation and being a high standard in the UK, we were slightly disappointed at the upkeep of the room as there was wallpaper peeling, makeup marks/spilt drink marks on surfaces, bathroom needed re grouting and the shower head not being in the best position. There were very long queues at reception all times of the day with only a few members of staff there to serve people so when checking in it took us a good 45 minutes queuing, the same on check out so something to beware of if you’re needing to catch a flight, have reservations etc as we did, we did ask a staff member if they would be able to check us in quicker as we were going to miss our reservation but it wasn’t possible. The hotel also doesn’t have shower room facilities after you’ve checked out so if you check out at standard time of 1pm but have a late flight you have no where to freshen up beforehand there are options of late checkout but after 3 hours you have to pay for another night stay and we only needed the room for a short period of time so didn’t want to have this cost to use the room for 45 minutes of the nightly charge. The staff were always very pleasant with us, especially the cleaners, the hotel is in a very good location for sightseeing etc (this is what we did so hardly in the room hence ‘does the job’ of a place to sleep and wash) the bed was very comfy and the room was spacious could’ve just done with a bit of care and attention to detail.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jan2103 wrote a review Jun 2022
Kendal, United Kingdom166 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great location, lovely hotel, great sized rooms (skyline) breakfast was good plenty of choice it did get a little busy over the weekend we stayed a week and thought the hotel didn't seem as busy through the week. Eating establishments shopping and Central Park all really close and the subway station is more or less on the door step. All in all we had a fabulous week and would highly recommend the Hilton Midtown.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Skyline rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear Jan, Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your New York Hilton Midtown stay. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast options and found our location convenient for exploring the city. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary1967 wrote a review 4 Dec
Renfrewshire475 contributions502 helpful votes
Honestly if you have booked here find a better option nearby! H.Hons diamond member no upgrade, not even a nice room. Our family members got a better room without being enrolled in HHons . Room OK for a cheap gig, dark dull and no chance to put on any makeup ladies! H hons?? The line to check in..our family joined the line in the non Hons queue 10 mins after us and were in their 'nicer' room 15 mins before we even got our room key....seriously! Honestly. Amenities. Both bars are dirty and the service is generally poor. Tonight the 'manager' rocked in asking 'all ok' whilst running past. 6 times we tried to get his attention to no avail. I literally had to walk up to him to get attention. Our issue was that our server told us we couldn't order any food whilst all around us folks were ordering! Honestly! I don't even know how to articulate this. I have been in Hilton hotels for ever really. I'm a nearly pensioner and really this experience sucked. Only positive was the lad from Ghana at the front door. Avoid this Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded yesterday
Dear Mary, We're sorry to hear that our service was not as you expected. There are many variables at work when reservations are being made, so while we cannot guarantee an upgrade will be available, we will always do our best to provide quality accommodations should occupancy allow. Rest assured, we have passed your comments to our team so we can improve, and we hope for another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, New York Hilton Midtown Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James G wrote a review 3 Dec
4 contributions
After staying here for five nights over Thanksgiving week, I find myself forced to re-evaluate my assessment of what the Hilton brand stands for. I don't even know where to begin with my disappointment in my stay. My reservation was screwed up on their end, and they refused to correct it. The assistant director of operations that I spoke to was unprofessional, border on insulting, and completely unhelpful. I was promised three times that the director of operations would contact me to discuss my problems, but now, a week after checkout, I have not heard from them. The rest of the staff were superficially friendly and helpful, but seemed powerless to accomplish anything. The rooms themselves were very disappointing. The furnishings and decor seemed old and out of date. If you had teleported me into one of the rooms, I would have guessed I was at a Days Inn by the highway. I realize the location is the reason the rooms were so expensive, despite their small size, but I would have expected such a high profile Hilton property to present itself much better than it did.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to learn of your recent experience with us. Please know that when booking through third-party sites, our systems sometimes have issues syncing up, resulting in lost reservations. That being said, we'll be sure to discuss your concerns about the service you received, as well as our accommodations, internally with our team as we work to make adjustments for the future. It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we hope you will allow us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future to provide you with the experience you expect and deserve. Sincerely, New York Hilton Midtown Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manoj G wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Did I really go to Hilton… It was nothing less than a nightmare. Worst ever experience for me and family. I booked Stay and Park package at Hilton and when I reached there at around 11:30 PM, I was told that parking is full and I should access parking from other side. On reaching the other side, I was again told that parking is full and I can’t park my Car in the hotel parking. On check-in counter, I asked for parking and they weren’t aware of parking being not available. I was asked again to go and check with hotel parking in spite of telling them that it's full and was declined again. I was told that it’s my problem and I should sort that out with hotel and claim refund. When I went back to check-in counter, they then checked and asked me to park at another parking garage opposite the hotel parking and claim deduction based on receipt from them. All this in the middle of the night where my family kept on waiting in the Car, on the road, since I didn’t have a parking place and was trying to sort it out with hotel. Finally could get to the room around an hour later, past midnight. Room wasn’t great with wallpaper in toilet peeling off at few places and entry door to the room making sound while opening and closing the door. The only good thing was restaurant and breakfast spread the next day morning. Though I was given credit in my bill for the external parking garage charge but check-in at middle of the night was a horrible experience. Overall my worst ever hotel experience… Will think twice before going to a Hilton property…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Manoj, While we're sorry to hear we were not able to accommodate you immediately, we're glad we could assist in resolving the parking concern and that we were able to compensate your use of another parking garage. Please know that our garage can fill up before arrival, especially if you're going to be arriving later, and we apologize for any inconvenience and miscommunication in this regard. Still, we're delighted that you enjoyed breakfast with us, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, New York Hilton Midtown Team NYCNH_FO@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazel T wrote a review Nov 2022
Aylesbury, United Kingdom10 contributions14 helpful votes
Poor check in, Saturday 19th Nov. 90mins! Only 2 reception staff on, with dozens of cheerleaders checking in. No one came along the line to explain why, we had to go an ask. When we finally got to the desk, the girl was on the verge of tears and said she'd been yelled at all day. They had run out of our requested room, which we'd booked in January! Not very happy. Spoke with the Duty Manager. As we'd been up 20 hours by this point, we accepted the room on the condition we got our requested one next day. No linen for the sofabed, so another 20 mins delay for that. The next day, the room that had been assigned to us, was in fact not being vacated until the Tues! Finally sorted out and the (quite frankly ridiculous) resort fee waived. After that, everything was fine. Not a great start to our holiday and whoever did the roster for that weekend needs a talking to!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Hefty upfront guarantee charge and resort fee.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Based on your rating, it looks like you had an overall great time at New York Hilton Midtown. Thank you for being our valued guest and sharing your experience. Your feedback is much appreciated as we constantly work hard to improve and enhance our guest experience. If there is any chance to welcome you back in the future and change your perceptions, we'd be grateful for it; we're confident we can impress you. Sincerely, New York Hilton Midtown Team NYCNH_FO@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joeydante wrote a review Nov 2022
New York City, New York116 contributions82 helpful votes
Such a big change from my last years visit to midtown . Last year I reviewed this hotel, was lacking customer service big time . This year 2022 was a pleasant surprise to see such a big change in front end customer service. I arrived with my family went on the Hilton honors line as a Diamond member, was promptly greeted by Mr. Michael Baize, who was extremely professional and polite, he made us feel great ! Upon looking at his computer he offered both rooms a beautiful upgrade and offered us a complimentary drink . Michael explained all amenities of the hotel and executive lounge location. We are extremely happy when we get great customer service like Michael provided! we arrived in our corner room , we noticed everything was clean , and room was spacious. We had some drinks and food at the lobby restaurant the service was fast and waiter was polite and professional. We love this hotel since it’s extremely close to radio city music hall and Rockefeller center. Thank you for a wonderful experience this time around. See you next year .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Joey, First, we'd like to thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest. We are delighted that our staff was able to positively change your impression of our hotel during your most recent visit. Additionally, thank you for spotlighting our superb location, spacious rooms, and exceptional dining. Hosting you again at New York Hilton Midtown would be wonderful, so please revisit us soon! Sincerely, New York Hilton Midtown Team NYCNH_FO@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie C wrote a review Nov 2022
19 contributions2 helpful votes
I really liked this hotel - the location was fab, a 10 minute walk to Central Park, 15 minutes to Bryant Park, about the same to Times Square. The hotel was busy, but NYC is a busy place so to be expected. Our room was pretty basic but absolutely fine for what we needed - the beds are doubles, worth noting! We stayed in a room with 2 beds and as 3 adults, again fine. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were also very quiet which I was a little surprised about given the location and the time of year - we were there for thanksgiving. I’d definitely recommend this hotel as a great base for exploring and would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Debbie, It sounds like our accommodations provided you with the perfect respite from your adventures around NYC! Hosting you was an honor and a pleasure, and we are delighted that our prime location served your plans well, as well as our comfortable and quiet accommodations. The next time you return, we trust you will keep New York Hilton Midtown in mind for all your lodging needs. Sincerely, New York Hilton Midtown Team NYCNH_FO@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaisuli wrote a review Nov 2022
Turku, Finland23 contributions3 helpful votes
The location is perfect. Several places and areas are in walking distance and subway is behind the corner. Hotel itself is too big, too busy and overpriced. Public areas are ok but at least our room was worn out and needs renovation ( that would be Ok in a cheaper hotel but not here). The armchair had dirt here and there that did not appeal to sit down and relax. Good beds though. The staff was friendly, especially the cleaning ladies on the 27th floor. Our room price did not include breakfast but there is a good takeaway-cafeteria on the lobby floor. We travel a lot and this was the first hotel ever that charged for luggage storage, even 5$ per bag. Most people need the service since checking out is by 12am but the service should include in the room price in such an expensive hotel! Staying was average and next time we book another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kaisuli, Our location is perfect for taking full advantage of the wealth of shopping, dining, and entertainment here in the area, and we hope you had a great time doing so! It's also pleasing that our staff made you feel welcome, and we can't wait to let them know. Your feedback on where we fell short is gratefully received, and we assure you that we will seize all opportunities to get even better. Until next time, we wish you well. Sincerely, New York Hilton Midtown Team NYCNH_FO@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsey M wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
What can I say other then perfect. We were over the moon with the hotel, yes it's big and can be busy but it accommodates the volume so well and never felt over crowded. The lifts were quick. Staff were so kind and helpful. I contacted the hotel in advance for a few requests to assist as I was travelling with my 10 year old Autistic son and they went above and beyond any expectations. Our room was amazing so big and comfy, I think we had an upgrade not that check in staff 'bragged' about it, as we had a corner suit on the 27th floor overlooking Radio City which is certainly not what I was expecting what a lovely surprise, I spent many morning and evening in the window watching the city. Our resort fee covered us for breakfast most mornings and food one evening from the Herb grab and go Kitchen, everything we had was delicious and a lovely way to start our day chilled out. Location is perfectly central walking a few mins in every direction takes you somewhere exciting. We really did have a special trip of a lifetime and thanks to this hotel and wonderful staff. I highly recommend to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lindsey, Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at New York Hilton Midtown, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our friendly staff, beautiful views, and delicious food helped make your visit memorable. The next time you're looking for convenient, comfortable accommodations in the city, please come see us again. Sincerely, New York Hilton Midtown Team NYCNH_FO@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$249 - US$521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton new york hotel new york city, hilton new york city, new york hilton, new york city hilton
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1854
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NEW YORK HILTON MIDTOWN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,174 Photos (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about New York Hilton Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to New York Hilton Midtown?
Nearby attractions include St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 km), Top of the Rock (0.4 km), and Rockefeller Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at New York Hilton Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at New York Hilton Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at New York Hilton Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at New York Hilton Midtown?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New York Hilton Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Grande Boucherie, Loi Estiatorio, and Bill's Bar & Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at New York Hilton Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at New York Hilton Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at New York Hilton Midtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does New York Hilton Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at New York Hilton Midtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Portuguese, and Japanese.