We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$295
View deal
Expedia.com
US$295
View deal
Algotels
US$220
View deal
Hotels.comUS$295
TravelocityUS$296
Lol.travelUS$348
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (167)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Updated 10/12/21

About

#236 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Style and sophistication meets comfort and affordability at the Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel. Boasting an exclusive location in the trend-setting neighborhood of Tribeca, home of the renowned Tribeca Film Festival, our pet-friendly New York City hotel is a convenient gateway to the best of the city. Your satisfaction is our first priority, and we stand out from other hotels with an extensive range of services and amenities to meet the needs of business and leisure guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
218Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
108Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1822Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 826
  • 694
  • 185
  • 67
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bell80 wrote a review Sep 2022
London19 contributions31 helpful votes
So, I know New York is expensive. I get it, but I wasn't prepared for my experience in this well know brand of hotel. On check in I experienced the first 2 red flags. Firstly, I was asked when I wanted house keeping. After paying just over $400 per night I couldn't believe the question. I was then informed there was no restaurant and pastries and coffee are in the lobby to take. Perfect, no ability to get a decent breakfast. I was given 3 tiny bottles of water to take up with me, if you want more during your stay you need to pay for it. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfy, but the decor in the hallway and rooms were drab, dated and run down in desperate need of renovation. I tried to use the iron in the room and it started smoking. Thankfully I didn't set off the smoke alarm. The shower had to be run for ages to get hot water. Not great if you're rushing out on the morning. When house keeping did come the room was left clean, but they didnt replenish the milk so i had no milk for coffee in my room. Very annoying. The only good thing about the hotel was the reception staff . They were very pleasant and helpful. They responded quickly to any of my queries which was great. The bed was also comfy. So that's it, a cheap and basic experience for a ridiculous price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Johnson, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for disappointing you and for the issues you experienced in your room. We are also sorry for the housekeeping issue you outlined and that some of our amenities are not available during your visit. However, we are happy to let you know our housekeeping service is available upon request and this information is posted on our website. On your future visit please reach out to our front desk to schedule a room cleaning and replenish the amenities, On a positive note, we are glad to read you liked our front desk and the comfort of the beds. We appreciate all of your feedback that helps us to improve. Thank you again and we hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duke_Blue_Devil_1998 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lake Forest, Illinois21 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a room with two double beds for four people (2 adults, 2 kids) over 31 July - 07 Aug. Location is incredible - you have one subway station literally outside the door and two others wtihin a 5 minute walk. Dozens of restaurants and amenities within walking distance as well from $0.99 slices to high-end dining. Made for a great base of operations for the week in NYC. The hotel restaurant was fine - we only ate lunch there once. The front desk and hotel staff were friendly and responsive to all our requests. In short - for the price point to get this location in NYC, yes, it's no frills, but my goodness what a great setup for the rest of your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tenille Walcott, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Dear Keith F Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca, we thrive off of making sure all of our guests are extremely satisfied and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and the location met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the NYC Tribeca area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bdistefano2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca is the perfect location if you want to find sex oil in the bed you are paying $700+ a night to sleep in. Michelle at the front desk was incredibly helpful in seeing to it that the issue was taken care of by barking orders at a colleague to remove the “sex toy” from my room - a conversation which took place at high volume in the lobby. After feeling embarrassed, I just went back to my grimy room and swore I would never stay in a Hilton garden inn ever again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bdistefano2022, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry for the issue you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. however, we are pleased that one of our associates handled the situation to your satisfaction. We will share your compliments with the team, especially Michelle. While we know that this stay did not meet all of your expectations, we are hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for the flawless experience you deserve. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaganoProp wrote a review Sep 2022
Hawaii Kai, Hawaii5 contributions3 helpful votes
We always choose this hotel when in the area. A big shout out to Stephanie, who always goes out of her way to make sure we are settled in. The location is close to Chinatown and Little Italy so you have plenty of good food options in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that our hotel and team were able to meet all of your needs. We highly appreciate your kind comments regarding our dedicated staff and fantastic location. We will share your compliments with the team, especially Stephanie. We hope to see you at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca in the near future. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna S wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
It meets basic needs, without any frills. Rooms were clean, which was a plus. Hotel staff seems to get a little annoyed when you need something, and our daughter’s pack and play arrived very late into the evening on our first night, despite us asking for it multiple times prior to arrival. Rooms are very thin walls so you hear every door close on the floors, and this area is a party area so prepare for it to be noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I wouldn’t try parking in the area, though I do think they offer a rate through Hilton.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear Anna S, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our spotless property. However, we apologize for the issues you had with our staff and the services. Our focus is on thoughtful and seamless hospitality; therefore, we are sorry this was not your experience. We also regret your disappointment with the room, and we appreciate your patience. Thank you again; we wish to welcome you back soon! At your service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brendan S wrote a review Jul 2022
Arlington, Virginia1320 contributions551 helpful votes
This Hilton is well-situated in the heart of Tribeca and almost on top of a subway stop. The room was surprisingly spacious and quiet for a NYC hotel. I liked the fruit-infused cold water in the lobby on a hot day, too. But the property and the room are badly outdated. The lobby is small, ugly and cheap-looking. The elevator is old. The doors stick. The common areas and rooms are drab and faded. The rusted towel rack came off the wall when I grabbed a towel. The chain on the blinds broke while I lowered them. It hasn’t been well-maintained but charges rates consistent with an updated property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Brend, thank you for sharing your experience. We are grateful for your acknowledgment of our convenient location and spacious rooms. However, we regret your disappointment with the property and accommodations. We have taken note of the concerns you raised as we are continually striving to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you soon. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelsey K wrote a review Jun 2022
Hillsborough, California2 contributions
I DO NOT recommend this hotel. I checked out a day early because when I got back to my hotel room the night before, my door had been left open because the deadbolt was engaged. It’s not clear how long it was left open, by whom, etc. This was quite alarming, especially as I was traveling alone. When I checked out, I was told the manager would be in touch immediately. They never called. I called back again to ask what happened and to inquire about getting a refund since I checked out a day early and well before check out time, but radio silence. My credit card company even has reached out with no luck. Steer completely clear of this place. There are far better hotels that won’t treat a complete breach of safety as not their problem.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 16 Jun 2022
We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJP57 wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia434 contributions154 helpful votes
I booked a Day room rate as I was in town for the day for a Broadway show and needed to take a nap and refresh myself after arriving early morning before lunch and the show. Samantha checked me in and was very personable. My stay was about two hours. I was disappointed in the sleep quality of the bed/pillows. The amenities didn't even include any body lotion which is standard at most hotels. The location is extremely convenient i.e., right above the Canal St. station (A, C & E trains).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 26 May 2022
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We are glad you liked our convenient location, and we appreciate you mentioning Samantha for her excellent assistance. However, we apologize for not meeting your expectations with your accommodations. Our front desk is always available and happy to make you as comfortable as possible. We value your business, and we hope to see you soon on your future visit for a much-improved experience. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ImLivingMyDream wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California46 contributions56 helpful votes
The rooms are spacious and have everything you need for a work or leisure trip. The location is convenient to Soho/Tribeca activities and the subway right outside to go up or downtown. The restaurant attached is fair. Traffic outside the front door is a little crazy due to the entrance to Holland Tunnel around the corner. For the money, is this a GREAT value in NYC.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms facing Hudson will be loud.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 25 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca, we thrive off of making sure all of our guests are extremely satisfied. Therefore, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed so much about your stay and that our spacious accommodations and the great location were perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the NYC Tribeca area! At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robyn G wrote a review May 2022
Coquitlam, Canada79 contributions51 helpful votes
The Hilton Garden Tribeca is in a great area close to soho and Tribeca. Wonderful restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Great access to subway. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Definitely a 3 star, a bit below grade of what I was expecting. Service was good. Noisy noisy garbage truck every o ring :(
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 24 May 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that our well-kept property with an ideal location and a hardworking team could meet all of your needs. We have also taken note of your additional comments regarding the noise concerns, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope to see you at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca in the near future. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$236 - US$491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn new york/tribeca hotel new york city, tribeca hilton garden inn, hilton garden inn tribeca
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTriBeCa / Downtown Manhattan (Downtown) / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Nearby attractions include Escape Games NYC (0.4 km), GhostBusters Firestation (0.2 km), and Farm.One (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccola Cucina Estiatorio, Jungsik, and Aurora SoHo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.