We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1228)
360
Panoramas (2)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#271 of 498 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

NYC Skyline Views from Our Financial District Hotel

Discover quiet comfort and well-appointed cozy guest rooms with beautiful city views when you stay at the Holiday Inn ® Manhattan - Financial District, the World's Tallest Holiday Inn!

Located in the heart of New York City, our hotel is located in the Manhattan Financial District and just blocks away from the 9/11 Memorial Museum in Lower Manhattan. Business travelers and guests will enjoy quick convenience to the Wall Street and New York Stock Exchange and tourists attractions like the Statue of Liberty and Battery Park.

Our Manhattan hotel features 50 floors and 492 rooms. Relax in "The City that Never Sleeps" in our magnificently appointed guest rooms, with luxurious bedding, an in-room coffeemaker and flat-screen TV. Guests can also utilize our state-of-the-art Business Center and your very own in-room desk and high-speed Wi-Fi.

Experience fine dining in St.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Slovak
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
2,180Reviews166Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 828
  • 863
  • 323
  • 87
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Laurie J wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions
I booked a King size beds for my 6’7 husband. It was advertised on their website as a king size bed. As Per industry standards a king size bed is generally 76 by 80 inches. Their beds are 72 by 72 inches, not even close to industry standard. My husband did not fit the bed and they had no other options for us advising that the 72 by 72 were their largest King Size bed. I asked to speak to the GM three times over our stay. Each time was told the GM was unavailable. On my third attempt the front desk staff advised the GM, Waheeda Ashraf, 
was in the office and went to get the manager. The staff member returned and advised the GM couldn’t see me as they had a meeting but would call me later. I was guaranteed the GM would call. One week later I am still waiting for that call. When I checked out I asked staff how often do they get complaints over the size of the King beds. They advised ALL THE TIME. So you are well aware that your beds are not the industry standard for a King. I cannot understand a reputable hotel like Holiday Inn knowing their beds will be too short for anyone over 6 ft and doesn’t place the dimensions of their King bed on their website. Questionable and deceptive advertising. I also have no respect for a GM who hides behind their staff and avoids a customer who has a legitimate and fair complaint. Atrocious customer service and terrible leadership style. Just a terrible experience all and all. If you’re over 6 ft you may not want to book here. And I would really like a call. It was guaranteed. It’s the right thing to do.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If your over 6 feet you probably will not fit in the beds
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
andynimmo wrote a review Feb 2023
Widnes, United Kingdom6 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent hotel,enjoyed my stay the location is fabulous,returned home and was looking forward to booking again for July only to find out the hotel has been approved for migrant use and the public cannot stay whilst it’s being used for this purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2023
Dear andynimmo, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District and for your excellent rating. We are happy to know you loved our beautiful property and fantastic location. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best with your future journeys. Greg Riley Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jason C wrote a review Nov 2023
Waikiki, Hawaii4 contributions1 helpful vote
The best the front desk girl from Hawaii was amazing! Aloha was truly felt throughout the hotel. The location is absolutely perfect. Everything was super clean and breakfast was absolutely amazing. it is the very best of hotels and hotels and hotels or motels. I will tell us a hotel,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
961kennethq wrote a review Aug 2023
mytown, United States5 contributions1 helpful vote
They LIE!!! The web site says that there is "parking available" There is NONE!! I was there for 3 days (2 nights) and checked back periodically. The sign by the entrance said "lot full" (isn't lying to induce someone to do business with you called FRAUD??? Isn't fraud illegal?) They also advertise 'complimentary breakfast' Get there early & wait on line because 1/2 hour after it started it was emplty
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2023
Hello, 961kennethq It's always a pleasure to read the opinion of our valued guests. Thank you for making our Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District your primary choice for accommodation. I would like to take this chance to apologize for the situation you have encountered. Don't worry. I have shared your sentiment with our management for further attention. I have also sent you a private message in case you need additional assistance. We strive to deliver the most delightful and awesome experience every time. Our team can't wait to host you again and show you all the improvements and changes based on your valuable feedback. We hope to see you soon! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jck1990 wrote a review Jul 2023
The Netherlands16 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel in January for 11 nights and it was a really lovely experience. The hotel is located at the end of line 1 in the financial district. The Rector Street subway stop is literally a one minute walk from the entrance of the hotel and a lot of the other lines are not more than a 5 minute walk. There’s a 24h 7/11 around the corner for some drinks and snacks. All of the downtown sightseeing (Wall Street, battery park, one world trade) is within walking distance. One thing I read a lot in the reviews was that the lifts/elevators took a long time to arrive, but I didn’t really have that issue. The longest I had to wait for an elevator was about 2 minutes. This happened two or three times. All the other times I got on an elevator within 10-15 seconds after pressing the button. Judging by the price I paid for the hotel, I did visit in a quieter season. So that might have something to do with it. The hotel room itself was good. It was small, but not smaller than most nyc hotel rooms I’ve seen. The bed was comfortable, there was more than enough storage space for one person and the desk chair was really comfortable as well. The only issue I have with the rooms is that the noise from the soda machine in the hallway. This was right next to my door and it spoke when someone was using it. I sleep with earplugs in myself so it didn’t bother me personally, but I can kinda see how some people might find it bothersome. The bathroom was clean and the toiletries got replaced often when they were used up. Would’ve only liked a hand held shower head instead of a fixed one, but I know those aren’t very popular in the US so I just have to accept hotel rooms in the US not having them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
maureen m wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions
Absolutely great hotel the best I've stayed in and I've been to Malta Rome Paris Ireland Scotland only complaint t is the beds are too high for me I have to climb Into it last time I had a shared door which being on My own was bit worrying but I kept it botled and my case behind it only problem was the noise from the people other side of it put it this way I'll be there again In 5 weeks time there is great restaurants near by stay away from cafe bravo very rude George's on the next corner is the best the subway is mintues away make sure you come out the right exit or you'll get lost and the battery is mintues away and the world trade centre is a short walk even with 2 suitcases
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nobuyasu S wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
I booked two rooms with points, but the reservation was canceled without any notification. I just realized that a day before my trip and needed to book another hotel. I understand the customers with points may not be welcomed for high season.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alan c wrote a review Mar 2023
York, United Kingdom68 contributions46 helpful votes
Shame on you holiday inn, we turned up at 5pm only to be told the hotel was shut!! Was told it was closed for a programme,! They decided to let the hotel to migrants!!! And not tell any guests or the travel agents. Leaving me out of pocket having to find another hotel, after I’ve already paid for my hotel .not good when you’ve been up 24 hrs and travelling for the last 12 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Hi M1286JLalanc, We appreciate you for choosing the Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District for your leisure stay. Providing an excellent level of hospitality and cleanliness is our topmost priority. I would like to offer our sincere apology for the issues you encountered with your reservation. Your honest review is very important, and I will share this with our appropriate hotel team to take necessary action. I have sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope we'll remain to be your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
beatricestarg wrote a review Feb 2023
Montreal, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
THIS HOTEL IS CLOSED SINCE FEB 6 2023. I had made a reservation for a weekend in March 2023 back in January (with an amazing rate for Canadian government employees), and I checked my reservation yesterday to modify it to remove one of two rooms to see that my reservation had been cancelled. I have never received any notification from the hotel for the cancellation, I only found out by going on the hotel website where there is an announcement saying that the hotel is closed and giving no other explanations. I tried calling IHG to see if they could get me another room at the same rate in another hotel in the city and they could only offer me rooms at 4x the price and I now have to find another hotel one month before my stay. Horrible customer service, who closes a whole hotel without notifying guests who made reservations and without helping them find another hotel room for their stay???
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2023
Dear beatricestarg, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience as our hotel will be closed to the public as of 2/6 until further notice, but we did inform all travel agents to notify guests' considering we do not have guests' direct contact information for us to do it ourselves. We understand your frustrations and wish you all the best for your future travels. Thank you. Greg Riley Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sara H wrote a review Feb 2023
Sandusky, Ohio91 contributions20 helpful votes
If I can write the most negative review of this place and save people the time and annoyance factor of what I have had to go through, it will be a good use of my anger. I am traveling to this hotel and booked it on 11/29/22 for a stay 3/30/23-4/01/23. I just checked the IHG app and saw the upcoming stay was not listed. Attempted to find the stay through the confirmation number that was sent in the email confirming the stay on 11/29/22 and with my last name. It was unable to be found. Spent 45 minutes on the phone with reservations who advised the hotel was going to be closed to the public from 2/06/23-04/01/24. My reservation was cancelled on 2/03/23 with no notification to me via email or a phone call. Had I not looked at the app today I would have flown to NYC expecting to stay in this hotel and been out of luck. I was able to find another hotel in the same area but it's the fact that I should not have had to deal with this a mere 7 weeks from my stay when I thought I had nailed this down MONTHS ago. BAD BUSINESS for sure and makes me hesitant to book with this company again. And I made sure to go through the actual website to reserve the stay which is supposed to help cut down on cancellations etc. NOT HAPPY.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: DO NOT BOOK NO MATTER WHAT. CANCELS RESERVATIONS AND DOES NOT NOTIFY GUESTS.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2023
Dear sarahB365TK, Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to accommodate you and for the inconvenience this caused. We apologize that we could not inform you and understand the frustration you had. We are grateful for your patience and we wish you safe travels. Greg Riley Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
492
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN MANHATTAN-FINANCIAL DISTRICT, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,375 Photos (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.4 km), World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.5 km), and World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bill's Bar & Burger, Manhatta, and O'Hara's Restaurant & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.4 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.4 km), and Brooklyn Museum (5.9 km).