We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
210 W 55th St, New York City, NY 10019
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Expedia.com
US$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
SuperTravel
US$216
View deal
Hotels.comUS$275
TravelocityUS$275
travelup.comUS$349
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (282)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (346)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#166 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Situated in the heart of Manhattan, Dream Midtown is a classic New York City hotel that brings a new, vibrant energy to the neighborhood. The 221-room hotel offers unique dining and nightlife options as well as stylish meeting and events spaces. Guests at Dream Midtown can enjoy iconic destinations like Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Columbus Circle and 5th Avenue luxury boutiques just a few steps away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
1197Reviews87Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 716
  • 227
  • 154
  • 54
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bob W wrote a review Yesterday
Lake Forest, Illinois2 contributions
Room was super small but OK. I had asked for a quiet room and it was anything but that. Faced Broadway. Room next to me was a couple that talked until past midnight making it difficult to fall asleep. I was awakend at 3:00 am by woman in next room screaming at the front desk that there was something wrong with her room and they needed to come to fix it. There have got to be better places to stay in Modtown.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: stay somewhere else. Avoid rooms on Broadway side
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Albert wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California441 contributions229 helpful votes
+1
I did not really enjoy my stay at the hotel. Its brand is nice and fancy, the pictures in the Internet look great, but for me in reality it was not that polished. To begin, I would like to point out the hotel’s nice location, which is very close to Central Park, and also walkable to Times Square. The area has a lot of shops and restaurants around and it’s very convenient. The hotel’s lobby looks good and stylish (probably it is the best part of the hotel). My check-in was not the best experience, because I had to wait until the official check-in time, 3 p.m. They were super strict about early check-in or also suggested that I pay some crazy amount of money (like $120 as I remember to check in 2 hours earlier, I arrived around 1 p.m.). No, thanks! By the way, the hotel is not that small, and I am sure a lot of rooms were already free and clean. They just wanted to make extra-money, which is cheap. I hated the elevators which were slow and small barely fitting 4 people. Anyway, when I finally got to my room and went there I felt super disappointed right away. The room was so tiny! There was barely space there for me and my partner and our 2 carry-ons. Also the room’s design was super simple. All white. It felt like they were just lazy and cheap to spend money on decor. The best part of the room was obviously the bed which was actually very cool and stylish. But unfortunately this bed was super uncomfortable, including awful pillows. I also did not like the plug situation in the room, there were not enough plugs to charge multiple devices at the same time. Also there was a super small closet without hangers or hooks for the clothes. Terrible! I also hated the small window which was impossible to open for fresh air. My room was so dark and did not have much daylight. The room also felt muggy all the time even though the air conditioner was working. I have a little better news about the bathroom. It looked nice, modern and updated, but unfortunately, small. The bathroom amenities were of some fancy brand (I forgot which one exactly), but still smelled not that nice and seemed cheap. Luckily Wi-Fi was working fast. The hotel was also super strict with the check-out time, and they did not give me even one extra hour in my room (also gave me an option to pay around $100 to stay until 1 p.m. Jesus, NO!). One more plus I can point out was the housekeeping service. When I called and ask for something (like new towels or more shower gel) I got everything pretty fast including at night. The last thing I wanna mention is the rate I paid per night. So with all taxes included my room cost approximately $280 per night, which is completely a rip off! If I knew originally how the rooms at this hotel looked like, I would NEVER stay there for $280 per night! It is absolutely crazy money for a crappy little “moist” room you are going to get. So finalizing my review, I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel for a stay in New York City. You will waste a lot of money for an uncomfortable stay in a super small room, plus, get rude hotel workers attitude. Do not make this mistake!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I do not recommend this terrible hotel for a stay in New York City.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tony A wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Angel, the manager is incredible. He and his staff took incredible care of us and handled any questions or concerns we had with professionalism. The hotel is immaculate, our rooms were top notch. Very happy customers, looking forward to our next trip to NY just so we can stay there
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kathy VE wrote a review Sep 2022
Worldwide1 contribution
Price is right! Location is fabulous! Walking distance to Times Square (but not too close...), Central Park, theatres, subway, great restaurants and my dear friend's home. Room was clean, comfy and cozy with a roomy mini-fridge. My only complaint is poor lighting in the bathroom, but it is most certainly not a deal breaker! All staff we encountered were amazing - friendly and helpful. They genuinely seemed to care about us. Special shout outs to Nathalia, Edwin and John!!! My girlfriend and I said to one another numerous times, "I feel like a princess!" (We've been best friends for nearly fifty years and that ship sailed a long time ago!) Highly recommended and looks like this will be my NYC hotel of choice from here on.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor facing 55th and we found it very quiet by NYC standards!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kevin B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The child-size bathroom is not at all suitable for anyone larger than a toddler. And watch out for the step-up threshold in the bathroom door. I broke my toe on it in the middle of the night. We asked for a different room and they told us that all the rooms are identical, so there was no possibility of an upgrade. When we left, they told us there was no way to get us a cab, so we had to walk to Penn Station. If this had been our first trip to NYC, it would probably have been our last. It's definitely our last stay at The Nightmare Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All the rooms are identical. You get what you get.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Larry T wrote a review Aug 2022
Sacramento, California11 contributions
This hotel is centrally located to the theater district, Time Square, and great restaurants. Their service is outstanding and the concierge was able to provide us with information regarding the subway and area restaurants. Our room was great and had everything we needed. The bellhop, Kevin, was wonderful and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulina Grudzinski, Guest Services / Front Office at Dream Midtown
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Larry T, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us at Dream Midtown. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to share your compliments with our team. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Warmest Regards, Paulina Grudzinski Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victor wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Very pleasant stay, great staff, Kevin was very helpful as well in getting a cab on my way out! The hotel has a very good location. The room was nice, with great amenities and not too small. The street is nice as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulina Grudzinski, Guest Services / Front Office at Dream Midtown
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear victorG9193UL, Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us at Dream Midtown. We are ecstatic to hear that Kevin provided you with excellent service and can't wait to share your compliments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Warmest Regards, Paulina Grudzinski Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie H wrote a review Aug 2022
21 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was clean and freshened daily. Everyone we interacted with on the staff was super helpful and friendly. The location is close to subway stops and walking distance of Times Square, Broadway and Central Park. I would stay here again, no complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulina Grudzinski, Guest Services / Front Office at Dream Midtown
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear melaniehA6867VL, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We can't wait to share your compliments with the staff and celebrate this 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest Regards, Paulina Grudzinski Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eric A wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The staff at Dream were very friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect: Walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, and super close to Times Square. The room had very poor lighting in the bathroom and the overall size of the room was small. There was a mini fridge and safe, but that's it. For the price it was fine, but if you want amenities, you'll need to stay elsewhere. Their daily breakfast consisted of cold bagels, mini-muffins and good croissant's. They had bananas, cereal and yogurt with OJ and good coffee. Anything else, you'll need to pay extra for. We also heard street noise that was somewhat annoying, but that's NYC for you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulina Grudzinski, Guest Services / Front Office at Dream Midtown
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear W2600SQerica, Thank you for staying at Dream Midtown. We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating, and that you enjoyed our location. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the other aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy. Please note that we are taking the necessary measures to address your feedback and finding solutions to prevent any future occurrences. I would love to connect with you directly and speak further about your experience. At your convenience, please contact me at pgrudzinski@dreamhotels.com. Warmest Regards, Paulina Grudzinski Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GWU1991 wrote a review Aug 2022
Livonia, Michigan, United States1 contribution
My young adult children and I stayed at the Dream Midtown during a family vacation in the city and couldn't have been happier. While the room was not large, it easily accommodated 4 adults and was clean and cute. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. The location could not be better; within a few minutes walk of Times Square, Central Park, and subway stations. Every staff member we came in contact with was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is very basic (cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, croissants) but enough of a snack to start off your day. We would absolutely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor if possible. Our only disappointment was our second floor room had no view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulina Grudzinski, Guest Services / Front Office at Dream Midtown
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear GWU1991, Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay at Dream Midtown. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the location. It brings us joy to hear that the staff made such an amazing impact on your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Warmest Regards, Paulina Grudzinski Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$239 - US$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dream new york hotel new york city, dream hotel new york city, dream new york city, dream hotel nyc
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dream New York
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dream Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Dream Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Big Apple Jazz Tours (0.4 km), Jersey Boys (0.2 km), and Gershwin Theater (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dream Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dream Midtown?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dream Midtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dream Midtown?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dream Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Grande Boucherie, Loi Estiatorio, and Patsy's Italian Restaurant.
Does Dream Midtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Dream Midtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dream Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dream Midtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Dream Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (6.4 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (6.4 km), and Hamilton Park (3.1 km).
Is Dream Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.