We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
157 West 47th Street (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036-1503
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Booking.com
US$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.comUS$349
TravelocityUS$349
Destinia.comUS$360
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (983)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (392)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 23/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#394 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
OYO Hotel Times Square A TRUE DESTINATION AMONG TIMES SQUARE HOTELS We're modern, but not everything-is-beige modern. The opposite, in fact, which you'll notice the moment you enter the lobby. We're a bit showy-this is the Theater District, after all-but we're also welcoming, with rooms and suites that enfold you in comfort. Our location puts all that makes New York amazing at your fingertips. Visit off-the-beaten-path restaurants in Hell's Kitchen, stroll through Central Park, or hop on one of the nearby subway lines and visit Brooklyn or renowned museums. It's easy from here, and our concierge can help ease the way. The Hotel is 100% pet-friendly. At time of check-in, a $100 non-refundable fee per pet per stay will be charged to the guest’s credit card for allowing the pet onto the property. Other fees may apply and be charged in the event of damage. Grammercy Restaurant located at lobby level, offers an eclectic menu. Breakfast 7 AM to 11 AM; Lunch 11 AM to 4 PM; Dinner 5 PM to 10 PM.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Breakfast available
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
521Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
272Attractionswithin 0.5 km
5473Reviews177Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,280
  • 2,006
  • 1,198
  • 535
  • 455
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TEAMRIDLEY wrote a review Today
Hassocks, United Kingdom30 contributions95 helpful votes
This place was a great choice-on so many levels. I went with my daughter and having been to NYC before knew i wanted to stay somewhere where we felt comfortable going back to on our own late at night. This was perfect. Literally about 50 m from Times Square but the best nights sleep ever in NYC! Other hotels i have stayed in that are way more expensive i have been disturbed by construction and rubbish trucks. We slept like babies. Smallish room but u litch only sleep there. i would defo stay here when i go back. Extra shout out to Jazzy on Reception who was really helpful as was the porter and other guys who checked us in. Really friendly, clean and modern-yes yes yes
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maya B wrote a review 26 Sep
Bellingham, Washington15 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent location! Small but clean rooms. No additional amenities and the pillows are flat as pancakes. Do NOT take the suggested hotel car service. The flat-rate $95 airport charge is not accurate and our driver clocked over 95mph!! We have tried to contact the hotel about this as well as retrieving purchased we accidentally left in our room and have been unable to do so. Busy signals, full message boxes and unhelpful reservation people.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 3 days ago
If you could please send me an email at josterer@oyotimessquare.com with your full name, contact information, and items you are looking for we will contact you back. As for the car service would you happen to have the drivers name? Car services are not contracted through the hotel but we can reach out to the company and inform them of this incident. Did you inform the driver of your displeasure with the driving experience or inform them of your displeasure with their rate of speed?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fcolin182947 wrote a review 24 Sep
1 contribution
The hotel is right in the middle of Times Square. Although Times Square is noisy, the hotel understands and provides earplugs. We never used them as I got used to the noise. This didn’t detract from what a great hotel this is as it is in walking distance of many New York attractions so we didn’t have to spend much money on transport. Although the hotel has no late night dining or bar, it is so central that there are options of all kinds of food around, from fine dining to street food. The staff were very attentive and the room was serviced every day. We had the option to let them know when we would like it to be serviced so you can lie in if you want to. I would highly recommend OYO and will stay there on my return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of OYO Hotel Times Square! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient for exploring New York City. We're also glad to hear that you found our staff to be attentive and our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rct666 wrote a review 21 Sep
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
Please note that I was aware that this hotel offered only a room to sleep in and a bathroom to get clean in. Nothing extra, nothing fancy. My experience matched my expectation accordingly. That said, this is what I experienced: The hotel lobby was tastefully decorated and inviting. The front desk staff were always ready to answer questions or provide traveler tips and recommendations. The housekeeping staff were also very friendly and accommodating. I attempted to sit down for breakfast at the attached restaurant but after waiting fifteen minutes for a server, and having none arrive at my table, I left and never went back. I'm not sure if the restaurant and hotel are associated but being in Times Square, I knew there had to be better service just about anywhere else. The restaurant is the only knock on this place. Housekeeping was done daily, requests for more towels and soap always fulfilled, and checkout was easy. The cost of the stay was not exactly a bargain, but I wanted to be right in the middle of the action, so it was worth it to me. It's located just steps from everything great in or near Broadway and Times Square. I would recommend this hotel easily, citing the caveats I mentioned.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks, rct666! It's outstanding your time at OYO Hotel Times Square was fantastic. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and our ambiance exceeded your expectations. Regarding your concerns with our restaurant, we will bring those to the attention of our team as we continue to improve in the future. We can't wait until your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tamzin wrote a review 5 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
WiFi: 1 bar of signal that drops constantly, essentially there’s no WiFi in the rooms. No shower pressure, so takes forever to shower, I mean it’s *low*! Room’s aircon is a joke, it basically does nothing it doesn’t work. And you can’t open the window, so you die! 🥵 Don’t bother, go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, Tamzin007. We're disappointed to hear your time with us was less than ideal. We know how important reliable internet access is now a days. We will look into this so we may improve for the future. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. We will address these concerns with our maintenance team moving forward. We hope to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jorge A wrote a review 4 Sep
Waukesha, Wisconsin1 contribution
Good location for Times Square. I had a very pleasant experience with people at the front desk when I asked for a forgotten pair of sunglasses (Ralph Lauren) left by the lobby's coffee table. A few hours early! Thanks Richard for your help! I highly recommend this hotel Jorge from Wisconsin.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient for Times Square. I'm also glad to hear that our staff was able to help you with your lost sunglasses. We always strive to provide excellent customer service and I'm glad we were able to do that for you. Thanks for the recommendation, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cassiesun97 wrote a review Aug 2022
Mankato, Minnesota1 contribution
I stayed at the OYO for 2 nights and I was so happy with my hotel choice! I was able to upgrade to a larger space due for a small charge and the room was spacious, clean and beautiful! I had great service from the staff and I thought to lobby was gorgeous. Location is awesome and I will return next time I stay in NYC.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 19 Aug 2022
We loved reading your great review! Our team will be excited to hear how much you appreciated your upgrade and spacious room. We're happy you enjoyed our location, clean accommodations, and service and that your overall experience with us did not disappoint. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with a great stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iron631969 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Room was the size of a kennel. Desk staff charged me wrong on my 1st stay and didn't know how to fix it. On my second stay, they double charged me. There is nothing but a bed and TV in the room. The elevators are tiny and one of them exits into a pitch black room off the lobby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 17 Aug 2022
We appreciate your feedback, iron631969. Please provide your full name and booking dates so we can look into the charges. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Botti Ricardo wrote a review Aug 2022
Bologna, Italy70 contributions28 helpful votes
Pros : the location is great. Cons : my room didn't have a desk. Just some kind of an Ikea chest of drawers I had to use as a desk. I had to sit on the bed, as there were no chairs in the room ( why should the guest have to ask to have a chair in their room when that's the obvious thing to have in any hotel they should think about those details) The earplugs on top of the drawer weren't for the noise of times Square(which is basically next door) but because out my windows I had some sort of air conditioning external fans working all day...so at night you can hear the noise (a single room on the 3 floor ). During the day the curtains couldn't be completely open as you had workers from the next building with their windows facing right to yours. No privacy whatsoever. So I kept the curtains mostly closed. Bathroom a bit dated and I wore flip flops when showering. Just as if I was at a youth hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If you're under 40 and not traveling for work and you don't need s good internet connection, then...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback, Roberto. While you appreciated our prime location near the heart of the city, we are disappointed your stay was anything less than perfect. We regret that our accommodations, furnishings, and the sound insulation in your room didn't exceed your expectations. We're also disheartened to hear you felt there was no security in your room and that your bathroom was not refreshed properly. Please know we value the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping and management teams so we may improve for the future. We hope you give us another chance to host you again for a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
raymichael wrote a review Aug 2022
Dallas, Texas50 contributions10 helpful votes
I booked this on Priceline and prepaid for the room with them. After getting home, the hotel charged me for the room AGAIN! I called and they reversed the charge. Then, without notice, they put the charge back on my credit card. I’ve called and left a message with the hotel and also sent an email to them and they haven’t responded. They told my credit card company they wouldn’t reverse the charge when I disputed it. I’ve traveled all over the world and have never experienced anything like this anywhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place altogether.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thank you for the feedback. If you could please provide your full name and dates of stay so we can look into this further that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$183 - US$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stay new york city, stay hotel new york city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Night Hotel Nyc
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTimes Square / Theater District / Theater District / Midtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO Times Square
Which popular attractions are close to OYO Times Square?
Nearby attractions include Bryant Park (0.5 km), Broadway (0.2 km), and Top of the Rock (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO Times Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and dry cleaning.
What food & drink options are available at OYO Times Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at OYO Times Square?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OYO Times Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frisson Espresso, Los Tacos No. 1, and Dos Caminos.
Are any cleaning services offered at OYO Times Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at OYO Times Square?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO Times Square?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (5.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (5.8 km), and Hamilton Park (3.1 km).
Is OYO Times Square accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.