We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoreham

Booking.comUS$197*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Shoreham
Shoreham
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,222: English reviews
Start your review of Shoreham
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

If you're looking for a comfortable bed and a little luxury - the shoreham isn't for you. The location is great and the staff are quite friendly but that's as far as it goes. The rooms are very small and you can JUST get the bathroom door shut if you're on the toilet. Definitely needs some upgrading! Thankfully, we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicolajs74
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property.

Guayaquil
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the shoreham before, it is very conveniently located on 55th and 5th ave. It is spartan, clean and the crew are very friendly. We switched from a king-size bed room (small and the bathroom is really tiny) to a two-room suite midweek to accommodate our family and the new room was perfect. The bathroom was of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco S
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stated there for five days in April... Very accommodating staff at the front desk who found us a room to check in at 8am... Lication is awesome near plenty of restaurants and broadway theaters. Great hotel to stay at

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samf502016
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Shoreham, responded to this review

Our staff is trained to be accommodating to all guest requests. It is service that sets all hotels apart.  Our location is perfect for visiting several of New York Cities wonderful attractions. We are conveniently located by several subway systems that will transport you to all of New York City! Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was exactly as described. Great location and friendly staff. Only issue was quoted price of valet parking, and small bathroom but all in all a quality experience. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8244XTadamb
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Shoreham, responded to this review

Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests are satisfied. I am sorry to hear about the issue you experienced. Thank you for your review.

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a 4 star (3 tops) Very Basic Furniture and carpet are dirty and old Bed is really small for two and super uncomfortable Bed and Bathroom seemed to be clean until I found a Huge ROACH in the bathroom Lousy Service and Management, I didn't even get an apology about the roach, We asked for another room, we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellistics
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Shoreham, responded to this review

We do offer a great location to see many of New York Cities wonderful attractions. You can easily walk or jump on the subway to see more of the city in all of its glory. Boutique hotels offer a great opportunity to experience New York as it once was. We offer a unique view into the past. The staff works...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've spent 6 days in Manhattan with my wife and the hotel is very well located (55th street), close to a subway station and Central Park. The room was clean and pretty big. Free internet access in the room would be a plus (you have to pay 15 USD per day if you want Internet in the room). Hopefully, Internet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guillaume_colizzi
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is really a nice hotel located in the center of Manhattan. The rooms are cleaned and there is silence. Even the subway is close to the hotel. The only problem was with air conditioning because the room was really warm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank federicocX6392HL
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy in rooms located at street side. No coat hangers available. Basic equipped rooms. Staff is friendly. Hotel is not generous designed. Small lobby, narrow hallways and tiny elevators. I definitely will choose another hotel next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmisfeld
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Shoreham, responded to this review

I appolizage you experienced an issue during your stay. Your feedback with help us better our property. We hope try us again next time your in the city.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location and reasonably priced. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and well-maintained. Modern furnishings which are often inconvenient-lighting not in right place, small bedside table, no place to hang towels near sink, fixtures in bath hard to figure out..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juned341
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, close to Central Park, Times Square, 5th Avenue and Rockefeller Plaza!!! There are lots of good cafes and delis close by so no problem grabbing a quick coffee or a bite to eat! We had a suite; a bedroom and a sitting area. There was plenty of space and it was very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiftcarolann
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver the best service and offer the best accommodations in the city.

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (19)
Viewed
Penthouse Atrium Loft (40)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Beds (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#143 of 467 in New York City
617 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#93 of 467 in New York City
4,188 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#140 of 467 in New York City
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#267 of 467 in New York City
1,361 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#112 of 467 in New York City
1,740 reviews
Midtown
AKA Central Park
AKA Central Park
#208 of 467 in New York City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SHOREHAM is a fashionable retreat dedicated to the experience of design. Flat-screen monitors throughout the property feature an array of video and interactive art with vibrant images of nature in motion. The hotel offers a variety of accommodations ranging from superior to specialty suites available with king, queen or two queen-sized beds. Signature amenities include invigorating five-head hydro-massage showers in junior suites and select rooms, iJoy massage chairs, Bose Wave(R) radio CD players, Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Guest room baths are appointed with high-gloss white marble tile, gray slate vanity tops, brushed stainless steel sinks with satin nickel fixtures and bath amenities. SHOREHAM is perfectly positioned just steps away from the top shops of Fifth Avenue, Central Park, Broadway and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoreham

Address: 33 W 55th St, Just off of Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-4999
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Price Range: $275 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shoreham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shoreham Hotel New York City
Shoreham New York City
Shoreham Hotel New York City
Hotel Style:
#191 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoreham staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Shoreham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beds need upgrading. ”
X5832NCfranciscos, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Very nice. Well equipment provided, very good bath.”
570diegol, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Have a Family-room with view at 55th ”
michelpF3901GY, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great and shower is clever”
291lylej, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Had a room on the tenth floor, facing courtyard. Could not open blinds, unless we wanted to see what everyone was doing in apartments :)”
  • Dirty headboard
  • Phone never worked despite multiple requests to have it fixed.
  • Hotel just needs a good clean
  • Chipped veneer on missing Fridge door.
  • Big gap in bathroom door, not much privacy :(
whiterockeve, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$197* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$212
Hotwire.comUS$197
PricelineUS$197
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates