We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Cedar City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cedar City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cedar City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Midvale, Utah
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The room was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and really looked out for my needs during my stay. I know Cedar City isn't the swankiest place in town, but if you're looking for a good deal and friendly staff, Motel 6 is the place to go. The room was clean, and the A/C worked great. My only concern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Misty V, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Motel 6 A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us soon.

Coleman, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I guess this is a typical Motel 6, very basic. The person at the desk was friendly. The rooms could use an upgrade on most things. The towels were pretty thin, bathroom needed a face lift. The one thing that I found really gross was the carpet. It needed a good cleaning or better yet be replaced. In the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy P
Maulik V, Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Trudy, We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and write us your feedback. We very much appreciated it. We are glad to let you know that we are now changing our linens. We are in process of changing all our linens with new sheets and brand new towels. We are also in process of changing...

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Clean room & facilities, good cable TV selection, good wifi, comfortable, but very basic. Don't expect any extras - toiletries, Kleenex, etc. Coffee, tea, cocoa in lobby, but no breakfast. Location is easily accessible to I-15, and a variety of restaurants & other facilities are nearby. The desk clerk on duty when I arrived was very nice, helpful, got me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTellers
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Motel 6 . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in,

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Arrived past midnight and was greeted by friendly staff member David. Check-in with reservation took about two minutes and I was on the way to my room on the ground floor right next to the side entrance. I was worried first about noise in the morning, but wasn’t really a big deal. The room was clean, comfortable bed, flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CVAM
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Motel 6 and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear how you enjoyed the rooms and the service. We appreciate your recommendation of us to others. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your pass through Cedar City

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2016

When I was in line to check in the desk manager was being very rude to the man in front of me checking in. Then she overcharged me even though I had a copy of my confirmation at a $15 lower rate. A couple of days later I got a survey and mentioned the above, and the motel manager sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Maulik V, Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am so sorry you felt you were ripped off during your stay with us. At motel 6, we provide best rates in chain. How can you get ripped off at motel 6? However I am glad you got your $15 refunded from your card company. We thank you for sharing your experience with us.

idaho
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past few years, both times were just one overnight stay while traveling. My first stay was not as good as this recent stay, mostly because the noise level this time was much, much lower. The property is well located right off the freeway in Cedar City. The property is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soujourner1
Misty V, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The lady that check us in seamed like she had an attitude she probably was just tired and over worked. It was hard to sleep in the room because of all the noise some of the other guest were out side talking loud and make a lot of noise till 12am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to review our services and with regret i admit that our team failed to serve you. Please give us another chance to serve you and we assure that we will not fail to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Once again i appreciate your feedback, we take it very seriously and you can notice that during...

Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

It was a nice place to rest your head and catch up on sleep. Staff was nice and attended to our needs in a timely manner. I would recommend staying here. I do wish they had shampoo and conditioner though. A girl washing her hair with soap and no conditioner equals a disaster. Thank you motel 6 for your stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We love to hear these kinds of things.we are getting some shampoo down at the front desk now. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks

Durham, Maine
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Great front office service. Good accommodation. Comfortable stay after day-long drive. We planned our whole trip staying in Motel 6's based on other reviews and we weren't disappointed by this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snifflz1
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We love to hear these kinds of things. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks

Auburn, California
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We had been on the road for almost 12 hours and was looking forward to getting some sleep. When we went to check in the lobby was full of people, the key reader for the rooms weren't working and every guest had to be taken to their room and only one person was working. So 1/2 hour later we finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quadchickie
Maulik V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for thee inconvenience caused by the key machine.We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments. We hope for the...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
2.0 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#12 of 22 in Cedar City
142 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#18 of 22 in Cedar City
87 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
329 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
245 reviews
2.2 km away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#15 of 22 in Cedar City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cedar City is located off I-15 exit 59, and within walking distance to restaurants. Only 2 miles to Southern Utah University or Iron Mission National Park. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in our modern guest rooms. This is a 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cedar City

Address: 1620 W 200 N, Exit # 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-2008
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: $70 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Motel Six Cedar City
Cedar City Motel Six
Cedar City Motel 6
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Cedar City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cedar City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a side away from the highway/main road.”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenR606, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“refuse the room next to the laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles 455jeanes, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room on the corner - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 148andyf, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Interior corridors, elevator for 2nd & 3rd floors”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTellers, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A 3-storey building, has elevator. On a busy main street but away from I-15 which is helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles SMStevenson2014, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay