We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Cedar City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cedar City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cedar City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Coleman, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I guess this is a typical Motel 6, very basic. The person at the desk was friendly. The rooms could use an upgrade on most things. The towels were pretty thin, bathroom needed a face lift. The one thing that I found really gross was the carpet. It needed a good cleaning or better yet be replaced. In the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trudy P
Maulik V, Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Trudy, We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and write us your feedback. We very much appreciated it. We are glad to let you know that we are now changing our linens. We are in process of changing all our linens with new sheets and brand new towels. We are also in process of changing... More 

Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Clean room & facilities, good cable TV selection, good wifi, comfortable, but very basic. Don't expect any extras - toiletries, Kleenex, etc. Coffee, tea, cocoa in lobby, but no breakfast. Location is easily accessible to I-15, and a variety of restaurants & other facilities are nearby. The desk clerk on duty when I arrived was very nice, helpful, got me... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelTellers
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Motel 6 . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Arrived past midnight and was greeted by friendly staff member David. Check-in with reservation took about two minutes and I was on the way to my room on the ground floor right next to the side entrance. I was worried first about noise in the morning, but wasn’t really a big deal. The room was clean, comfortable bed, flat screen... More 

Helpful?
Thank CVAM
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Motel 6 and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear how you enjoyed the rooms and the service. We appreciate your recommendation of us to others. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your pass through Cedar City More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

When I was in line to check in the desk manager was being very rude to the man in front of me checking in. Then she overcharged me even though I had a copy of my confirmation at a $15 lower rate. A couple of days later I got a survey and mentioned the above, and the motel manager sent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Maulik V, Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am so sorry you felt you were ripped off during your stay with us. At motel 6, we provide best rates in chain. How can you get ripped off at motel 6? However I am glad you got your $15 refunded from your card company. We thank you for sharing your experience with us. More 

idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past few years, both times were just one overnight stay while traveling. My first stay was not as good as this recent stay, mostly because the noise level this time was much, much lower. The property is well located right off the freeway in Cedar City. The property is clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank soujourner1
Misty V, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The lady that check us in seamed like she had an attitude she probably was just tired and over worked. It was hard to sleep in the room because of all the noise some of the other guest were out side talking loud and make a lot of noise till 12am.

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to review our services and with regret i admit that our team failed to serve you. Please give us another chance to serve you and we assure that we will not fail to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Once again i appreciate your feedback, we take it very seriously and you can notice that during... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

It was a nice place to rest your head and catch up on sleep. Staff was nice and attended to our needs in a timely manner. I would recommend staying here. I do wish they had shampoo and conditioner though. A girl washing her hair with soap and no conditioner equals a disaster. Thank you motel 6 for your stay!

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We love to hear these kinds of things.we are getting some shampoo down at the front desk now. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks More 

Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Great front office service. Good accommodation. Comfortable stay after day-long drive. We planned our whole trip staying in Motel 6's based on other reviews and we weren't disappointed by this property.

Helpful?
Thank snifflz1
Misty V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We love to hear these kinds of things. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks More 

Auburn, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We had been on the road for almost 12 hours and was looking forward to getting some sleep. When we went to check in the lobby was full of people, the key reader for the rooms weren't working and every guest had to be taken to their room and only one person was working. So 1/2 hour later we finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank quadchickie
Maulik V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for thee inconvenience caused by the key machine.We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments. We hope for the... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

From the moment I walked in I was greeted by friendly front desk staff. Check in process was quick and concise. They were very accommodating and answered any questions that I had. As for the room itself, it has all of the necessities that I needed. Very clean and comfortable and at an affordable rate. The parking is very convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank j d
Maulik V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We are definitely looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you Misty Lee More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.0 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#12 of 21 in Cedar City
137 reviews
0.7 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#1 of 21 in Cedar City
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 21 in Cedar City
325 reviews
2.0 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Cedar City
378 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#18 of 21 in Cedar City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cedar City is located off I-15 exit 59, and within walking distance to restaurants. Only 2 miles to Southern Utah University or Iron Mission National Park. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in our modern guest rooms. This is a 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cedar City

Address: 1620 West 200 North, Exit # 59, Cedar City, UT 84720
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Motel Six Cedar City
Cedar City Motel Six
Cedar City Motel 6
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Cedar City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cedar City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“refuse the room next to the laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles 455jeanes, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room on the corner - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 148andyf, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Interior corridors, elevator for 2nd & 3rd floors”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTellers, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A 3-storey building, has elevator. On a busy main street but away from I-15 which is helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles SMStevenson2014, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you are bringing a pet, tell them. They will try to give you the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 881cynthiad, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay