We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(37 reviews)
“front desk”(41 reviews)
“pet room”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
103
133
92
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
133
92
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskpet roomhot tubsausageroom keyfree breakfastnothing fancywould stay here againwithin walking distancegreat breakfastmini fridgeplenty of parkingroad tripeasy accessconvenient locationgreat room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We received shuttle service to the play in Cedar City, Utah on the evening of August 6, 2018. We were told to meet the shuttle van exactly where we were dropped off when the play was over. We walked immediately out to the curb and...More

Thank jordantmj11
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Based on your high rating, it looks like you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the play as well as your visit. However, we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location . Staff very friendly and helpful . We had 2 separate rooms downstairs that allow pets if you have them. One of the rooms was very clean, upgraded air conditioning and carpet. Our room however was not as clean the carpet was dirty...More

Thank jmcmurray3
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking a moment to write us about your stay at Quality Inn Cedar City. We're glad that our location and helpful staff were the highlights of your stay! However, we regret that one of your rooms did not meet your cleanliness standards....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, which was most important. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The price was nice, and it was a great value for the money. We didn't use the pool, but walked past it and...More

Thank khristi c
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Khristi, We are glad to know that you enjoyed our clean accommodations, friendly staff members, and delicious breakfast options during your recent stopover here at Quality Inn Cedar City. It is always a pleasure to hear from happy guests such as yourself, and we...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018

I couldn’t have picked a better place! I needed a good nights rest after an 8 hour drive; and a good breakfast. I enjoyed every minute of my stay. Next time, I will bring my swimming trunks to enjoy the pool and hot tub.More

1  Thank JeffTsosie
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Jeff, We know how important a comfortable and restful place to stay is after a long day of driving, and we are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with such an experience. We are also happy to know that you...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018

The Quality Inn Cedar City is a little dated and could use some updating but was clean, beds comfortable and a very nice breakfast with a pancake machine that is shaped like an HP copier. Push a button out comes pancakes instea of copies! All...More

1  Thank Cheryl E
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Cheryl, Cleanliness, comfort, and convenience are all aspects you can expect to find here at the Quality Inn Cedar City, and we're excited to know we were able to provide all three for you during your visit. We appreciate you leaving the comments on...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gail G
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Knelmo | Reviewed this property |
There is a small grassy area near the pool and a big vacant lot steps away, behind motel.
1
Vote
pnkwa
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Don O | Property representative |
We are 1 1/2 hours from Bryce and Panguitch and 1 hour from Zion National Park. We are between the 2 parks, so a lot of travelers stay in Cedar City.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No elevator so if you can’t do stairs request bottom floor."
Read review
"If you need truck parkimg, its on the street and maximum of 2 trucks. Not designed or setup for truck..."
Read review
"Fridge freezer could use defrosting."
Read review
"Get a north facing room like Room 102"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing