We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 619: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
 Click to rate
Camarillo
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice getaway from the children and any other stresses we have! Very peaceful, beautiful view. Staff was very friendly and was able to accommodate any extras that we needed. Beds were amazing, did not want to leave. The tub with jets was perfect for relaxing. Cannot wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennimls34
Stockton, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Two things stood out as horrible. My husband and I had room 514. This room is barely suitable for a single person. The only shelf in the bathroom is a floating shelf above the toilet that has the Inn's lotion, shampoo/conditioner, soap, etc., products on it. There was no place to move those to so I could unpack my bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bratske73
Twin Peaks, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I read some of the negative reviews before booking, but had been to a garden concert there a couple of years ago, so decided to go for it. We are so glad that we did! Yes, they are under renovation and apparently 1 part of the property is complete. We stayed in the yet to be renovated section. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The cottage was so cute - loved it. The bed was very comfortable. All the staff was friendly. Joshua went out of his way to make sure we liked our accommodations. He provided great service and was very nice. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the waitress, Robin, was fabulous. She made...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2334QSbarbaraz
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I live in Camarillo and was looking for a cool place to hang out even if once in a while. Being a total creature of habit I like to find one place .. And stick with it. In January I started this adventure and booked another hotel that cost more money. It was nice but the difference is the people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had a fireplace which we used both nights we were there (before bedtime). The building is old and the floor was slightly out of level. Housekeeping was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8485UMroberts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to find a one night place to stay and the Wyndham was close to other things for me. I stayed in Cottage 102. It was clean but kind of quirky, a little dated and had a bot of an old smell to it. Gas fireplace was nice although I did not really need it. Bathroom is nice size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family stayed here while visiting relatives in Ventura. We have a 3 year old and picked this hotel based on location and that they advertised a heated pool. The pool was not in fact heated, it was freezing cold. During our stay the receptionist called our hotel for a noise complaint at 7:30pm. Our toddler was "playing" too loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleNicole77
Kurt H, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We are sorry hear you were not able to enjoy you visit with your family, because other guests were complaining. We constantly try to find the right balance to keep everybody happy but obviously weren't able to manage it right this time. We have a long history of happy family visits and are disappointed we could not deliver...

sf
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the room at this hotel as our last stop on our road trip to Las Vegas. Ventura itself is beautiful coastal town with long stretched of white sand beaches. This property happened to sit on the side of very busy freeway. But we wouldn't know that until we opened the sliding door to the balcony. But then again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinaboe
Temecula
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived power at the hotel was out, part of the city also out. Lobby lit only by fireplace and a worker with a cell phone flashlight took me there. Did not see a elevator and had to carry luggage down a staircase to a basement type room. After second night stay wanted only to make one trip to my car...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davids3976

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
1.0 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
1,033 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Austen's
Austen's
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay at the historic Pierpont Inn, a charming hotel with gorgeous landscaping and stunning ocean views. Our Ventura hotel encompasses decades of rich architecture featuring two 1925 English Tudor Revival cottages and a 1935 Spanish Revival Banquet Center, but also features modern amenities like free high-speed WiFi or an outdoor heated pool. The romantic coastal charm of the Pierpont Inn has made this hotel a favorite location for weddings and receptions, family reunions, corporate retreats and great overnight getaways for over 100 years. Enjoy the stunning ocean views while having a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner at Austen's, our on-site restaurant serving its famous NY strip steak alongside other classic American cuisine. The Pierpont Inn is located within walking distance of historic Downtown Ventura and the San Buenaventura Mission, located just 58 miles from Los Angeles, CA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Address: 550 San Jon Rd, Ventura, CA 93001-3745 (Formerly The Pierpont Inn & Spa)
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $207 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pierpont Inn And Spa
The Pierpont Hotel Ventura
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Montclair, California
Jackson, Wyoming
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“come prepared for any type of weather”
 of 5 bubbles jennimls34, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“south side”
 of 5 bubbles jeanestallo04, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Austen Suite has great views from Ventura Pier to Seaward Village but does get HWY 101 noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 2inArrowhead, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your exercise clothes and a swim suit.”
 of 5 bubbles 787chantalc, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unless you want COMPLETE privacy with NO view -- don't let them give you rooms 701-702-703.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanski, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5