We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura

Save
Share
5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003-6638
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$123
View deal
FindHotel
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
TravelocityUS$123
Expedia.comUS$123
Lol.travelUS$146
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (5)

About

#19 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Ventura does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Quinta Inn Ventura, a nice option for travellers like you.

Olivas Adobe (1.8 mi), located nearby, makes La Quinta a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Ventura landmark.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Ventura La Quinta, free parking is available.

While in Ventura be sure to experience local crab favourites at Brophy Bros. Seafood Restaurant & Clam Bar, Andria's Seafood Restaurant, or Ventura Crab N Spice.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Serra Cross Park, Surfers Point Park, or Marina Park, which are popular parks amongst tourists.

La Quinta Inn Ventura looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Ventura.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
879Reviews2Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 214
  • 224
  • 131
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bostontraveler0101 wrote a review 17 Sep
Boston, Massachusetts26 contributions28 helpful votes
Location was great for my trip to Channel Islands National Park (less than a 10 minute drive to Ventura Harbor). Front desk staff were friendly and room was clean and a nice size. Property seemed to be in decent shape and the pool was nice. One note is that the breakfast was a bit lacking. Have stayed at other La Quintas recently and they had full breakfasts, including hot options, but this La Quinta was limited to some pastries. Was still nice to have a bit to eat in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear we fall behind in meeting your expectation in some areas. We take our guest comments and suggestions seriously and we will see what improvements we could bring to our breakfast. Thanks again for your time and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mmaio636644 wrote a review 16 Sep
Sao Paulo, SP1 contribution
I have been a guest at La Quinta many times. But for many reasons, including cleaning and staff, I do not use this hotel again. Location is fine, price uded to be fair, but it does not worth. I expect more from a Wyndham
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cirvin719734 wrote a review 8 Sep
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
This is not the place where you want to spend the night with your family. The front desk attendant was mean & nasty and argued with me for an hour instead of giving me another clean room. I had a long drive home so I had no choice but to spend the night. I could shower because the towels had hair in them & were dirty. The toilet was falling apart and let’s not talk about the tub. Never again!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that there were several things not up to your expectations, especially the customer service issue. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flmike28 wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution
Was a very nice hotel. Was quiet and nice. Would stay again. Recommend and I’m sure you’d enjoy your stay. Only stayed one night but, I’m sure it would have exceeded my expectations had I stayed longer
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Ventura La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M. wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Don't waste your money. Our room did not look like the pictures that are being advertised. The room was very unclean. We were not offered to switch rooms. Stay somewhere else if you want to enjoy your stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 3 weeks ago
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue. We will definitely look into everything you mentioned and do our best to improve the areas we fell behind. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlene V wrote a review Aug 2022
Clovis, California129 contributions21 helpful votes
The room was spacious with a large, clean bathroom. However, the outside door was dirty and the room smelled like popcorn. We were awakened in the night by people yelling and we were awakened at 5:30 AM by the alarm clock of the next door neighbor (there was an adjoining room). The breakfast was good. The elevator was out of order.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marlene, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear that several things went wrong during your stay and were not up to your expectations. We will definitely look into everything you mentioned and do our best to improve the areas we fell behind. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimY6418UL wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Super clean and new room. There was no noise from neighboring rooms. Make sure you get the map to your room- very hard to find room numbers, my room was very far from elevator. was lost for 15 mins. Don't bother with the breakfast, not worth the time to walk the lobby, other than the coffee. Was a little worried about my car overnight as I saw razor wire on parking lot wall perimeter. My room faced the offramp to the 101, and by 7:15 am there was some loud traffic noise. Very fairly priced overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 4 weeks ago
I appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear that several things were not up to your expectations. Thank you for letting us know the areas that did not meet your expectations. We will definitely look at the items you mentioned and correct any deficiencies we find. Thanks again for the feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iklock591213 wrote a review Aug 2022
Frankfurt, Germany1 contribution
This must have been a very nice place at the time of opening but today it clearly lacks maintenance/investment. This relates to both interior and exterior. Staff was very polite and helpful though, nice outdoor pool in the center of the motel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 4 weeks ago
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear that several things went wrong during your stay and were not up to your expectations. We will definitely look into everything you mentioned and do our best to improve the areas we fell behind. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jennylq844 wrote a review Aug 2022
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Please don’t make the same mistake I did. This hotel is in a bad location (homeless roam the property). The hotel is dirty inside and out and very uncomfortable (dead spiders on the wall, unclean bathrooms, small double beds and just uncomfortable all around). The staff is very friendly, but other than that- not worth the stay. This hotel had us wanting to leave right when we woke up, and dreaded going back for the night. Pictures are very misleading. The breakfast is a joke. Very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that there were several things not up to your expectations, especially. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deiver127438 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Smelly room, plastic bag on smoke detector, one towel for four people, toilet didn't flush properly, toilet was more of a rocking chair, bath tub had brown chunky residue on it, hair on walls... noisy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Responded 13 Aug 2022
I appreciate your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. I am extremely sorry to hear that several things were not up to your expectations. We do take our guest comments seriously and do whatever we could to meet our guest’s expectations. Thank you for letting us know the areas that did not meet your expectations and we will definitely look into how to improve on those areas. Once again, I am sorry for any inconvenience during your stay and thank you for the feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta ventura hotel ventura, ventura la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaVentura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Nearby attractions include Golf N' Stuff (0.6 km), Poseidon Brewing Company (0.7 km), and Lighthouse 805 (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Conveniently located restaurants include O-Sabi Japanese Restaurant, Sumo Japanese Restaurant, and Marshall's Bodacious BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olivas Adobe (2.9 km), The Woolworth Building (6.5 km), and Lighthouse 805 (0.5 km).
Is La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Ventura accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.