We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Fruita

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“eggs”(17 reviews)
“front desk”(25 reviews)
“grand junction”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fruita
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
83
80
34
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
80
34
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsfront deskgrand junctioncolorado national monumentroom was cleandecent breakfastyogurtpool and hot tubel tapatiomexican restaurantafter a long daywifi worked greatwest entranceplace to staystaff was friendlyenjoyed our staywithin walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed at this Inn going to/from CA and will do so again. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and a good breakfast. There is a Subway and Wendy's across the main road and a really good Mexican food place across the...More

Thank Karen F
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Really wanted to like this hotel but the previous night's stay at another Comfort Inn in Denver set the bench mark. 2 young male clerks at reception, pleasant and efficient. Could not get the top floor room requested so had 2nd floor back room with...More

Thank Wonderar
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after visiting The Arches National Park because everything in Moab was overpriced. Great place! Easy to find off the highway, room was clean! Really comfortable king bed! Non smoking! Easy to reserve and affordable! Soft and firm pillows available was a nice...More

Thank Mary M
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We ended up in Fruita after a rain storm forced us out of Arches NP. This was on the way to grand junction and the town had a nice vibe. The hotel was perfect for us. Decent accommodations but nothing outrageous. Comfortable bed, tv, clean...More

Thank Avalanche408
Reviewed 23 September 2016

great hotel well maintained hotel, front desk very helpful, rooms are very nice and clean this comfort inn is one of the best in united states, beds are very comfortable thank you I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

Thank alextree26
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bev S
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bev S | Reviewed this property |
Like I said from the start, NO PETS were involved, just a RUDE night manager. Everyone has a bad day now and again, first impressions do count.
0
Votes
Bev S
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Bev S | Reviewed this property |
Night manager of the Comfort Inn in Fruita was rude, we had no pet with us
0
Votes
tclovejoys
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Comfortinn F | Property representative |
Thanks for inquire , I am glade to clear this up .we do not charge extra for a pet but we do have a designated room for a pet and we only allowed a pet in this room .so if guest by mistake reserve a non pet room we need to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay high to avoid the hotel elephants"
Read review
"We have stayed here several times, all rooms were OK"
Read review
"Got a room on the third floor."
Read review
"Best views are on the south facing side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing