We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cumberland Island Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$77*
US$79*
US$97*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Atlanta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were not able to secure a camping site on Cumberland Island so we decided to stay in St. Marys. This motel was recommended to us by a friend and it fit our needs perfectly. Our room was on the ground floor and had a refrig and microwave included. The breakfast was adequate with a waffle iron, cereal, yogurt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neenee1
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We greatly appreciate it and are glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you had safe travels home and come and see us again in the near future.

Durham, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a good place for an overnight stay on a road trip, this is a comfortable stay. It is definitely not fancy, but it is clean. The stay is nice and accommodating and the hotel is in a good location. Prices are very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time for your kind review. We work hard to make sure the rooms are clean and the breakfast stays stocked. We hope you had a safe trip home and come back and see us soon.

Roswell
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 5 nights and were impressed with our two rooms- the sleeping area and the living area. It was nice to have a refrigerator, stove and washer and dryer to use when needed. Front desk was receptive and welcoming. especially Natalie. Thank You! Richard made sure everything was perfect and organized. We had the fitness center to ourself! Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make sure the rooms are clean and presentable. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We hope you had safe travels home and come and see us again soon.

Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean modest room with comfortable bed, linens, good shower & continental breakfast had good options & was filling. People at front desk friendly & helpful. The special package that included lodging (continental breakfast included), tickets to Cumberland island & a restaurant gift card a good deal. Would recommend to anyone visiting the island or in St Mary's. Would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale-Loretta
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby & our room smelled musty & moldy. (another woman in our group actually slept in her truck 1 night because her room smelled so bad). The breakfast buffet ran out of fresh fruit & hard boiled eggs each morning we were there. The manager was helpful & responsive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsmilemom
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and the review. I wish you and the lady who slept in their truck would have communicated this to me, we could have come and looked at the rooms, with all the rain we have had the last month the A/C units have been getting cleaned more often to cut down on the damp air....

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Biggest issue: Musty, very musty. Bought an 88 cent Renuzit and that took care of it. We had a Jacuzzi suite... Beautiful, and nice to soak in, but don't expect a true Jacuzzi experience, and be super careful on the polished marble tile. Not a good choice at ALL for slippery surfaces. Otherwise, the experience was fine. Too cold for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solofl1er
Kings Bay, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeted with a warm welcome. This hotel is clean and pet friendly.The grounds are well kept and have a screened in pool. they offer a complimentary breakfast buffet. They are situated nearby stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celiathomas
St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staying there long term in a suite, fantastic services and amenities, all staff very helpful and polite. being 58 and retired military I have traveled a lot and stayed in many hotels and this is in my top 3, if not number 1. Just cannot say enough about the facilities, rooms or the staff. 5 star all the way in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmmahieu
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, we greatly appreciate the time and effort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we wish you safe travels on your next adventure. Have a great spring and summer.

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reviews can be deceiving on this hotel as I think many are rating it 5 out of 5 when it comes to low cost hotels. This is not a 5 star hotel. It's not even really a 3 star hotel. We could easily hear a tv in the next room, and they really didn't have the volume up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JComings
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Comings, I appreciate the time you took for the review. We are an outdoor hotel. Our floors are laminate and the warped ones are being replaced each day with upgraded material. We had a pause in getting this done due to a busier December and January than we normally have for the season, but they are getting done. The...

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Nice lobby. Staff was friendly. Stayed in Room 312. The room was clean, but smelled EXTREMELY musty. There were only a few cars in the parking lots of the several buildings that encompassed the property. We could've been placed in any other room so I'm not sure why we were put in this horrible room. We should've asked to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrmilvet
Richard B, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Miss Milvet, I am sorry the room was not up to standards. You should have contacted the front desk and they would have placed you in a different room. The room you were in is a favorite among our regular travelers because it is across from the garden/pool area. I talked with my housekeepers about the importance of keeping the...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Marys
4.5 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Marys
190 reviews
16.9 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
571 reviews
4.7 km away
Mariners Suites
Mariners Suites
#15 of 21 in Kingsland
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,364 reviews
18.1 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,352 reviews
8.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel has rooms with two Queen beds or one King bed. All rooms have micro/fridge, free WIFI,and 32" flat screen TVs. Two room suites are available with living room with sleeper sofa, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and separate bedroom with two Queens or one King bed. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cumberland Island Inn & Suites

Address: 2710 Osborne Rd, St. Marys, GA 31558-4000
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > St. Marys
Price Range: $123 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumberland Island Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cumberland Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Island Hotel St. Marys
Cumberland Island Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumberland Island Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
ct
over a year ago
Woodstock, Georgia
Key West, Florida
Atlanta, Georgia
Chattanooga, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Cumberland Island Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An old but updated hotel that has thick walls. Our room faced inside making it especially quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles catherineh293, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was off to the side of hotel. Plenty of parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Celiathomas, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are great but I recommend the suites, very roomy with a kitchen and washer dryer.”
 of 5 bubbles gmmahieu, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look at your room before you move into it.”
 of 5 bubbles jrmilvet, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You have a choice of a King or 2 Queens = The King was very comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles davidy129, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$77
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates