We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Dayton North

TownePlace SuitesUS$109*
View Deal
#10 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$109*
US$138*
US$109*
US$138*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Dayton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Upside: Very pleasant people at check in desk and throughout the hotel. Extremely responsive staff. Hotel is clean and inviting. Located near a host of restaurants. Lighted parking area. Free wi-fi. Room space is generous and clean. Has a large desk. Lots of drawer space throughout the room. Large bathroom. Small kitchen has DW, fridge, stove, micro, coffeemaker, dishes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogamers
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We are a group of 5 ranging in age from 14-80. The 2 bedroom setup was perfect for us. We had a rollaway bed in addition to the pullout sofa. Price was right, breakfast was modest but good. The hotel was very clean. If we are ever passing through again, we would definitely stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheddarburgers
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

we stayed here in a 2br suite. This place is very nice with great staff. Breakfast was god and there coffee was excellent. Would stay here again. Has a living area & kitchen with a large bathroom.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I was business for 30 days and stayed here. Theses are the following things that made it great: 1. I stayed in a one room suite: VERY impressed with mini kitchen and size of room. VERY comfortable 2. Staff was friendly, polite, responsive, and provided good information about area 3. Continental breakfast was free and sufficient to get the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
United States
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed a few days here while at a conference - shared a two bedroom suite with friends. Our experience this visit was much better than we've had over the last couple of years. Room was fresh and spotless and staff were extremely helpful with check-in and with any questions or needs we had. Breakfast was adequate. We'll be back again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vb22
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I arrived on Mother's Day & I was greeted at the front desk with a Mother's Day flower (which made me feel a little better for having to leave my daughter on Mother's Day). I was there a week for work and the staff was great, room was clean & comfortable. This hotel is conveniently located near all the restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda Yo Yo C
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I have stayed at other Marriott properties including TownePlace Suites without any problems but this location was a big disappointment. The hotel was a little dingy with stained carpets and below average eating area. On top of that, after the first night we went out for the day and returning to our room at 7:00pm we found that our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin W
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Kevin W. I was very disappointed to learn that your service experience was below the quality that you and all of our guests deserve and expect. The hotel is under new ownership and management and we have been working very hard to return the property to the expectations that our guest's require. I can assure you that the issues...

allaboutme
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We booked this hotel because we decided to go to Scene 75 and the location was very close. We checked in around 9p.m. in a two bedroom suite. The guy at the front desk was very nice, and the check in process was fast. I had requested extra towels and feather pillows and they were already in the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms703
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Ms703, Thank you so much for your kind remarks. Our new management team was very pleased to hear that your stay went well and that the location suited your travel plans. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Dayton Ohio.

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My family just recently stayed here the weeekend of May 22-24. There were no big problems or trouble with checkin. The front desk ladies were very nice and helpful. We got to the room and mattress on the pull out couch had stains on it and there was food and paper left under the couch. The maid service had obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob V
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Rob, I'd personally like to thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay. I was very sorry to learn that your experience fell short of our brand and service standards. The hotel is under new General Management beginning the first of June 2015. I have spoken with the Department Manager's regarding these issues. If you are ever...

Reviewed 15 May 2015

The staff was very helpful. I dealt with Connie, Christy, Brooke, Thomas, and Jessica. These folks were very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. They took care of any issue or question that I had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear John, Great to hear that your stay went well. The new management team is working very hard to improve and maintain the quality of service our guest deserve. Looking forward to your return!

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dayton North

Address: 3642 Maxton Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-2434 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Dayton Butler Township)
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $143 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dayton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dayton Butler Township Hotel Dayton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Dayton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are close to eveything.”
gerardf294, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all floors great, elevators fast even with a full house”
iambryanswife, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I75, near intersection of I70. No road or neighbor noise. ...even with lots of families and pets.”
karensS7302PY, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a top floor room at the end of the hall. Very quiet. The two bedroom had 3 tv's!”
ChristaL281, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Easy, there is no good room at a bad hotel. Pick a better place to stay.”
970HeatherD, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
US$109* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
HotelQuicklyUS$138
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates